Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.909095
Write A Review
November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteered full time at Project Return for a year. It was with a heavy heart that I said my goodbyes to the staff and clients I had grown to care for and admire so greatly. I know with absolute certainty my life perspective was changed by seeing the resiliency all our clients possess. I was humbled and blessed to have had the opportunity to be a part of Project Return's success and I am confident this 30+ year old agency has many more years ahead of them to only grow more in their capacity to help those who deserve it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Earlier this year I happened to be going through a life changing situation and was recommended by my lawyer to visit this program, when i entered the receptionist area i was greeted by the most compassionate person that i would have expected to fine in an environment of this sort. She wasn't proud or puff up, she carefully ask me questions to understand my needs and fulfil the needs i had quickly.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

HI MY NAME IS GEORGE CHANEY I HAVE BEEN COMIN TO PROJECT RETURN ABOUT 4 MONTHS NOW.AND EVERYTIME IM THERE I SEE ONE OF THE WORKERS .HELPING SOMEBODY TO GET BACK ON THE RIGHT PATH.IT IS A PERFECT PLACE FOR PEOPLE JUST GETTING OUT OF PRISON AND HOMELESS PEOPLE I THANK ITS ONE OF THE BEST IN NASHVILLE TN

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

MY LIFE-Changing experince with Project Return Inc. helped me more than any one could come to know! after # of times in & out the staff still helped me more & more to keep me out. I had to see what was needed. they gave me so much to work with.so I applied it & found a wonderful job. the teaching, helped so much all the classes they offer will help any one that's really looking for work! & find that right job. they provied me with what I needed to keep me off the street help my family. so with out project Return Inc. I just don't know what we all would have done!!! especially me!! Iam so greatfull & blessed to have known of Rroject Return Inc. the staff & their complete dedication to US ALL. MY NAME IS MARLON V. PRESSWOOD & I am so thankfull.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I've volunteered with Project Return for about 4 months and have had an excellent experience. The staff are dedicated to providing high quality services to clients and really value the input and work of volunteers. I would highly recommend Project Return to eligible clients and volunteers looking to meaningfully engage with their community in important and often ignored work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Nonprofits exist for the public good, and as the author and management expert Peter Drcuker asserted, "the bottom line for social sector organizations is changed lives" Project Return is a standout as an organization whose work contributes directly to the public good and who achieves that critical bottom line of lives changed for the positive. Project Return's impact is humanistic, they work with everyone who comes to them with such respect as they provide practical services that lead to real results. Their impact is also economic, the people who Project Return supports are able to return to their communities as contributors through the employment Project Return helps them gain. I have the privilege of working with many wonderful nonprofits who do good work in the world, there are some who do GREAT work in the world and Project Return is one of them.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I am the Board President and have served as a volunteer board member for Project Return since 2004. I was drawn to this agency due to its commitment to improving the lives of offenders returning to the community after incarceration. I have worked with offenders since 1978 and this is the first agency I have found that the mission of the agency matches the passion of the staff to provide opportunities for offender success. Offender success means fewer victims, lower incarceration rates, and money saved that can be used to help others in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

As a professional in the field of corrections I rely heavily on the services Project Return offers to the individuals leaving our facility. The staff is always professional and willing to do whatever we request. Their service is not limited to providing services at Project Return they also come to the facility and establish relationships with the individual prior to their release. This non-profit is a valuable to the goals we are trying to accomplish.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I was drawn to Project Return by the quality of their staff, and the nature of their mission. It continues to be my pleasure to function as their resident computer literacy trainer, w/emphasis on online job searching and securing. It has been one of the gratifying experiences of my adult life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

i was recently released from prison and went through the 4 day program at project return.After completion i gained valuable information and resources like a resume,child support help/drivers license renewal,work shoes,bus passes,job search computers,and time plus motivation from the staff/counsleors.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers