Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
53 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 21, 2012

more

September 21, 2012

Kelly Jolkowski has committed her life to help the families of the missing. She has first hand experience of this herself with her missing son Jason. Instead of folding under the grief she has become a leader in assistance and advocacy for the families of missing persons. Project Jason offers compassion and resources for those families. Every year they held a retreat for those families also.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 10, 2012

When I wrote my book The Last Place You'd Look: True Stories of Missing Persons and the People Who Search for Them (Roman & Littlefield 2011) I turned to Kelly to help guide me through the world of fa... more

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a professional writer and when I signed to pen a book about missing persons, I sought out Kelly and her organization, Project Jason, because I had already heard -- through the educational and law enforcement community -- that these were people whose word you could take to the bank. I found far more than a good resource for my book. Project Jason serves a community that is not only underserved, but is virtually ignored once the initial press dies down. When a family member goes missing, the family is incredibly vulnerable, hurt and rudderless. Project Jason offers something no one else can: Understanding and guidance born of the most difficult experience you can imagine. Project Jason is so worthwhile. It grew out of tragedy and has now become an oak tree against which so many weary and lost people lean. Kelly, the founder, and her advice helped make my book better and more accurate and she helps focus the spotlight on missing persons year-round. I can't imagine a more worthwhile or genuine nonprofit. Project Jason is unique and a completely unselfish effort. Without it, many people would have had no place to go for advice or help. I hope you'll recognize its value as many others have.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2012

When I wrote my book The Last Place You'd Look: True Stories of Missing Persons and the People Who Search for Them (Roman & Littlefield 2011) I turned to Kelly to help guide me through the world of families and nonprofits. As a former police detective I knew the professional end of things, but Kelly knew it from a more personal point of view. She helped me see the missing and their families through the eyes of the people who have been there and done that. And Project Jason is such a blessing to those families. It's there when no one else is and expects absolutely nothing in return for its help. Project Jason is one of the finest examples of community service out there and it serves a community no one else does. Highly recommended.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 10, 2012

more

June 10, 2012

Project Jason does a remarkable job for the missing. As a former America's Most Wanted producer who's become close to many cases (one in particular), I am grateful for Project Jason and their dedication to the missing. It takes a special kind of heart and dedication to spend one's life helping victims and their family members. Project Jason is to be commended for their outreach and assistance. They provide a service that's literally life-saving.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers