Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
114 Reviews
1234.666675
Write A Review
September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am the spouse of a prostate cancer survivor. During the early days of the disease I used this sight to gain information from other cancer victims. After the surgery (non-nerve sparing) I read about how people coped. During radiation and hormone therapy we did the same. This site was a saving grace. It made me feel less alone. There is almost more information than a person can read, but that is a good aspect.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

New Prostate Cancer Infolink NPCI is an operational service of PCI. I needed to find out as much as possible about prostate cancer when my father was diagnosed with terminal prostate cancer. He succumbed to prostate cancer two years ago. Since I first started following it, NPCI has been an excellent an frequently updated source of information about appropriate prostate cancer treatment and new developments in treatment. Obviously I'm biased, but NPCI is probably the most readily accessible source of patient appropriate information about the PSA screening test for prostate cancer. In addition to timely news commentary, notification of published research and new clinical trials, NPCI also provides sophisticated, on point, response to questions and comments on new postings. NPCI is an awesome resource for those interested in prostate cancer treatment.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Google

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more


1 previous review
June 27, 2011

I was diagnosed with prostate cancer in 2007, radical prostatectomy in May 2007, with chemical recurrance in May 2009. The aprostate Cancer Intl. site has provided invaluable information on many aspe... more

September 25, 2012

Diagnosed and RP in May 2007. The info link has beeb a beam of hope without having to become involved in support group or otherwise. I read it almost every night. Very informative without agenda of promotion.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I was diagnosed with prostate cancer in 2007, radical prostatectomy in May 2007, with chemical recurrance in May 2009. The aprostate Cancer Intl. site has provided invaluable information on many aspects of this journey, and I read it on a daily basis. It has been a better source of useful information than resources that I have investigated and/or purchased. I have shared information with my treating Urologisrt/surgeon that he was unaware of. This site provides excellent information and support to those of us that have this disease.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

learning about, and coping with this disease

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None that I can think of

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was first diagnosed with prostate cancer five years ago but only became aware of the PCI website in the last year. It is excellent and the best website I have found. In the U.S the only other website I have used is Malecare, whcih is good but is v ery US centric, while PCI has a good internatioal side to it. I have found nothing of value outside of these two websites. I wish it every success.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This November will be the 5th anniversary of my high grade prostate cancer diagnosis. After much research and consults with conventional and alternative doctors, I made the decision to go the alternative route and with God's help, my two alternative doctors, my conventional urologist and personal changes on diet, exercise and mind monitoring I am better now than prior to the diagnosis. It is very sad and discomforting that you maintain a site that just promotes the VERY process that most honest doctors are acknowledging that it is very far from providing a cure for this type; actually any type of cancer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When my husband was diagnosed with prostate cancer this year. Without "New" Prostate Cancer InfoLink, the amazing moderators, contributors, medical specialists and treatment links it provides, I think we would have emotionally drowned. We got a response to my first post within a couple of hours-unheard of on most internet medical info sites. The support and information we got allowed us to calm down, investigate our options, make a decision and be hopeful. This cancer will be an ongoing battle but at least I have a reliable source to turn to when we need fresh troops.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is a great site and helpful for patients and family to discuss shared issues. It also promotes advocacy and awareness and is well run.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Was able to obtain valuable information about my health issues with my prostate and gained vital insight about the disease of cancer of the prostate. Very comforting to have people who have experienced similar symptoms/results and finding out what they did specifically to fight this horrible disease.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I found the advice given to me on this web sight invaluable. It answered all my questions and helped me come to terms with the advice given and that was to have radical surgery. I have since had the operation (two months ago) and have recovered very well. I followed all advice given especially in choosing a doctor who is very experienced with this kind of surgery. I have my first PSA blood test done next week and am fully confident that all the cancer has been removed. Best Wishes. Ray Stubbings.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Most important was their immediate response to any question that I had. They are extremely knowledgable, professional and caring.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers