Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.857145
Write A Review
July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

I became aware of Protect Yourself 1 when they joined the Nonprofit Commons in Second Life. They have shared information during regular, weekly meetings in addition to hosting in world events to educate and increase awareness of their mission and goals for their organization. They are able to share information and their mission with others around the world through using a virtual platform.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 9, 2013

more

July 9, 2013

Protect Yourself 1, Inc. is such an innovative and engaging nonprofit, as they have utilized immersive environments to educate and create advocates by actively participating in the virtual world of Second Life. Their staff has outreach that is beyond borders through community meetings, special events, and educational seminars. They are professional and passionate about how they help those with HIV and have effectively expressed the way we all are impacted by HIV while teaching us how we can make a difference on a local and global scale.

My experiences with PY1 have been with them at the Nonprofit Commons in Second Life and I have showcased their successes at many community events. They are an amazing team to work with and support! Please visit their virtual office at http://slurl.com/secondlife/Aloft%20Nonprofit%20Commons/236/169/24

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 22, 2013

more

May 22, 2013

PY1 is a great organization because they promote HIV awareness in under served communities. My nephew was a part of project arrowhead and loved every minute of experiencing horses. It gave him a different perspective on all of the possibilities life has to offer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

Protect Yourself 1 has made tremendous contributions in Baltimore for infectious disease education and related programs. I have personally seen the tireless efforts of the President of this organization to make a difference in the life of kids and youth of Baltimore.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

this is a very important organization the work they do to educate the youth will help them tremendously remember the youth is our future and education is the way

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2011

more

June 27, 2011

Protect Yourself 1 is an organization doing work of the highest importance, and one that is finding innovative ways to do so. One such way is with their Safe2Live project, in which they engage the community around HIV prevention and awareness in the virtual world Second Life. Their executive director, Monique Richert, is a forward thinker and a pleasure to interact with.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I am touched by the efforts to raise awareness about HIV, as well as to change the stigma of those living with HIV.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

assist with rescue horse husbandry:(water, feed, groom, clean stales; assist with youth scholar supervision; teach life-skills; educate youth scholar about HIV/AIDS , health and wellness. Volunteer