Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.942865
Write A Review
November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

This is a great organization because they provide clear evidence about what exactly our leaders have accomplished. I am thankful for unbiased reporting without all the noise.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I have been a member of Project VoteSmart off and on for more than twenty years. The new VoteEasy feature is a kick! I am so impressed with all this organization offers in clear, non-partisan information. Recently I set up a display in my church's lobby (as long as it is non-partisan, it is legal) and also liked the website on Facebook. Project VoteSmart has always been a reliable source of information for me on candidates and issues, bills in Congress....so much easier to track than any other resource!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

I stumbled on this organization several years ago and have loved it ever since. I can access factual information about a candidate quickly from my computer anytime and it is current. On a vacation I visited the Montana headquarters and saw for myself the assorted young (and old) folks doing the research. They scrupulously check their personal views at the door and provide a service I have not found anywhere else. Sally Stanton

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2012

more

September 30, 2012

I am thankful to see this non-partisan non-profit addressing a critical national need. There is a deep-seated perception that the public is apathetic when it comes to engaging with civic issues and participating in elections. And some people ARE apathetic. But the lack of voter participation is a complex issue with many causes. Project Vote Smart squarely addresses two of them: (1) Project Vote Smart doesn't pick sides--we're all tired of politicians gerrymandering not only their districts and the election process itself, but also, gerrymandering the public into clumsy black-and-white choices about party affiliation. Like many, I'm more interested in the quality of the candidate. (2) Project Vote Smart presents clear information--I've been an information designer for 20 years--technical manuals, websites, grant proposals--and know how difficult it can be to present complex information simply. People are busy, so what may seem like apathy may simply be confusion and a lack of interest in trying to figure it out themselves.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2012

more

September 30, 2012

It's hard to find a neutral resource in today's political climate. Project Vote Smart is such a resource and sorely needed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

Anybody who puts any serious amount of thought behind politics should be completely jaded by the political system. It is ruled by two parties that seem to be more worried about getting elected than actually helping the people. The media is extremely biased and it's very difficult to separate fact from fiction. For months, I kept thinking that there has to be an unbiased source of information that will help me base my vote on who supports my views or ideals. Not who is the most popular, or who puts out the most attack ads. Eventually, after googling for this unbiased website, I stumbled onto Vote Smart. Vote Smart is absolutely everything I have been looking for. It presents just the facts, and nothing more. It is nonprofit, there's no advertising, and it's unbiased. Nobody should be allowed to vote this November without first learning exactly what and who they are voting for on Vote Smart. The media wants to you to believe that everything is black or white, democrat or republican, liberal or conservative. Don't buy that. Do the research and learn the facts. The value of Vote Smart to this country is indescribable. They are an organization that needs your support. The United States needs informed voters this November. Vote Smart is not going to single-handedly completely revolutionize our political system, but every little step helps. With more support and awareness, I strongly believe they can make a big difference. They have already made a difference in my life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

I have watched this organization grow over the years and seen its growth pains. It has come through stronger than ever and provides a service like no other.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

I'm an old 83 year old . For many elections now I have been voting for the lesser evil, hoping that I ight finally find the TRUTH. I remember another time when spin was m,uch less than now...boy am I happy to find PROJECT VOTE SMART...at last I have a way of knowing who I'm votig for...thank you Project Vote Smart

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

I have been following Project Vote Smart since it's inception. It is an excellent way to figure out who the heck to vote for. I wouldn't have a clue without it and neither would most Americans, I think.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

Project Vote Smart fills a critical component of a viable democracy, namely, unbiased information on candidates and where they stand on issues of the day so that voters can be properly informed to responsibly choose candidates. Their communication skills are second-to-none, and they are unbelievably transparent. The Founders and staff have undeniably revitalized the democracy of the United States.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers