Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.789475
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 10, 2013

more

November 10, 2013

During their shot stay in Haiti, Michelle and Hollie showed the children at Lamardelle’s orphanage new techniques on how to take care of their teeth, to my amazement even after their departures the children were still helping each other to better themselves especially the flossing that was unknown to them before, Micelle and Hollie also made a big impact showing the teachers at the school of five hundred and fifty children, on how to continue their work, really their trip to Haiti brought a big healthy smile on everybody’s faces and we hope that their good work will continue all over the world, we are thanking you so much for the time you spent with us and hope that you will have the opportunity to come back to teach the next wave of children coming to our doors, once again thank you.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

I just want to say that Michelle and Hollie were great to us. I and my wife are running the children home in Thu Duc District, Saigon Vietnam. We have now 17 kids that are living with us in our home. One of the things that we really care is their teeth. And thank you so much that you guys came and help us in training our kids how to protect their teeth. Our two kids named Ho and Dao. They got very bad teeth and suffered the paints and we once took them to the local dentist but it cost us a fortune to get their teeth fixed. Michelle and Hollie came not only help the kids to clean their teeth but to support them to get their teeth fixed. Now you can see a real big smiles on their faces. We just pray and ask God to continue using you guys to help kids with their real big smile. Love to see you guys again. Sang and Jen from Eden Family of Vietnam.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I met Michelle and Hollie when they were in Nha Trang, Vietnam to do their project. I recognized that Project Health Smile is a valuable organization . Michelle and Hollie worked tirelessly to help poor children at Loc Tho Charity School learn how to take good care of their teeth. I'm very aapreciative to all of their efforts I'm very proud of them - the young women - who devote their time and efforts to help children. I'm very happy if I can do something for their project. Hope to see Michell and Hollie again soon.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I have joined Michelle to an Orphanage in Thu Duc Dist., HCMC (Vietnam). So memorable. Project Healthy Smile is a valuable organization I found and I hope they can support more and more children with misfortunes over the world as they have done so far. Hope to have chance to join with PHM soon!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

As a volunteer with PHS I've witnessed first hand how (in the words of Margarets Mead) a small group of concerned citizens can change the world! The personal dedication of everyone involved is inspiring to be a part of. It has been extremely rewarding to watch how the well run fundraising and awareness activities I have participated in domestically have translated to real and impactful dental programs abroad. Having spent time in some of the countries where PHS has programs, I have seen the desperate need for dental hygiene education among these vulnerable children first hand. With a little equipment and some basic information I know that PHS and their partners are helping prevent real, and painful, health problems.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Project Healthy Smile is an incredibly worthwhile non profit. This organization is focused on helping children worldwide with their oral health. Not only does PHS go to underdeveloped countries and provide dental cleaning services for youth who do not have substantial resources, they are also committed to education and maintenance. This gives these young generations of depressed populations a new life skill that can ultimately have a large impact on their overall health. I truly believe this is a necessary gift that the children receive due to the efforts of Project Healthy Smile, and a skill that is simple, yet crucial at the same time. Please do what you can to support them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2011

more

June 21, 2011

Project Healthy Smile is really fun to help out, because it never feels like work or a chore. They always have great events, that are not your standard fund raisers. I was a bartender at a fashion show fund raising event and got to wear a wig with a fake mustache. PHS is very good about raising awareness with out being push and keeping things lighthearted.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have been seen how they can get people to have a great time and give even just a little and walk away knowing they made a difference.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not much to change they are organized and have you do things you are suited for. They could let other people be Timmy the Tooth I guess.

June 21, 2011

more

June 21, 2011

The passion that Michelle and Hollie Mae put forward to make this organization successful is amazing. They see that the children who are suffering cannot make a positive change in their lives if they do not have healthy gums and teeth. They have traveled to some of the most needy places in the world and have helped children to learn the importance of good oral health. They are very creative in planning many successful fundraising events that cover all economic ranges and interests. They will stop at nothing to continue this journey that leads to a better world and future. I am proud to be a donor and volunteer with Project Healthy Smile.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Through conversations with Hollie Mae and social media sites, I have seen the pictures and information that shows what a difference they have made so far and the ways in which they continue to serve.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have them travel to more places to help the children and provide shipping suppliers so there could be some oral health care collection boxes placed around town. The reason they can't do this is because shipping costs are so high. I would love for my children to get involved with collection sites if shipping cost were not an issue.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

Opportunites of the West side of the metro area.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Great

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 20, 2011

more

June 20, 2011

I have volunteered at several Project Healthy Smile events around the metro area. All have been professionally run, and well attended. I have seen the work these men and women do and fully support their mission. At the moment, I am not able to provide much financial support to Project Healthy Smile and choose instead to show my support through volunteered time.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

photos and trestimonials from the founding members

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of anything...?

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers