Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered many times for Provide Inc. when they needed people to help move or transport items to help less fortunate families. Provide Inc. is making a huge impact on other people's lives in a positive way and volunteering for them is simple but at the same time you feel like you are really making a huge difference. Provide Inc. is by far the best non-profit organization I have ever volunteered for and I plan to volunteer more in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked with Provide Inc. on more than one occasion and all my experiences have been fantastic. The company truly does whatever they can to help people and does so in some pretty unique ways. I appreciate what they do in our local community and world wide. Provide is very quick to work with other organizations and groups in order to put together the best plan of action and assist the needy. Overall, my experiences with Provide Inc have exceeded my expectations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

For my senior Capstone project at Oakland University I donated 70 community service hours to a non-profit organization of my choice. I was able to help Lori, the president of ProvideInc with anything she needed assistance with. Her passion was honorable and I admire her work in the community so much. I look up to her and have continued working with her throughout the year. Provide is a great tool for students to use in high school to gain community service hours, there is a variety of projects they gear their focus on, and anyone is encouraged to help in any way possible. I have watched Provide be built from the basement of a home moving quickly into their own building space. It is incredible what they do and where they have come. I can only hope they continue to grow as an organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Being involved in Provide Inc has been a blessing in my life. I first started collecting items for the various wish lists and then became involved with the stockings for soldiers project. I have met some wonderful people, including the founder, Lori Naseef. I love how she involves teens in the projects, thereby hopefully inspiring them to volunteer during their lives. Some volunteering I have done gets old -- you get burned out by doing the same thing over and over again. With Provide, there is always a variety of choices.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Provideinc is a wonderful non-profit. It reaches so many different people in so many different ways. They assist so many different groups both in the US and internationally. Lori and Seve Naseef put so much of themselves into this organization and it is a huge success. I have worked with them for about 3 years on various projects and it amazes me how they reach so many different people, from the inner cities, soldiers, Haiti, and people in need all over the world. I have been able to also get my children and youth groups involved with several different projects with provide inc as well. Provide Inc is a wonderful nonprofit and deserves to be listed on the Top Rated Non profit list.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

ProvideInc helps those in need both near and far. Our local homeless community benefits, those who serve our country within the military benefit and even those in distant countries such as Brazil benefit. There are so many different ways to help within this charity that giving is made as easy as possible through either donations of materials, money or time. Lori Naseef's commitment to make a difference exemplifies how one person can indeed "Be the change you wish to see in the world."

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We had a ladies' sewing day to make little dresses for Africa and capes for kids with cancer. Lori was willing to drive a long way, and she was amazingly organized and thorough. She even brought scissors and irons. The ladies who participated enjoyed using their skills, or not! We had a couple who had never sewn, but Lori had jobs for every skill level and age. I highly recommend Provide, Inc. for any community group, church, or even elementary school class looking for a fun and worthwhile volunteer opportunity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

ProvideInc is involved in so many different charities it absolutely blows me away. The passion that Lori has for the community and the hurting world is incredible. What I see in this organization are individuals that aren't going just sit around and complain about things but are going to do something to make a difference. We individually can make a difference and together we can make huge changes. I am honored to be able to participate in helping this organization in any way that I can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Everyone involved are wonderful people and providing great help to others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Provide Inc. has been an immense help to our home educating co-op called Enrichment Hub in Troy, MI. Through their help and coordination, we were able to donate over 100 Easter baskets to the needy here in Detroit, send multiple care packages to the troops through Desert Angel, make dresses for little girls in Africa, and much, much more. They are so organized, work around our schedule of events, and serve whole heartedly. Our group is very thankful for their tutilage on serving others!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer