Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Providence House has a strong and powerful history in the neighborhood of the Near West Side of Cleveland. It is a beacon of hope for children and families of the Greater Cleveland community who suffer the consequences of poverty. The care and concern for children is obvious to friends and volunteers who are dedicated to helping to make the lives of children better. Staff and volunteers are committed to insuring that families know and understand options available to them to provide a safe, healthy and a loving environment for their children.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Their amazing facility makes an enormous difference in the lives of children throughout the Greater Cleveland area. Providence House works with other nonprofits and social service agencies to provide support for the families they serve.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Providence House has been an inspiration in the community for over the 20 years that I have lived back in Cleveland. They Provide a loving, clean and safe environment for the babies in our communit. What makes them exceptional is the re-unification rate they have with the child and their family. Giving care is half the battle, but, getting the families back together and on a positive course is what makes this organization so very special!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

The minute I first walked in to the Providence House, I was touched by their mission to help children and families in crisis. I had heard of the Providence House, and the wonderful ways in which they help families, but once I walked in the door and met some of the children they were helping, I immediately wanted to help, too! It did not take very long to realize how passionate the staff is about their mission, and hard hard they work to accomplish that goal. Perhaps even more touching has been the people that I have met who have received services from the PH and came back to give because of what the PH meant to them during their crisis. The PH is a leader in their field, and in many ways trailblazing a path forward for the future of children and their families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a resident of Cuyahoga County, I am comforted that an organization such as Providence House exists to provide emergency shelter and care to children who are actively at risk for abuse and neglect due to family crisis. As a board member of Providence House, I am even more proud that I can work beside committed and dedicated people, whom want their community's children to always feel safe and secure. From the first day that I saw PH's awesome work, I became a believer. Now I work beside Providence House leadership to protect children, empower families, and build community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

The unique mission and purpose of Providence House was difficult for me to understand at first because I'd never seen or heard of a Crisis Nursery before. I thought to myself "well how is this different from Foster care?" It took one visit for me to understand. Seeing the kids in an environment that felt like home with caretakers they were comfortable with was honestly moving. Providence House is meeting the needs of a population and a community for which there are few alternatives. These are regular people who've sometimes just hit a rough patch. People who care about their children but recognize they need to get back up on their feet to adequately care for them. Not to mention the staff and volunteers are passionate about what they do and a pleasure to work with...always appreciative and outgoing. The more time I spend with this organization, the more time I WANT to spend here. I never thought I'd be this involved in a non-profit and yet I've joined the PHriends Group (a Young Professional's Associate board) and countless committees because it's the kind of place where you can see the impact you're making.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Providence House is a leader not only in their industry, but in the nonprofit field. Under strong leadership from the leadership team and the board, Providence House has built a solid, sustainable organization that communicates its role in the community strongly, works well with community partners, and takes on challenges. Providence House has served the Greater Northeast Ohio community for over 30 years and has continued to evolve as an organization that has a solid foundation for the future.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

For over 30 years Providence House has been providing an invaluable service to the children, families and community they serve. The team's outstanding care and dedication is seen everyday, but just as impressive is the their focus and drive to continuously improve the organization so that they can improve the lives of those they help. The team is driven by their mission of protecting children, empowering families and improving the community. Fulfilling that mission is seen through something as daunting as helping a parent cope with substance abuse to one of life's little pleasures like a birthday cake for a child that has never had one. Outstanding organization run by an outstanding staff and group of volunteers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I became involved with Providence House back in 2009 as a member of their PHriends Group (Junior Board/Associate Board). My favorite part about being involved in this organization is seeing the kids. They are in excellent hands with the caregivers, who treat them as if they are their own!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Providence House is an amazing organization that has been taking care of Cleveland's children for over 30 years. It has an unbelievable re-unification rate of 99%. They are leaders in their field and continue to grow each day.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers