Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 21, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
July 21, 2013

Project Manana is changing lives...This organization is doing an unbelievable job of giving children in the Dominican Republic a chance at education and even nutrition that they otherwise might not be afforded. My family is either currently sponsoring or co-sponsoring 6 children within the program and are so excited to see what they are accomplishing in such a short time as an organization.

If you have ever had the desire to sponsor a child and truly make a difference in their lives, I highly encourage you to consider Project Manana and start making a difference along side them today.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage all donors to tell others about this organization. The more donors, the more children being reached.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 16, 2013

more

July 16, 2013

I have known Brian Berman since 2010 when he first launched the Project Manana organization. I immediately fell in love with the organization and their mission. It has been such an honor and a blessing to be a part of such an incredible organization doing such wonderful things for needy children in the Dominican Republic.

I have been sponsoring a child through the organization for almost 3 years now and it has been the greatest gift. What makes Project Manana unique is that Brian allows each of the child sponsors to create a meaningful bond with their sponsored child instead of just being an “anonymous donor.” I had the pleasure of visiting my sponsored child in late 2012 and I am excited to be going back to the Dominican Republic to see her again in a couple of weeks!

The organization has always been very transparent with their financials. Unlike some organizations who merely just take your money each month, Project Manana shows you and tells you exactly where your dollars are going. The organization does not use any of its donated dollars to cover staff or overhead and everything goes towards providing for the children in the Dominican.

I am excited to see Project Manana continue to grow and expand as a nonprofit. I look forward to seeing their progress as they continue to share their message of compassion, love, and Christ with the people of the Dominican Republic.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 12, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
July 12, 2013

I may sound somewhat partial and proud of Brian and you're right since I have known him his entire life.

There is nothing more wonderful a father can experience on earth then seeing his sons love for the Lord and children flourish into a blessing like Project Manana. Brian's love,
compassion, and sensitivity for children has been a quality that he has had for as long as I can remember.

Last year I had the opportunity to spend a week and observe first hand how the children of Project Manana were being blessed with education and nutrition.

Watching Brian and his wife Carolina interact with the staff, children, and volunteers made my heart happy.

It is not often enough that we can enjoy the good works that our children do.

I for one am so blessed, proud, and thankful that God has chosen to use Brian in such a powerful way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have a full time, bi-lingual administrator on staff that has a background in education and is able to make sure the operational needs of staff and children are being met. Someone to help Brian and Carolina when people come down from the states.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 11, 2013

more

July 11, 2013

I first met Brian Berman in 2012 and his passion and exuberance for the work he is doing in the DR initially spiked my curiosity. The more I dug the more impressed I became with Project Manana so my wife and I began sponsoring a child shortly after. I was already pleased with my experience, but had the chance to visit the school in the DR earlier this year and was just blown away! It was amazing to see the impact that Project Manana is having in the lives of these children. Being able to visit the school and actually meet our sponsored child allowed me to see first hand what I had heard Brian speak so passionately about. We were able to witness the children being fed a healthy meal as well as get a very important education in the classroom. While those things are good and positive, it's not what impressed me the most. Seeing Brian, Nebraska, and the rest of the folks at the school interact with the children confirmed for me that Project Manana is the real deal. The love, care, and respect that is offered to these children is completely apparent the minute you step foot on campus. They genuinely care for the people they're ministering to and that will have an impact on the children for the rest of their lives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 10, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
July 10, 2013

I first met Brian and Nebraska about a year ago. I didn't begin to sponsor a child immediately. I first got know the founders better. At length I've determined that their financial transparency and stewardship is beyond reproach. I do sponsor a child now and if the Lord provides I will sponsor more in the near future. The Christian education these children receive will not only save them, but their families and communities.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 10, 2013

more

July 10, 2013

"Upon returning from a recent trip to the Dominican Republic to visit the outreach project started by our nephew, Brian Berman and his wife Nebraska, my husband and I shared many thoughts and emotions.

We first learned about Project Mañana several years ago when Brian shared his vision,
ideas, hopes and dreams for a non-profit to benefit impoverished children in the Dominican Republic during a family dinner. Fast forward five years...With his lovely wife Nebraska by his side, Project Mañana has recently completed its first year and lots of progress has been made at the school. We were impressed by their devotion to the plight of the Dominican people and humbled by Brian's boundless energy, big ambitions -- and an even bigger heart. He works tirelessly to better the future for himself and those whose lives he touches...his family, extended family and community; serving others with openness, honesty, devotion and resolve.

The goal of Project Mañana is to help break the self-perpetuating cycle of poverty through giving the children in their school the tools to carve out a better life path for themselves through a good education, better nutrition, solid Judeo-Christian values, self-discipline and lots of love and support.

We found the staff and children at the school happy, respectful and grateful to be there. We found the facility in need of materials, service and improvements to better meet the needs of the staff and students and want to be a part of making that possible.

A few months back, my husband and I agreed to sponsor a child through Project Mañana to help with their efforts to better the lives of the many children of the Dominican Republic being raised in abject poverty...victims of broken homes, malnutrition and poor to no education. We were immediately partnered with an adorable seven-year old student . Thanks to the system of donations and communications that Project Mañana has put in place we've made a personal connection with this child through the mail. While in the Dominican, we were surprised with an invitation to visit the students home, meet her family and give her the gifts we brought in person.

Overall, our recent visit to their school was heart breaking and heartwarming at the same time. We absolutely loved the experience and the work Project Mañana is doing. We also found the Dominican Republic to be a most welcoming country...filled with lush vegetation, gorgeous coastlines cradled by the Caribbean Sea, and inhabited by many colorful buildings and people.

My husband and I will do whatever we can to support the efforts of Project Mañana to educate and motivate all those beautiful children and teachers so that they may have a brighter future and a better life. Through our efforts we will support the good work of Project Mañana -- and hopefully make the world a little bit better place!"

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Take on students slowly so you can effectively manage the organization with the love and care that you have to give without growing too big, too much and too fast.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 10, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
July 10, 2013

My wife and I have been sponsoring 2 children via Project Manana for a year & a half now, and couldn't be more impressed. I had the chance to visit PM this past spring, and absolutely love the model, the heart, and the love behind the organization and what they have accomplished - and are still doing. It is really a blessing to see such dedication and transparency in an organization that is making an incredible difference in peoples' lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None...if I were able to found an organization I would model it after Project Manana.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 10, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
July 10, 2013

Project Manana is a focused, non-profit organization founded by Brian Berman and his wife. They have an incredible story themselves and it is with that passion they move tirelessly to obtain more sponsors for the needy children of the Dominican. It does not stop there, mission trip, fund raisers, speaking events etc.
My husband and I have been lucky enough to paticipate in many of those events. We also are sponsors of a young guy who when we started was in pre-primary school and is now in second grade. We are updated on his school progress reports, we receive cards at holidays, and annual school picture.


Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish we had the oportunity to send more things he and the other children might need on a more regular or scheduled basis. Other than that, you are doing an incredible job-God Bless!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 9, 2013

more

July 9, 2013

Project Mañana is a fantastic nonprofit that allowed me to go on a trip to the Dominican Republic, and are letting me again this year, which I am extremely excited about, they take care of their missionaries while they are there and keep them very safe. I also help sponsor a child and it is amazing to be able to go and meet the children in person, and do things like give them hearty meals and play with them, Project Mañana should be what other nonprofits strive to be.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 9, 2013

Project Manana is how nonprofits should run. Period.

They clearly state the need, show it to you, layout how they help and their plans (both macro and micro) and how you as a donor can play into that.
Their financial needs are small. Money you donate really goes to those in need, not
to paychecks of organizations. They are very transparent with their financials.

In the end, this is charity right? We do what we do to help others.
Project Manana is exactly that. Helping others out of love and compassion. Sharing the love they have received through Christ in a tangible way to those who know neither.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers