Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.942865
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

I'm an old 83 year old . For many elections now I have been voting for the lesser evil, hoping that I ight finally find the TRUTH. I remember another time when spin was m,uch less than now...boy am I happy to find PROJECT VOTE SMART...at last I have a way of knowing who I'm votig for...thank you Project Vote Smart

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

I found Votesmart.org while researching my book, and I have been hugely impressed with the quality of the service they offer. The Political Courage Test, in particular, should be something that every American demands their Representatives and Senators complete. It is shocking that only 35% of Congress completes this test, and even more shocking that those who refuse to complete the test often cite advice from their party leadership as the reason they dont complete the test.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

As someone who has worked in Congress for both sides (a Democratic Senator and Republican Congressman), I have seen my share of partisan politics. From those experiences, I know first-hand that voters need access to unfiltered non-partisan information to be active members of our democratic society. Votesmart is one of the few sources where the public can get that information. Without donations from people with a stake in process versus the partisan programship, this important and unique resources might disaspper. I write to support the efforts and goals of Votesmart and its tireless employees and volunteers (that/who just also happen to be located in one of the most beautiful parts of the US - great for visiting - I have been and watched the team at work!).

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

my name is leon ray and my reason for running for president of the U.S.A. as the write in on 11/6/12 is i want too speakout for the new silent majority who is the working poor .obama is for the middle class and romney is for the rich there haven`t had a candidate since 1988 too speakout out on the status for the working poor. can u help on sharing this with the public before nov 6,2012 ? we need a living wage of $ 11.00 an hour or wagereform act a bill of rights for the working poor who are likely facing one paycheck in being homeless and don`t forget our vets which we need a bill call no vets behind. u can call me at 281-650-8226 or email me at leonray2012@yahoo.com.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

A very low key positive fair outfit. They call 'um as the voting record shows what each politician behaves.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

My wife and I had an enjoyable two-week working vacation at Great Divide Ranch in October 2011. We were impressed with the dedication of staff and volunteers to fairness, accuracy and thoroughness, as well as their kindness and appreciation of each participant. That spirit continued even after the sad deaths of a staff member and a volunteer. After the day's work, horseback riding, canoeing, fishing for bull trout, reading in the Goldwater/Proxmire Library, hiking and just enjoying the beauty of the mountains or watching the flock of wild turkeys was refreshing. A word of caution: Adelaide Kimball is a gracious winner, but she is one powerful tennis player!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

This organization is doing a vital job that no other (to my knowledge) is doing, that is they are working to inform voters. They are completely non-partisan, their only objective being to help voters find out what they need to know in order to choose their representative leaders wisely. In order to choose someone who represents you, you must know what a person really thinks, which can be reflected best by actions, rather than stump speeches. So Project Vote Smart came along to give us all we need in terms of voting records, non-campaign speech and answers to "pin you down" questionnaires which don't take platitudes for an answer. They do not care how you vote, but rather that you have the information you need in order to pick the people who will truly represent you.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

I have been a donor nd ardent suppoter of Project Vote Smart for 20 years. The information I have received has always been of great value in helping me make decisions about voting. I have never found another group that provides the quality of information they provide. I regret that circumstances of health have kept me from being a more active participant. What a joy it would have been to work personally at their headquarters with these wonderful people. I would strongly urge anyone who has not availed themselves of PVJ's information to do so in time to use it in the upcoming election. It is an election with so many grave consequences for our country. So get informed and get into that voting booth come Novembe!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

I have been following Project Vote Smart since it's inception. It is an excellent way to figure out who the heck to vote for. I wouldn't have a clue without it and neither would most Americans, I think.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

I've supported Project Vote Smart for many years, & have found them - founders & volunteer staff - to be incredibly dedicated to what they do, & so helpful in sharing their vast knowledge with anyone who's smart enough to call them for information. They do such a valuable job in helping educate voters on their congresspeople's voting records, & they are a national treasure! Please support them so they can continue their very important work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers