Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.8755
Write A Review
December 2, 2014

more

December 2, 2014

I had the honor of serving as both an Intern and Site Coordinator in their Summer and After-School Programs. As a program designed to impact college age adults, churches, and families in underserved communities, it more than accomplishes these goals year after year. It certainly acheived its goal of making me into a leader and contributor wherever I am at. It also helped solidify my call to serve others in nonprofits, be it faith-based or not. I also have had the joy to come back as a donor and volunteer over the years, and to see how it has grown and become stronger brings joy to my heart. If you're on the fence about giving your time or your funds to this nonprofit, just do it. There are countless testimonies I, and other interns (past and present) can give you about the power of this program, its transparency, and its impact. Thank you PT for helping me be who I am today and giving me my start.
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I worked with this organization for a summer and my life was changed. The program opened my eyes to knew opportunities and my heart to knew things. The program also changed the lives of a good portion in their program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2013

more

August 26, 2013

I felt like I recieved more than what I gave. It was a blessing to serve.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 24, 2013

more

August 24, 2013

Our church volunteered at Grace UMC, which was a first for their church and a reuniting with our Church with PT. It was a great experience and the Interns were awesome and so organized! The kids we read to were so adorable and really eager to read. We plan to be back next year!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 24, 2013

more

August 24, 2013

When you teach a child and are out of practice at it, you learn about yourself too. It's also amazing to see what a huge difference there is in abilities at such an early age in the kids. Always feel like I want to give more than just a few minutes to those those who would benefit from much more. Only wish I could have gone more days.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

This is the 3rd year that I have had the privilege of reading with children. I love to hear when a student likes to read and they show excitement of the story. It was fun this year to work with a teen volunteer that was the son of a once teen that I had worked with on other projects. I thank each and every one of the interns for their service. Serving the meal for family night was great fun and was nice to see the interns and family interact. Look forward to serving another year. Nell Lind

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

I was only able to attend one day, but I certainly enjoyed the one day I was able to come. Working with Elementary age kids reminded me of my 24 years of teaching at the elementary level and it certainly was fun. The kids were lively, full of life and showed that they enjoyed that I was there. The kids showed that you did not have to be perfect just care enough to be there for them. It certainly was a wonderful experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

Once again, I was so pleased at what was going on when I volunteered at Casa Linda. The kids were polite and cooperative, and they were engaged in their reading. Having books that were leveled more closely to the reading levels of the kids seemed to make a difference. I am glad I get to be a part of PT!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

Project Transformation is an awesome experience for everyone involved-children, youth, parents, volunteers and interns. Keeping up reading skills during the Summer break is so important and they do such more more for the children and youth in the program. I love to read and want to instil the love of reading in the children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2012

more

September 18, 2012

i was an intern this past summer for Project Transformation and it was a one of a kind experience. The way PT connects college students with partner churches who sponsor them individually but then also connects site churches (where camp is held) with elementary and youth age students in need, is amazing. PT manages to cover so many different areas of need. After my summer w PT, i have been considering seeking ways to spread its ministry to other areas.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Read with elementary students; Serve dinner to 100 interns; Provide a meal for a Family Fun Night at one of our sites Volunteer