Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.857145
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
July 22, 2014

more

July 22, 2014

I was very honored that Project Arrowhead program that I founded became a part of the Bme Community. Project Arrowhead program was selected as a recipient of the 2013 Miami Foundation Black Male Engagement Fund. This award provided scholarships for 52 Baltimore City youth to participate in Project Arrowhead and acquire the knowledge and skills vital to becoming future leaders in our community. Since 2006, Project Arrowhead has served 320 adolescent at-risk youth from numerous organizations. Future plans are to develop Project Arrowhead as a turnkey educational program of national prominence for at-risk youth advancing HIV/AIDS prevention and preserving Mustangs throughout the U.S.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would hope to bring GREATER Funding

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 22, 2014

more

July 22, 2014

Protect Yourself1 has helped us push our prevention program to the next level by putting our program in a youth attractive format. What is better than to find the right and best channel to convey one’s message to the audience? Thanks PY1 and keep up the great work…

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

Protect Yourself 1 has developed programs designed to educate youth concerning the numerous issues concerning AIDS and HIV diseases, including educational and responsibility training Its team has designed state of the art interactive lessons that can be learned individually or in group settings. Their desire is to expand these programs to a much larger audience. Unfortunately, finding funding to further expand their efforts is difficult to come by.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

I became aware of Protect Yourself 1 when they joined the Nonprofit Commons in Second Life. They have shared information during regular, weekly meetings in addition to hosting in world events to educate and increase awareness of their mission and goals for their organization. They are able to share information and their mission with others around the world through using a virtual platform.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

It has been an honor for me to serve on the board of PY1, Inc. I have seen the educational programs for prevention and awareness created by the in house staff make a positive impact on the youth in the city schools. More of this outreach needs to be provided to youth all over the world. PY1, Inc certainly has created a vehicle that works, via their diverse media presentations, that clearly sends a message to the youth. Lets plow forward to continue to educate these kids in preparation for a responsible and healthy future!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to hire more people to work in the office.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

We are an organization that provides academic residential housing for at-risk youth in Baltimore, MD. We have partnered with Protect Yourself 1 which has given our scholars a tremendous awareness of HIV/AIDS prevention through youth-friendly technology. Also, it gave them an opportunity to have hands-on experience in nature (gardening, yoga, horseback riding, and overnight camping).

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide a better way for more people to know about it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I am the organizer of TechSoup's NonProfit Commons in Second Life community of nonprofit practitioners , NGOs, and those who support social good organizations. Protect Yourself 1, is a valuable, long-time member of this community, who have shared their best practices and wisdom gleamed through the amazing work they do. They have also hosted numerous networking and awareness raising events for their professional peers. They are a community asset, doing great work, and share back freely to the community-at-large.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 21, 2014

more

June 21, 2014

Humanbe and Protect Yourself 1 are partners since 2013 to develop the Be A Protector Campaign – A social media and distance learning campaign to promote environmental education and sustainability, and provide community-level solutions for under-served, under-represented vulnerable populations to live healthier lives.

It is a great pleasure to work with the PY1 team comprised of professionals and share our goals to educate youth about a healthy lifestyle and environment protection...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

That would be by giving them more opportunities to go further in what they do.. PY1 deserves to be supported.. They are the future of this planet..

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

PY1 is great initiative and I see complete team fully dedicated to the cause. I wish I could have been of more help to them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

I've helped the organizers of PY1 get started in their virtual office at the Nonprofit Commons in Second Life (www.nonprofitcommons.org) and they were very professional about all the little details to ensure their office was inviting and informative because they are dedicated to their cause. They are innovative and wanting to make a difference, and I know will be very successful in reaching their goal.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of any changes they need to make at this time, they reach out when necessary for help and find the right people to talk to, to advance their cause in any way they can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

assist with rescue horse husbandry:(water, feed, groom, clean stales; assist with youth scholar supervision; teach life-skills; educate youth scholar about HIV/AIDS , health and wellness. Volunteer