Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.869575
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I worked with this organization for a summer and my life was changed. The program opened my eyes to knew opportunities and my heart to knew things. The program also changed the lives of a good portion in their program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 24, 2013

more

August 24, 2013

Our church volunteered at Grace UMC, which was a first for their church and a reuniting with our Church with PT. It was a great experience and the Interns were awesome and so organized! The kids we read to were so adorable and really eager to read. We plan to be back next year!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 24, 2013

more

August 24, 2013

When you teach a child and are out of practice at it, you learn about yourself too. It's also amazing to see what a huge difference there is in abilities at such an early age in the kids. Always feel like I want to give more than just a few minutes to those those who would benefit from much more. Only wish I could have gone more days.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

This is the 3rd year that I have had the privilege of reading with children. I love to hear when a student likes to read and they show excitement of the story. It was fun this year to work with a teen volunteer that was the son of a once teen that I had worked with on other projects. I thank each and every one of the interns for their service. Serving the meal for family night was great fun and was nice to see the interns and family interact. Look forward to serving another year. Nell Lind

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

I was only able to attend one day, but I certainly enjoyed the one day I was able to come. Working with Elementary age kids reminded me of my 24 years of teaching at the elementary level and it certainly was fun. The kids were lively, full of life and showed that they enjoyed that I was there. The kids showed that you did not have to be perfect just care enough to be there for them. It certainly was a wonderful experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

Once again, I was so pleased at what was going on when I volunteered at Casa Linda. The kids were polite and cooperative, and they were engaged in their reading. Having books that were leveled more closely to the reading levels of the kids seemed to make a difference. I am glad I get to be a part of PT!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

Project Transformation is an awesome experience for everyone involved-children, youth, parents, volunteers and interns. Keeping up reading skills during the Summer break is so important and they do such more more for the children and youth in the program. I love to read and want to instil the love of reading in the children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

From volunteering, serving on the board, giving financially and promoting Project Transformation to others, I have always experienced happy children, working hard to read and happily enjoying the whole programs, dedicated interns who put others first and give all they have to learning how to serve others and a staff that never runs out of enthusiam and ideas to make Project Transformation the best program it can be! The joy of having a child pick you to read with them, then seeing the joy as they improve their reading thru the summer is awesome!! Family Nights are wonderful with parents and children playing, laughing and sharing a meal together! I am honored to be a part of this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

We've been involved with this non-profit since its inception - a volunteer, a board member, a financial supporter. We appreciate the way this organization meets the needs of the community with a win-win-win strategy: children win when a volunteer and young adult leader spend quality time with them, the young adults win by exploring a career of ministry and/or voluntarism, and the United Methodist Church wins with the encouragements these young adults receive. Very impressed with this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

I served with PT for a week as a part of the high school seek and serve program. I must say, I had no idea what I was getting into, but I had a fabulous time. Working alongside the interns at the St. Marks site was so much fun! I enjoyed everything from the fellowship, the worship, the service, and the education. I am considering applying to be a full-fledged intern next summer!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Read with elementary students; Serve dinner to 100 interns; Provide a meal for a Family Fun Night at one of our sites Volunteer