Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Provide, Inc. is a wonderful organization run by the most caring, hard working, trustworthy people I know. They are always looking for ways to help others, impact their lives and get the community involved in helping others.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

ProvideInc helps those in need both near and far. Our local homeless community benefits, those who serve our country within the military benefit and even those in distant countries such as Brazil benefit. There are so many different ways to help within this charity that giving is made as easy as possible through either donations of materials, money or time. Lori Naseef's commitment to make a difference exemplifies how one person can indeed "Be the change you wish to see in the world."

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We are a non-profit that serves the homeless in a major city in Michigan. ProvideInc. has been very beneficial in helping to provide us with some of the basic needs we have in order to better serve our clients. They have collected and put together Hygiene kits, Easter Baskets, blankets, hats, gloves, socks, and scarves. They take the time to not only provide us with hygiene items they go the extra step and put the hygiene kits together. Their help us lifted a huge burden from our shoulders.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

ProvideInc.org is a nonprofit I have donated to in the past and will continue to donate to.This organization is a wonderful place where the kids in our community help people in need all over the world.It is unique in the fact that there is always a new project to get involved in.So if your teenager doesn't fit a certain project,there are many more to get involved in.It's hands on for the kids.Teaching them a lifetime habit of helping others.Such a positive place.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We had a ladies' sewing day to make little dresses for Africa and capes for kids with cancer. Lori was willing to drive a long way, and she was amazingly organized and thorough. She even brought scissors and irons. The ladies who participated enjoyed using their skills, or not! We had a couple who had never sewn, but Lori had jobs for every skill level and age. I highly recommend Provide, Inc. for any community group, church, or even elementary school class looking for a fun and worthwhile volunteer opportunity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I owe quite a lot to ProvideInc. My charity, Capes for Courage, was in its inception stages when she found us online. I had the idea, but had no idea where to take it and how to reach my community on a larger scale. Lori was so generous with her time, speaking with me on the phone about my strategy and some directions in which I could take my idea. Then, she hosted several sew-ins with her amazing volunteers and they contributed their time and talents to sewing capes for us. They then mailed the capes to me for distribution at my local children's hospital. I am so grateful to Lori for the work that she does and I know that I am just one of many recipients of the good efforts at ProvideInc.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Provideinc helps out a lot of different charities. Lori does an awesome job getting information out so people can help with their time and donating things.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

ProvideInc is involved in so many different charities it absolutely blows me away. The passion that Lori has for the community and the hurting world is incredible. What I see in this organization are individuals that aren't going just sit around and complain about things but are going to do something to make a difference. We individually can make a difference and together we can make huge changes. I am honored to be able to participate in helping this organization in any way that I can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Everyone involved are wonderful people and providing great help to others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As the Chief of Police for the Lake Orion Police Department, I have had the opportunity to see the impact ProvideInc makes in our community, and wherever the need exists. From a blanket drive to assist those in need after the Tsunami in Japan, to helping the LOPD provide Christmas shopping trips to needy Lake Orion Families, Provideinc is the first to step to the plate, and always hits a homerun. I am proud to have them on our team in Lake Orion ! Jerry L. Narsh, Chief of Police, LOPD

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer