Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

We have supported PEACE since moving to the Riviera Nayarit 5 years ago because of their impressive job of working with communities in self-empowering projects. For the past two years we have worked with PEACE as an acoomodating organization that has helped facilitate our recycling program in the pueblo of La Cruz de Huanacaxtle. More recently we implemented, with PEACE's help, the ACTION FOR FOOD program which gives local volunteers provisions and food in exchange for community services performed. Working with Molly, Socco, Ceci and the entire staff is a treat thanks to their high professional standard.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I became a volunteer with PEACE since the inception of the PEACE HOME TOURS in Vallarta in 2010. Last year was our most successful year allowing PEACE to provide food under the PV Protectores Action Food program providing needy families in two Colonials with food during the months of August & September (a time when work is scarce here in Vallarta). This year our focus will be the same as there are so many more needy families that we want to provide for, so join us on the HOME TOURS, first you will enjoy them tremendously, but most important you will know where your donations are going to. For the volunteers it is always rewarding to meet so many wonderful, giving people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is the best volunteer organization I have ever worked with. The leadership is amazing and the people I work with are the best! You will never find so many dedicated volunteers who give their all. The organization does fabulous work relating to the homeless animals, educating the Mexican animal owners about how to care for their pets, focusing on the environment, helping parents who are at risk learn better parenting skills and my favorite is the work for food program that not only beautifies neighborhoods but gives a poor family food for 4 for a day. I am proud to be a part of such a wonderful group.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

After hearing about all the wonderful programs that PEACE offered I asked if it wouldn't be possible to bring some of them down south to the Puerto Vallarta area as there was a huge need. Although I was told that PEACE would love to, they didn't have sufficient funds to do so at the time. I spent a year planning with them and in 2010 the PEACE Home Tours were started with proceeds now being used to fund the PV Protectores Action for Food program in the Vallarta area. Join us on a great vacation experience seeing fabulous homes around the Vallarta area while knowing your ticket cost is helping feed hungry people!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Working with PEACE has giving me the opportunity to be more involved in the local community and its needs. I strongly believe that education is the base for everything and that is something PEACE mainly focus on with it's different programs. After 7 years PEACE has proved a great impact in the communities, the population of unwanted animals and environment all through education and their hard honest work. I feel very proud to be part of this great organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

September 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

After years of observing the good work that PEACE Mexico is doing in the Puerto Vallarta area, I asked to become involved. PEACE is so impressive in the difference it has made around the Bay of Banderas: recycling plastic, glass, and metal; free weekly spay and neuter clinics; giving food in exchange for work in the community; home tours; drop-out retrieval programs for children and older adults to get an elementary and/or high school certificate; community playgrounds; summer school; community gardens; litter pick-up - I could go on and on. All this good work was started by Molly Fisher - she's truly an inspiration to the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers