Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.906255
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 22, 2009

more

December 22, 2009

I work closely with Kenitra Walker, the Volunteer/Food Pantry Coordinator at the Quest Center as a pantry volunteer. She treats me and everyone who comes in the office with kindness, respect, and compassion. My working here has been a very pleasant experience.

Photos

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

kind, caring, and courteous.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

provide more services and financial assistance to the needy on a larger scale.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 21, 2009

more

December 21, 2009

I was welcome by Kanitra Walker. She is very pleasant and so, helpful. She answers any question that I have. All is organized well. All the people there are very friendly. Kanitra has stated, that I can work any hours. I enjoy working with people and get to see these special families. Thank you, Janie Diaz

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

I have the time to help others and this is something that I wanted to help. Everyone is willing to help when needed.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 21, 2009

more

December 21, 2009

very greatful for help from this office & Ms walker. I'm a senior lost job in April '09 and was in need of food and job. MS Walker has been very kind and generous. I have tried to call the city numbers for help, but they just say they will call you back and never do. I have no family in San Antonio, so this really helps me. Hopefully I will find work soon. Thank you so much.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Became aware of the services of this location and how myself and others can get help, if we just look and ask for it. There are a few times in our lifes when we need help and so bless this place for being here and bless Ms Walker.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Provide help for seniors to and others with transportation if needed. So, you could give the center a Van.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 18, 2009

more

December 18, 2009

I was impresed with the dedication and effort of the Volunteer Coordinator Kenitra Walker who directed the center. It is located in the community it serves. It is unfortunate that in the US these types of organizations are needed. While we were there it was clear that many people recieve needed food from this facility. The staff was diligent in coordinating the volunteers. Impressive.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

excelent

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 18, 2009

more

December 18, 2009

I found project quest on the united way website while attempting to find a nonprofit organization for my office to volunteer. Many people focus on the larger organizations. When I researched project quest I was amazed at how much this small staff of two provides for their community; from providing food, tax assistance and even financial assistance. They are amazing. Hearing the stories of how they have helped the community from all walks of life from infants to seniors. I know I was touched. What people don't realize is how these organizations have to be prepared to be counselors as well. Some will be overjoyed while others to embarrassed to talk. My advice, to those in need, is to open up to the staff tell them what you need and I assure you the angels will provide. Life is ever-changing; if pressures have you down just wait them out. That is why these programs are made available. Great staff and my office has decided to sponsor this organization for all future volunteer efforts whether it be individually or as a team again.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

100% caring professionals. I could tell from the expressions on my point of contact Ms. Kenitra Walker she truely cared for the program and the community.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Expand. Currently due to the demand they are about to limit their service to a particular zip code. If the organization expanded it could service several zip codes or maybe even a couple per location.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers