Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
June 19, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 19, 2014

I've had many jobs and internships but interning at Project Safe has been one of the greatest learning experiences I've had so far. From experience, I know that being within a household of domestic violence can be horrible and having a safe place to go can make a huge difference in someone's life. Project Safe provides a safe, clean, and helping environment to improve the lives of our clients. Working for Project Safe has allowed me to enhance my skills to be able to work in the public sector.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 17, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 17, 2014

Before I became involved with Project Safe, I had very little knowledge about domestic violence and how prevalent it is in our society. The extensive services that Project Safe provides to the public are amazing and they are helping to make a difference in the lives of individuals. Every program and service has a benefit to it and this nonprofit is one of the most successful ones I have ever worked with.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are no changes that I would make.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 16, 2014

I volunteer at Project Safe Thrift Store when I can. It amazes me how generous the donations are and how there is always a steady flow of shoppers. Everyone is very helpful and friendly. I tell everyone I know, if you are going to donate to any organization, use Project Safe because I know all the profits go to a great cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More awareness

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 14, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 14, 2014

Great place to use my organization skills. Staff is friendly and grateful for my help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Set up a way to train new volunteers and update regulars on new procedures.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 13, 2014

I started out with Project Safe as a way to give back to the community in my free time. I work mostly with the daycare unit that takes the children of affected mothers and entertains them for a couple of hours. These children all have a great time building legos, coloring and watching videos. While their mothers are here for reasons they might not understand, I help them forget about their problems for a couple of hours at a time with personalized, individual play time. I feel great after one of these sessions. The staff coordinators for volunteers are understanding and flexible. They are not too intrusive or too needy. If you have a chance to volunteer for this organization, I highly recommend it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

A wider pool of volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 13, 2014

I am part of a church that volunteers with Project Safe in a couple of ways. We work at their Thrift Store quarterly and do whatever they need us to do. They are always so organized--with a list of things that need to be done. We feel our time spent is both worthwhile and enjoyable.

We
also take a monthly meal for their client meeting. They help us know what the needs are and are always so appreciative--which makes a volunteer feel good!

Project Safe does such important work in the Athens area, and it is a pleasure to help a group that does their work so well. We always know that they use their resources wisely, and make a difference in the lives of those they serve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 13, 2014

We are so very lucky and blessed to have this amazing non profit organization in our community! This is a very functional group of folks, from the staff to the volunteers and donors. Everyone involved is so committed and passionate about the Project Safe objectives and so many folks put out 'above and beyond' effort to see that people receive help the moment they need it, and the follow up help is especially important and life changing. The best part is that this group is so involved in educating young people, even at the elementary school level, about domestic and social violence. The fundraising efforts are fun and important to the community, and even these events are educational for kids-like the Stomp out Domestic Violence. It's fun but it gets the kids to think about the issues. The money raised by all their fundraisers is absolutely well spent effecting change right here at home. And Project Safe's fundraisers are fun! I will continue to be involved with this non-profit!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 13, 2014

I volunteered with Project Safe last year and I helped with their children's program. What Project Safe offers is life changing, not only for the victims they are helping, but for us volunteers to. I learned more about domestic violence, and got the chance to make a difference in my community. I would love to do some more volunteer work with them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 2, 2014

I had the opportunity to intern for Project Safe and I am truly amazed by the quantity and quality of services that it is able to provide. I found it to be a positive environment where the staff is friendly, helpful, and dedicated to helping their clients become independent and live lives free from domestic violence. I learned not only about the critical issues that Project Safe focuses on, but also about the importance of organization and supportive teamwork in order to serve clients and the community in the best way possible. Project Safe's dedication to educating others about domestic violence as well as helping those who are affected by it is clearly visible and reflected in the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 1, 2014

Project Safe is a fantastic organization with caring and dedicated staff who are working to end Domestic Violence and I am truly honored to have been part of their team. As an intern, it was an amazing experience working with staff and clients in many different ways. I enjoyed that my job was very broad and I was able to get involved in pretty much all facets of the organization, from operating the hotline, to working one-on-one with clients with their case management. At the beginning of the year in August, I compared the experience to being thrown into the deep-end with arm floaties on, but with all the training and encouragement from staff, I was a lot more prepared than I thought I was. The work I did helped so many people and changed so many lives for the better. I felt so rewarded and it was a positive experience in the office everyday.
I am sad to leave the PSI team, however the things I have learned and the experiences I have had will stay with me forever and I hope to apply them in my future career and goals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it BIGGER!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers