Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.869575
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

We've been involved with this non-profit since its inception - a volunteer, a board member, a financial supporter. We appreciate the way this organization meets the needs of the community with a win-win-win strategy: children win when a volunteer and young adult leader spend quality time with them, the young adults win by exploring a career of ministry and/or voluntarism, and the United Methodist Church wins with the encouragements these young adults receive. Very impressed with this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

I served with PT for a week as a part of the high school seek and serve program. I must say, I had no idea what I was getting into, but I had a fabulous time. Working alongside the interns at the St. Marks site was so much fun! I enjoyed everything from the fellowship, the worship, the service, and the education. I am considering applying to be a full-fledged intern next summer!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

Two years ago my daughter signed up to be a volunteer from our church. She was devoted from the first day. This year I got involved as well. What a wonderful program run by extroidnary college students. The children are in a safe and fun environment. We've really enjoyed our experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

Project Transformation lives up to its name! It is a forward thinking organization focused on changing lives for the better. My life, the young people I've been in ministry with, the churches I have served and the North Texas Conference of the United Methodist Church is changed for the better because of the work of Project Transformation.

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

My close involvement with Project Transformation started in 2003 when my son was an intern and I was asked by my Pastor at the time to be our church’s contact person. I said yes and have kept that position until today. I have seen how the program has grown and how they have touched the lives of the children and the interns that serve them. My son is now a Pastor and though he had that career choice in his heart, his Friday experience solidified his decision to attend Perkins Seminary. Project Transformation truly transforms lives as young adults are given leadership opportunities and create positive relationships with the children they serve. This has been a cross-generational mission for our church as we car pool our youth to our site church, donate supplies, healthy snacks, and provide intern meals. I have seen how our reading volunteers, young and old, have connected with the children at our site church. Over the years our church was able to supply four college interns to the program and after that we adopted interns from all over the country. It has been a privilege to get to know these young adults. They are all enthusiastic individuals with the children’s best interest at heart. I wish you could all hear the many success stories that I was privileged to hear. Education is the key to life long success. Project Transformation aims to close that gap in underserved areas. When my son was serving in 2003 at Elmwood UMC, he told me how they kept older siblings off the street by having them come and help with the younger siblings. What started as an elementary program grew to include the youth. What a success story when you hear that former at-risk-participants return as college interns!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

I have been aware of and involved with PT for years! First, one of my family members was a PT intern many years ago - and that experience has affected each day of her life since, and that is not an over-statement. Through the course of those years I have volunteered and have been a financial donor. Through those varied experiences, I can attest to the life changing opportunities that PT has offered. I know different interns from years past . . . including one intern this year . . . PT makes a difference at every level.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

Project Transformation is a life-altering organization....for the interns, the children it serves, for the volunteers and donors that provide the financial support. They are the most efficient organization you can imagine, taking the resources given to them and using them to their fullest extent. There is no doubt that any money you give is being used wisely to change lives now, not being stockpiled for down the road like some charities have done. This organization is a blessing to so many.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

This organization has been life changing for me. I have been astounded by the growth and development I've seen in the children served in underprivileged neighborhoods because of this program. I have witnessed children grow from struggling to read, to graduating high school and being accepted to college. Project Transformation empowers young adults in leadership and ministry, and through my time with the organization I have built strong relationships and been empowered with great leadership responsibilities, helping unearth great passions I didn't know I even had. I would strongly recommend college students to do an internship with this organization, and I would recommend ANYONE to volunteer with this organization and help make an impact on a child's life!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

I love PT. The interns are wonderful, they do such a great job, and they learn so much in the PT system. I have friends in Nashville & Mobile who have modeled programs after PT; that speaks volumes. The PT kids are great. I love going down to Oak Cliff UMC to read with them. I am honored to give financially, with in-kind donations, by taking our church's youth and families, and by always keeping PT on our church's radar. Here's a little anecdote about how our youth have learned from PT's work. Last year, we took a group of Jr. High youth to another US city and worked with a NGO for urban kids and youth. After 3 days with that group, I overheard two of our kids talking about how disappointed they were in the treatment of the program participants, the lack of direction given to the college interns who were running the program, and our kids couldn't discern any real objective for the program. One of them said, "It's just not like PT." Our two kids had been to PT a handful of times, and in that limited experience, PT set the bar. Keep up the good work, PT.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

Project Transformation is what its name implies... it is a fantastic project that transforms lives - the lives of the children served and the lives of the college interns serving up a summer of learning, fun, nourishment and positive interactions with college role models. The lives of the children are changed when they are able to form relationships with these college students. Not only do they spend their summer productively, but they are inspired to aspire to become college students themselves! The interns often continue to help at risk children after completing their degrees by becoming teachers, social workers, ministers, and committed volunteers. It's a true WIN-WIN!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Read with elementary students; Serve dinner to 100 interns; Provide a meal for a Family Fun Night at one of our sites Volunteer