Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

After witnessing first hand the positive impact Project Vision has on the local community, it was heartbreaking to learn that the supply of volunteers did not meet the demands of the kids in need of tutors and mentors. That was the main driving force for me to help in any way I could. It goes to show that even if you are a small organization, you can still have a major impact on someone's life. I am truly inspired and amazed by Project Vision and everything it has accomplished to date.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have recently only started and found out about Project Vision and its a great place for surrounding students! I am a tutor here and the kids are motivated to get their homework done and it's great to see kids still have the drive to continue their education. The other tutors are fantastic, friendly, and knowledgeable. I'm glad to have chosen this place and it chose me to have one of the coveting positions as a tutor because working with these kids really keeps my mood up for our future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I started volunteering with Project: VISION in November 2011. The organisation is small but I think it makes a large impact to for the students in the Chicago Public School system through tutoring services, enforcing academics through enrichment programmes, and service opportunities for students. It is the greatest reward to see student's succeed in their education.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Project: VISION is a great place for students to come and receive help on homework from quality tutors all at no charge! The Chinatown and Bridgeport communities which this non-profit serves, are in dire need of after-school homework tutoring programs such as this one. Not only does Project: VISION provide tutoring help, they also provide internships, college-prep, and service learning opportunities to middle school as well as high school students. Project: VISION is dedicated not only to academic excellence, but also committed to community service and outreach. There are so many students whose lives have been greatly impacted by this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

"I think Project Vision is a superb tutoring program that teaches, encourages and helps us to grow academically as a student and as a person. A great experience that I had at Project Vision is when I first came to Project Vision. Everyone welcomed me, treated me kindly and always willing to help me. In my opinion, the best thing about Project Vision is the tutoring. The tutors don't stop until they believe they have fully helped the student to understand a concept or skill." - VICTORIA, 13, 8th grade --------------- "I think Project Vision is fun. Tutors taught us that education is more important than playing. Like time can buy you gold, but gold can't buy time. I remember I took my friend Lauren to the Minute to Win It game. We may have lost but we had tons to laugh about on Monday. The best thing about Project Vision is the lively environment. When learning new things the tutors don't make it boring, but fun! Overtime the tutors become your friends." - SELINA, 13, 8th grade --------------- "The reason why Project Vision should win the 2012 Top Rated awards is because all the tutors are friendly. Also they check your homework and tell you why it is wrong. They also help you get ready for a quiz. A couple of days ago a tutors name Vicky help [me] get ready [for] a test. When I took the test I got a 90%." - DAN PING, 11, 6th grade --------------- "I think Project Vision is very helpful and sometimes fun. It's a free, nonprofit organization that helps kids like me." - TIMOTHY, 12, 7th grade

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

During high school, I was a student at Project: VISION for homework tutoring and ACT prep, which help raised my score by two points. Having graduated college I am back with Project:VISION, now on the development side, working with the new generation of students in whom I see limitless potential and working as part of Project: VISION to cultivate that potential. Many students are from low-income immigrant families and Project: VISION helps bridge the cultural gap and language barrier to provide the one-on-one attention that may be missing in Chicago public schools. Through regular one-on-one tutoring and meeting with students, we have conversations about course material that encourages critical thinking and full comprehension. We work on developing the necessary academic skills that would allow students to plan ahead and hone in on individual strengths and weaknesses with regular enrichment activities to ensure the students keep up in class and have a jump-start advantage on new material. Through weekend programs and service learning projects, students have an opportunity to give back to the community and raise awareness on important social issues while developing important leadership skills. Project: VISION has a strong emphasis on excellence and quality as seen by the outstanding background of our tutors and the goals we set with each of our students. Project: VISION is a growing force in the Bridgeport/Chinatown communities of Chicago over the years I have been with this organization and is continuously expanding.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

This is a great organization serving the Bridgeport and Chinatown area. The staff really cares about the youths that come in and they are very passionate about their work. Project Vision provides much needed programming to this area. I definitely recommend this place for students in junior high to high school.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 31, 2012

more

March 31, 2012

I've been volunteering as a math tutor for Project Vision Chicago for several months now. It has been a great experience tutoring students on my favorite subject. The students are very diligent and that kind of positive attitude makes me want to help them the best that I can. I've notice a boost of confidence especially among the students whom I tutor on a regular basis. So all in all, I'm proud to be associated with Project Vision Chicago which is providing much needed community service to students and run by great leadership under Karen Chiu and Michelle Lee.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 30, 2012

more

March 30, 2012

I love this place! Nice tutors, great tutor place to just focus on homework. Just the perfect place to learn. I was having a hard time in math class, and asked a tutor, and sure enough, I got a A---- 100%!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 30, 2012

more

March 30, 2012

Wonderful organization that provides free services to teenagers in the neighborhood! I decided to volunteer for Project:Vision because I believe that an organization like this is necessary and plays a positive impact on our future generation. This organization provide free tutoring services and free ACT prep classes in addition to offering free community service activities for the kids to stay active in their community!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers