Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.942865
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
August 10, 2013

more

August 10, 2013

I once wrote to Project Vote Smart asking about a rating they had received from an organization that rates charities. The head of the project wrote me a long letter with a great explanation about how they don't easily fit into the rating categories and I am now a donor for life. They do amazing work on a shoestring budget, and manage to stay neutral while reporting facts.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

This is a great organization because they provide clear evidence about what exactly our leaders have accomplished. I am thankful for unbiased reporting without all the noise.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I have been a member of Project VoteSmart off and on for more than twenty years. The new VoteEasy feature is a kick! I am so impressed with all this organization offers in clear, non-partisan information. Recently I set up a display in my church's lobby (as long as it is non-partisan, it is legal) and also liked the website on Facebook. Project VoteSmart has always been a reliable source of information for me on candidates and issues, bills in Congress....so much easier to track than any other resource!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 5, 2012

more

October 5, 2012

This is a marvelous, top notch organization. They accomplish a lot with very little.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

I stumbled on this organization several years ago and have loved it ever since. I can access factual information about a candidate quickly from my computer anytime and it is current. On a vacation I visited the Montana headquarters and saw for myself the assorted young (and old) folks doing the research. They scrupulously check their personal views at the door and provide a service I have not found anywhere else. Sally Stanton

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

With a crazy election process such as this one is turning out be, it is good to know Project Vote Smart is there to clear the confusion.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

I have found that Project Vote Smart does a remarkable job of providing information on candidates, parties, issues, and everything election-relation that I need/want. I usually start with Project Vote Smart for researching voting related info, and branch out from there as needed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

No other organization provides such detailed and in-depth information on the workings of our various governmental elected servants and keeps it current so that it can be used as a guide to evaluate how our elected officials are serving the interests of those who have elected them. And the leadership of Vote Smart is constantly seeking ways to expand their services and methods of getting their results out to the public.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2012

more

September 30, 2012

I am thankful to see this non-partisan non-profit addressing a critical national need. There is a deep-seated perception that the public is apathetic when it comes to engaging with civic issues and participating in elections. And some people ARE apathetic. But the lack of voter participation is a complex issue with many causes. Project Vote Smart squarely addresses two of them: (1) Project Vote Smart doesn't pick sides--we're all tired of politicians gerrymandering not only their districts and the election process itself, but also, gerrymandering the public into clumsy black-and-white choices about party affiliation. Like many, I'm more interested in the quality of the candidate. (2) Project Vote Smart presents clear information--I've been an information designer for 20 years--technical manuals, websites, grant proposals--and know how difficult it can be to present complex information simply. People are busy, so what may seem like apathy may simply be confusion and a lack of interest in trying to figure it out themselves.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2012

more

September 30, 2012

I feel priviledged to be able to give two weeks of my time working with the greatest group of young people to create an accurate, non-partisan database that is offered to all people who can access the web or call an 800 number. This database allows each person to determine what positions their candidate holds on 12 issues and, if that positiion agrees with their own. To build such a resource for all incumbents AND candidates at the federal and state level is a labor intensive effort. Volunteers are an important contributor. Their creation is available FREE to all who seek such knowledge. And this Republic cannot survive without educated politically involved citizens. It is the most patriotic mission imaginable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers