Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
114 Reviews
1234.666675
Write A Review
October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
July 13, 2012

I get a free e-mail almost every evening containing between two and four articles about prostate cancer from Prostate Cancer International's New Prostate Cancer Infolink. The articles are uniformly h... more

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I rely on The New Prostate Cancer InfoLink--a part of Prostate Cancer International--to provide me with daily e-mails concerning current issues regarding prostate cancer. Those e-mails are extremely well written and very informative, and provide links to the studies, reports, and articles that the e-mails are discussing. I rely on those e-mails to keep me current on what is going on in the field of prostate cancer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I get a free e-mail almost every evening containing between two and four articles about prostate cancer from Prostate Cancer International's New Prostate Cancer Infolink. The articles are uniformly highly-informative, well-written, well-reasoned, and unbiased. For someone at high risk for prostate cancer, I consider this free source of information on the Internet as important and admirable as I do Wikipedia. From what I see from the website, if I ever do develop prostate cancer, I will have free access to a wealth of sources for support and information. I cannot overemphasize my respect and gratitude for this nonprofit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Prostate Cancer International has a website entitled, "The 'New' Prostate Cancer Infolink." Every evening, seven days a week, the website posts between one and three articles about prostate cancer. The articles generally discuss, and link to, a professional medical article about a particular topic in the area of prostate cancer.

The discussions are extremely well written, extremely helpful, and extremely well though out. The discussions closely examine the article under consideration, often critiqueing the logic, scientific bases, and conclusions in the articles.

The website is the ONLY medically-oriented website on the Internet that I have virtually complete trust and faith in.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

strengthening my understanding of all aspects of prostate cancer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make no changes.

September 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This information was very valuable to me because i got to read facts of personal experiences that relate to my situation. I have not had the oppertunity to hear from people with similar symptons and situations. It made me relax a little more reading about others who are facing similar problems. The people who take part in this were quick to answer my questions and it helped me make decisions about what type of treatment to choose. I am very thakful that i became a part of this group and i appreciate the help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Very reassuring to be able to contact the experts behind the website and get their opinions on your situation as you progress through your own concer pathway

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am the spouse of a prostate cancer survivor. During the early days of the disease I used this sight to gain information from other cancer victims. After the surgery (non-nerve sparing) I read about how people coped. During radiation and hormone therapy we did the same. This site was a saving grace. It made me feel less alone. There is almost more information than a person can read, but that is a good aspect.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

New Prostate Cancer Infolink NPCI is an operational service of PCI. I needed to find out as much as possible about prostate cancer when my father was diagnosed with terminal prostate cancer. He succumbed to prostate cancer two years ago. Since I first started following it, NPCI has been an excellent an frequently updated source of information about appropriate prostate cancer treatment and new developments in treatment. Obviously I'm biased, but NPCI is probably the most readily accessible source of patient appropriate information about the PSA screening test for prostate cancer. In addition to timely news commentary, notification of published research and new clinical trials, NPCI also provides sophisticated, on point, response to questions and comments on new postings. NPCI is an awesome resource for those interested in prostate cancer treatment.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Google

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more


1 previous review
June 27, 2011

I was diagnosed with prostate cancer in 2007, radical prostatectomy in May 2007, with chemical recurrance in May 2009. The aprostate Cancer Intl. site has provided invaluable information on many aspe... more

September 25, 2012

Diagnosed and RP in May 2007. The info link has beeb a beam of hope without having to become involved in support group or otherwise. I read it almost every night. Very informative without agenda of promotion.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I was diagnosed with prostate cancer in 2007, radical prostatectomy in May 2007, with chemical recurrance in May 2009. The aprostate Cancer Intl. site has provided invaluable information on many aspects of this journey, and I read it on a daily basis. It has been a better source of useful information than resources that I have investigated and/or purchased. I have shared information with my treating Urologisrt/surgeon that he was unaware of. This site provides excellent information and support to those of us that have this disease.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

learning about, and coping with this disease

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None that I can think of

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This November will be the 5th anniversary of my high grade prostate cancer diagnosis. After much research and consults with conventional and alternative doctors, I made the decision to go the alternative route and with God's help, my two alternative doctors, my conventional urologist and personal changes on diet, exercise and mind monitoring I am better now than prior to the diagnosis. It is very sad and discomforting that you maintain a site that just promotes the VERY process that most honest doctors are acknowledging that it is very far from providing a cure for this type; actually any type of cancer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When my husband was diagnosed with prostate cancer this year. Without "New" Prostate Cancer InfoLink, the amazing moderators, contributors, medical specialists and treatment links it provides, I think we would have emotionally drowned. We got a response to my first post within a couple of hours-unheard of on most internet medical info sites. The support and information we got allowed us to calm down, investigate our options, make a decision and be hopeful. This cancer will be an ongoing battle but at least I have a reliable source to turn to when we need fresh troops.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is a great site and helpful for patients and family to discuss shared issues. It also promotes advocacy and awareness and is well run.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Was able to obtain valuable information about my health issues with my prostate and gained vital insight about the disease of cancer of the prostate. Very comforting to have people who have experienced similar symptoms/results and finding out what they did specifically to fight this horrible disease.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers