Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
53 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
September 21, 2012

more

September 21, 2012

Project Jason has opened my eyes to missing persons. It has showed me that people will never forget those who disappear no matter how long they are gone. It has taught me that we all need to care about each other. It also has shown me that these people are neglected in our society and that more needs to be done to bring them home. Thank you Jason's Project.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2012

more


1 previous review
June 10, 2012

Project Jason assisted me when my husband was missing for 4 years and they have supported me even after I received my answer. For an adult that is missing their families have few places to turn to fo... more

September 20, 2012

When I thought I was out there experiencing having a loved one missing on my own, experiencing having an adult loved one missing and all that entails, battling, being let down, not understanding, trying to figure it all out as if it was me against the world at that point Project Jason entered my life. Project Jason entered my life with support and sound resources and advice and friendship. Now as I advocate for other families of the missing I refer all families to Project Jason. There is no better organization out there.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 10, 2012

Project Jason assisted me when my husband was missing for 4 years and they have supported me even after I received my answer. For an adult that is missing their families have few places to turn to for professional support so I felt very blessed to find Project Jason. I have attended all of their Keys to Healing Retreat that they put on every summer. It is an amazing experience filled with sound advice and tools to help the families cope. I now advocate for the families of the missing and I always steer them to Project Jason...it is one of very few missing person organizations that I recommend to any of the families. ~ Maureen Reintjes, NamUs Advocate - Kansas

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a person that has dealt with the loss of my Brother to suicide. We were very close and it has been a nightmare. After awhile I became very lost, feeling like there was no one that really understood the horrible loss and the awful feelings that go along with a loss due to suicide. Then I found a support group for siblings that lost siblings to suicide and it really is helping. Project Jason is doing that for families of Missing Children. I cannot even begin to imagine what it's like to not know what happened to your family member or friend. Project Jason connected people that would otherwise have no one that really "got it" with others that do. Kelly and her group are INCREDIBLE.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My father went missing in 2009. ProjectJason has offered their services to me on several different levels. These services have helped me make it from day to day. Not only do they help bring my dads case awareness, but they have also helped me personally. They are always there to listen and support you through this tough process. If there's an area they are not able to provide help in they always have the right resources to get you what you need. All of this is done free of charge. Kelly is truly my hero at this stage in my life. What she has done for me and others in my position is truly remarkable!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Kelly at projectjason helped me change my outlook on life. When you have a loved one missing, you loose faith and trust in the world. ProjectJason helped me to see there is still good in the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

It has affected my faith, outlook, attitude and so much more. Because of this group I can see the good in life and know its worth the effort to carry on.

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

This is my fifth year as a volunteer for Project Jason.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

Kelly and this organization were the first to reach out to us when our daughter went missing. the support, prayers and kindness were a very big part of our tragic journey and have continued to be a source we return to and pass along to others in need. Thank you Kelly and thank God for you. We are keeping youand your family in our prayers. Tami Keenan

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

Such a wonderful and much needed support group for families with a loved one missing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 10, 2012

more

June 10, 2012

Project Jason works behind the scenes, never looking for accolades and, from years of following what they are doing, they have every angle covered to help families of the missing move from day one to the day they get their answers. Awesome people make up this team and they deserve to be honored for their selflessness.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Project Jason and Kelly tried to help me when my local police offered no assistance when I tried to find my mentally ill adult brother. She has also offered guidance in my attempts to get Missing Persons Legislation passed in the state of Pennsylvania. Project Jason will listen when no one else will. They provide an invaluable service to the families of the missing.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

They assisted me by recommending resources when trying to find my brother and are providing guidance in passing legislation in my home state.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None. I think Kelly does a fantastic job.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Recommended to me by Nancy from Missing in Pennsylvania

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

They inspired me to improve the legislation regarding missing people in my home state.

June 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This Wonderful Organization Reaches Out & Helps Families of the Missing!! After my son, Jeramy Carl Burt went missing, Kelly was the first person to reach out to me and her and her organization (Project Jason) helped guide me in what to do, as I was totally unaware of which way to turn. I will be forever grate full for their knowledge & support that they continue to give me. The certainly are a GREAT NONPROFIT!!!! Sheryl Burt~Mother of Missing Jeramy Carl Burt (February 11, 2007)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers