Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered many times for Provide Inc. when they needed people to help move or transport items to help less fortunate families. Provide Inc. is making a huge impact on other people's lives in a positive way and volunteering for them is simple but at the same time you feel like you are really making a huge difference. Provide Inc. is by far the best non-profit organization I have ever volunteered for and I plan to volunteer more in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked with Provide Inc. on more than one occasion and all my experiences have been fantastic. The company truly does whatever they can to help people and does so in some pretty unique ways. I appreciate what they do in our local community and world wide. Provide is very quick to work with other organizations and groups in order to put together the best plan of action and assist the needy. Overall, my experiences with Provide Inc have exceeded my expectations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

For my senior Capstone project at Oakland University I donated 70 community service hours to a non-profit organization of my choice. I was able to help Lori, the president of ProvideInc with anything she needed assistance with. Her passion was honorable and I admire her work in the community so much. I look up to her and have continued working with her throughout the year. Provide is a great tool for students to use in high school to gain community service hours, there is a variety of projects they gear their focus on, and anyone is encouraged to help in any way possible. I have watched Provide be built from the basement of a home moving quickly into their own building space. It is incredible what they do and where they have come. I can only hope they continue to grow as an organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

ProvideInc was birthed in the home of my friend Lori Naseef. She saw various needs in the community and the world on one hand. She saw various groups and individuals who wanted to make a difference, but could not figure out how to connect to make any significant impact on the other. ProvideInc matches the one hand with the other: local volunteers with local and/or global projects. A donation as small as dollar makes a huge impact on the life of real people (or animals) in need when matched with a project and team of volunteers who can donate some time and or donation dollars. ProvideInc operated out of a basement for years so that every dollar donated could be used to help volunteers work on their projects: clothing for the needy, simple necessities/treats to support our military personnel, assistance for animal shelters. The list has grown as the volunteers have described their vision and Lori has crafted and guided their projects to success. More people can make more impact through ProvideInc. I think this charity could and should be replicated in every community!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Being involved in Provide Inc has been a blessing in my life. I first started collecting items for the various wish lists and then became involved with the stockings for soldiers project. I have met some wonderful people, including the founder, Lori Naseef. I love how she involves teens in the projects, thereby hopefully inspiring them to volunteer during their lives. Some volunteering I have done gets old -- you get burned out by doing the same thing over and over again. With Provide, there is always a variety of choices.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Thank you Provide Inc. for meeting the needs of so many people and agencies! Provide Inc. has established themselves as a reliable non profit agency in our community and I highly recommend them to others in need. I love how they knit the community together and invite us to join in their efforts to collect, assemble, and distribute to those in need. Any age volunteer is affirmed in their effort to reach out a hand of hope and nothing is wasted. I also appreciate the regular updates regarding the ministry and the impact they experience. May God continue to bless the works of your hands and prosper you in every way. Penny Shults, Orion Township Clerk and supporter of Provide Inc.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Provide Inc has been a real blessing to my mission teams to Haiti, over the past couple years. They have blessed us with soccer balls, baby formula, new dresses, soccer uniforms, and other miscellaneous items that we have been able to share with the Haitian people. I usually take teams of 15-20 people, and Provide Inc is always there to lend a hand with meeting the needs of our teams. They lighten our burden and enable us to bless the children of Haiti. I always have so many things to take care of before we go, so Provide Inc's role collecting necessary supplies is a great relief.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a business in the greater Detroit area, choosing ProvideInc to partner up with was an easy decision. Lori and her staff come up with the most cereative ways to help those in need and work closely with the young people in the community to get it done. They tell you right up front what their mission and goals are and they follow through. BIG TIME. Q3AM will always suport the efforts of this wonderful non profit.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Provide, Inc. is a wonderful nonprofit that touches so many areas. From making stockings to collecting soccerballs to helping animal shelters, their help is far reaching. This diversity makes it unique in my mind. I also love how they encourage our youth to get involved. Each newslettter highlights what their current projects and programs are and just how we can get involved, either by a dontation or by hands on help. They truly provide assistance for so many and provide service opportunities. I am happy to be a donor and see exactly how I am helping.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Provideinc is a wonderful non-profit. It reaches so many different people in so many different ways. They assist so many different groups both in the US and internationally. Lori and Seve Naseef put so much of themselves into this organization and it is a huge success. I have worked with them for about 3 years on various projects and it amazes me how they reach so many different people, from the inner cities, soldiers, Haiti, and people in need all over the world. I have been able to also get my children and youth groups involved with several different projects with provide inc as well. Provide Inc is a wonderful nonprofit and deserves to be listed on the Top Rated Non profit list.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer