Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
87 Reviews
1234.60925
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 9, 2007
10 people found this review helpful

more

June 9, 2007
10 people found this review helpful

with 22% of hunters point homeless, you will need to have this twice a month for 6 months before you see an impact

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

More of these. Twice a month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

June 9, 2007
10 people found this review helpful

more

June 9, 2007
10 people found this review helpful

Everything was good today. I'd like to see this more. The best part was meeting all the new people. I've been living here a long time and it is nice to see fresh people. This is like that thing that happens once a year that is good.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Make this event bigger and help more people.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

June 9, 2007
5 people found this review helpful

more

June 9, 2007
5 people found this review helpful

Got some food. All the volunteers were helpful. Signed up for services. Favorite part was being escorted by the young ladies. What would have been more helpful? I wanted more information on housing opportunities.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

June 9, 2007
5 people found this review helpful

more

June 9, 2007
5 people found this review helpful

Everybody was very helpful. Lunch was excellent. The services provided were good and people were friendly. I enjoyed myself. I didn't need it as much as others but had a lot of fun.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

June 8, 2007
5 people found this review helpful

more

June 8, 2007
5 people found this review helpful

I wouldn't change anything. Getting an ID was the best part. Everything you could possible need is here. Lots of nice people.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Do more of the same. Everything is right here.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

June 8, 2007
5 people found this review helpful

more

June 8, 2007
5 people found this review helpful

Very very good celebration today. I thank you for lunch. Good doctors appointment. I am from Russia and appreciate these events in the US.
June 8, 2007
5 people found this review helpful

more

June 8, 2007
5 people found this review helpful

Too windy here. Too long of a wait to get a haircut. An hour! I made some great connections. AA had a booth. The medical help was really outstanding. They sent up an appointment for me for next tue. Right online. and they set me up with a primary doctor. I haven't had one for five years. -Carl Parkes

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Advdertise the program more widely. Especially in the tenderloin. I just found out about the project this morning. I've never seen any flyers or advertising. They should hand out a pamphlet with all of the organizations in the city that help the homeless. There's a lot of help out there, but it is hard to track down. Flyers in SRO hotel lobbies would really been seen.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

June 8, 2007
5 people found this review helpful

more

June 8, 2007
5 people found this review helpful

Best: The coming together of everybody. I don't think you could make it any better. So far it is beautiful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

s

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

More help with shelter. That's what people really need.

Ways to make it better...

s

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

June 8, 2007
5 people found this review helpful

more

June 8, 2007
5 people found this review helpful

These are always a 5. But they should start offering canvas bags instead of paper for groceries. They need to start offering housing help as well. Maybe convert a warehouse or hotel. Other than that, it is wonderful. Everyone is really great. This location was good. But when this event was inside it went smoother in the past. -Robert Williams

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Keep helping the homeless

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

June 8, 2007
6 people found this review helpful

more

June 8, 2007
6 people found this review helpful

Everything stays open from the beginning to the end. I got everything I needed. Everything went perfectly for me today

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

.I got everything I needed today and they are about to do my teeth.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change the setting. I think the outdoor setting here is not as good as the downtown setting. Not as many people or as organized. A lot of people are scared of coming to this neighborhood - Hunter's Point. I was raised here, of course, I'm going to have a good time, it's home.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

the lunch - it was filling.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

were nice and real great.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

put it in my pocket :) just joking.

Ways to make it better...

nothing.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers