Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.942865
| 1 ... 2 3 4 | Next
Write A Review
September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

Politicians lie. Cngenitally. Vote Smart provides the real story. It is an indispensible tool. the Founding Fathers would be proud. Elections should NOT be popularity contests. Votes should be made based on a candidates actual voting re cord. Vote Smart makes this possible.Yay, Votesmart!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

Project Vote Smart fills a critical component of a viable democracy, namely, unbiased information on candidates and where they stand on issues of the day so that voters can be properly informed to responsibly choose candidates. Their communication skills are second-to-none, and they are unbelievably transparent. The Founders and staff have undeniably revitalized the democracy of the United States.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

I am very strongly non-partisan and it is stupid difficult to find non-biased information on politicians. Votesmart fills this void and goes above and beyond the call of duty with their Courage Test and the Vote Easy research tool.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

This site has been a sanity saver. I know what I'm doing now and feel confident in my choices. Thanks a bunch to the VOTE SMART Staff. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

While the numbers seem to tell you that Project Vote Smart isn't using your money for their stated goals, I believe they are working on a shoe-string budget and the public is getting a LOT for their money. Their product is a unbiased chart showing how your elected officials have voted on topics of interest. They show the facts, not soundbites that the media provides you. Take a look at the small salaries the leaders of this organization gets paid. They are not raking in millions; they are making information available with volunteers and people who believe that our voting process needs information to work. SUPPORT THESE FOLKS doing a public service function!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

fact checking my candidates voting records before I went to vote.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More web information, more web based comments to get their product to the top of the search results.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Factual Voter information source

Why did you make your donation at this time?

They need to upgrade their computers regularly and get more people involved in their organization to provide the service and meet their mission.

What would you tell others about this organization?

YOU want to be informed about your candidates before you vote for them. You need this kind of organization to provide the facts not the biased reports on the internet and media. If we don't support the sources of information that provide facts, we won't get the types of leaders into government who will make WISE decisions.

| 1 ... 2 3 4 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers