Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.958335
Write A Review
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

My nephew has been riding here and it has helped him so much! He even has his picture hanging in the arena! An absolutely fantastic program!
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

My daughter was diagnosed with mild spastic quad cerebral palsy a year ago. She loves each week she gets to go and ride a horse at project ride. The movement of the horses helps stretch her own muscles. They also make the kids minds work with fun activities. Myself and my wife will always be thankful for PRoject Ride. All the volunteers are awesome.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

My Granddaughter Elizabeth picked Project Ride for her volunteer credit in Highschool so I volunteered with her :) We decided we wanted to be of service by mucking out the stalls & doing general cleanup work as well as helping with the cleanup after the annual crab feed. We Love the barn and the horses providing a wonderful nurturing atmosphere for healing of the mind, body, heart and soul! We just LOVE everyone there!-Diane G.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I did my training for my P.A.T.H. Certification at Project Ride. I can't say enough about the staff, volunteers and horses. They are all top rate, helping people by introducing them to the healing that only horses can bring. I would encourage everyone to take time to go and observe what they do. I have been giving lessons and training horses for years and what I saw there took my breath away and brought me to tears!
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

My daughter and I have volunteered at Project R.I.D.E for several years now. We love working with the horses, the riders, and the other volunteers! We get a great deal of happiness whenever we go there.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Project Ride Leads from the Heart! The work they do with kids and adults with special needs is amazing--but moreover, they are just GREAT People. They know how to get things done, they are passionate about their mission, driven to do it better, and provide a service to the clients, and to the community. Volunteering at Project Ride makes me think of that movie quote from Jack Nicholson to Helen Hunt. "You make me want to be a better man."

I get to drop in and emcee their events a few times a year--and every time I do, I feel like they are doing me a service by allowing me to be there for a few hours!

Gregg Fishman
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Love observing the children as they become more confident post therapeutic riding instruction! also the local Project Ride in Elk Grove serves 3 year old through 98 year old! amazing program for children and adults with special needs.
September 6, 2014

more

September 6, 2014

absolutely amazing to witness the transformation that occurs especially when small children who have developmental issues get on top of huge horses. somehow, they have a sense of empowerment that exceeds all expectations.
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

I started volunteering in late 2008. From the first time I came to the orientation/training, I knew I had found a very special place. Marisa, who was giving the orientation, had me hooked before I knew it. She and all the staff I encountered inspired me and gave me such a more positive outlook on life. The kids are amazing. The volunteers all work together and go well above and beyond. I am truly amazed how wonderful this organization is and how well everyone works together for the kids and adults who ride. I am now a staff member, and enjoy each day being able to see our riders laugh, play, and learn in an environment that is safe, and full of fun. The horses are the magic, and everyone involved makes a difference and plays an important part to this valuable program. Even the barn cats play a part in welcoming everyone who comes into the barn. A really wonderful place to be.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

As a volunteer I have seen the enthusiasm of the riders the minute they walk into the barn. The staff is wonderful and caring. I am so happy to be part of this wonderful orginazation .
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

walk beside 20 students while they ride, making the best part of their week possible. Volunteer