Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have recently only started and found out about Project Vision and its a great place for surrounding students! I am a tutor here and the kids are motivated to get their homework done and it's great to see kids still have the drive to continue their education. The other tutors are fantastic, friendly, and knowledgeable. I'm glad to have chosen this place and it chose me to have one of the coveting positions as a tutor because working with these kids really keeps my mood up for our future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I started volunteering with Project: VISION in November 2011. The organisation is small but I think it makes a large impact to for the students in the Chicago Public School system through tutoring services, enforcing academics through enrichment programmes, and service opportunities for students. It is the greatest reward to see student's succeed in their education.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Project: VISION is a great place for students to come and receive help on homework from quality tutors all at no charge! The Chinatown and Bridgeport communities which this non-profit serves, are in dire need of after-school homework tutoring programs such as this one. Not only does Project: VISION provide tutoring help, they also provide internships, college-prep, and service learning opportunities to middle school as well as high school students. Project: VISION is dedicated not only to academic excellence, but also committed to community service and outreach. There are so many students whose lives have been greatly impacted by this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 31, 2012

more

March 31, 2012

I've been volunteering as a math tutor for Project Vision Chicago for several months now. It has been a great experience tutoring students on my favorite subject. The students are very diligent and that kind of positive attitude makes me want to help them the best that I can. I've notice a boost of confidence especially among the students whom I tutor on a regular basis. So all in all, I'm proud to be associated with Project Vision Chicago which is providing much needed community service to students and run by great leadership under Karen Chiu and Michelle Lee.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 30, 2012

more

March 30, 2012

Wonderful organization that provides free services to teenagers in the neighborhood! I decided to volunteer for Project:Vision because I believe that an organization like this is necessary and plays a positive impact on our future generation. This organization provide free tutoring services and free ACT prep classes in addition to offering free community service activities for the kids to stay active in their community!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 29, 2012

more

March 29, 2012

I love being a volunteer tutor at Project Vision. The program is exceptional, every well developed, and focuses on each students needs individually. I get a great sense of satisfaction after each of my tutoring sessions and it's a privilege to be a part of Project Vision helping students.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 29, 2012

more

March 29, 2012

I volunteer at Project: VISION as a tutor. Their center, located in Chinatown, offers free tutoring to 6th-12th graders as well as other service learning programs to interested students. Having grown up in the Chinatown community, I never really felt like I had to serve my neighborhood in any way. However, at Project: VISION, I was encouraged to help the youth through tutoring and mentoring. It eventually became a passion of mine. Equipping my students with the necessary tools for personal success is enriching as much as it is rewarding. Project: VISION strives to be an asset to the community by engaging the youth through not only tutoring but also civic projects; we recently filmed a video PSA with our students on tobacco use prevention for the Asian Health Coalition. Project: VISION is not just another after school tutoring center. It's a place for educational, personal, and civic development.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 29, 2012

more

March 29, 2012

Project: VISION is a nonprofit organization that serves youth in Chicago's Chinatown & Bridgeport communities. I became involved as part of the original group of founders and have remained involved as a volunteer ever since, doing everything from managing the operation to programming to tutoring our students. The experience has been one of the most rewarding I have ever had! Though we are a small organization, we really do make tangible impacts on the students we serve. Seeing many of our students graduate college and some even returning to mentor younger students has been truly inspirational.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 29, 2012

more

March 29, 2012

I volunteer and also do development work for Project: VISION, and have found my experience to be very rewarding. It never ceases to amaze me how dedicated to youth each volunteer and staff member is at Project: VISION. Additionally, I can see the positive impact my work does in the community, and how it directly impacts kids. I am excited to continue to watch Project: VISION grow, and I am thankful that I have had this opportunity to grow both personally and professionally.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers