Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.789475
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 10, 2013

more

November 10, 2013

During their shot stay in Haiti, Michelle and Hollie showed the children at Lamardelle’s orphanage new techniques on how to take care of their teeth, to my amazement even after their departures the children were still helping each other to better themselves especially the flossing that was unknown to them before, Micelle and Hollie also made a big impact showing the teachers at the school of five hundred and fifty children, on how to continue their work, really their trip to Haiti brought a big healthy smile on everybody’s faces and we hope that their good work will continue all over the world, we are thanking you so much for the time you spent with us and hope that you will have the opportunity to come back to teach the next wave of children coming to our doors, once again thank you.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

I just want to say that Michelle and Hollie were great to us. I and my wife are running the children home in Thu Duc District, Saigon Vietnam. We have now 17 kids that are living with us in our home. One of the things that we really care is their teeth. And thank you so much that you guys came and help us in training our kids how to protect their teeth. Our two kids named Ho and Dao. They got very bad teeth and suffered the paints and we once took them to the local dentist but it cost us a fortune to get their teeth fixed. Michelle and Hollie came not only help the kids to clean their teeth but to support them to get their teeth fixed. Now you can see a real big smiles on their faces. We just pray and ask God to continue using you guys to help kids with their real big smile. Love to see you guys again. Sang and Jen from Eden Family of Vietnam.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Am from Uganda (East Africa) and I am the founder and executive Director of Meeting Point Kampala which gives support to people with Aids, and also owns a Learnig Centre for orphans and vulnerable children from slum areas. Michelle and Hollie came here in May this year to help these children with dental supplies, treated the children and also donated dental supplies to over 500 children at the Centre. Now the children have learnt to keep their teeth clean and Michelle is also preparing to send more supplies before the end of of this year. these two ladies are wonderful, despite the fact that Africa is very far away from Washington, they were concerned about the poor African Children. and what surprised me is that Michelle left her young baby at home and decided to come to Africa to do an unpaid work this is really wonderful. All of us here in Meeting Point are proud and praise the work done by Project Health Smile because all our poor children are now smiling. Long Live Project Health Smile Long Live Michelle and Hollie

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I met Michelle and Hollie when they were in Nha Trang, Vietnam to do their project. I recognized that Project Health Smile is a valuable organization . Michelle and Hollie worked tirelessly to help poor children at Loc Tho Charity School learn how to take good care of their teeth. I'm very aapreciative to all of their efforts I'm very proud of them - the young women - who devote their time and efforts to help children. I'm very happy if I can do something for their project. Hope to see Michell and Hollie again soon.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

As a provider in the field of dentistry, I am approached by a number of for-profit and non-profit organizations to donate time or monetary funds. Since I have limitations with both, I prefer to restrict my energy and resources toward a few organizations whose providers are passionate and driven, and whose establishment has a strategy design with proven results. Project Healthy Smiles succeeds in this. I've had the pleasure to meet Michelle Patterson prior to her conception of Project Healthy Smiles. I found her as a compassionate individual who, after a journey to Vietnam and meeting orphaned children, truly wanted to make their lives better. In the field of dentistry, we are aware of how important prevention is. Unfortunately, this accepted belief is not emphasized in all cultures. I am proud of Michelle for unselfishly spending her own personal resources and time to educate children who are oftentimes overlooked and forgotten. Project Healthy Smiles enables them with knowledge and tools that will help alter their dental habits and therefore improve their long-term health. I do believe in the structure of Project Healthy Smiles but, most importantly, I believe in Michelle's heartfelt benevolence and goodwill towards these young children.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I've seen the women behind this organization work tirelessly throughout the year with a level of passion that I've never seen before. I've given and will continue to give to PHS because it seems like every dollar you give they turn it into miracles. I wouldn't hesitate to promote PHS to anyone looking to direct their hard-earned money to a great cause.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I have joined Michelle to an Orphanage in Thu Duc Dist., HCMC (Vietnam). So memorable. Project Healthy Smile is a valuable organization I found and I hope they can support more and more children with misfortunes over the world as they have done so far. Hope to have chance to join with PHM soon!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I have done volunteer work with Michelle in Vietnam, and seen the know-how and passion she has for working with orphans and vulnerable children. She is incredibly passionate about her work with PHS and it shows itself in the results on the ground.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

Project Healthy Smile was created to provide oral health education & supplies to underprivileged children around the world. The organization has stood by its mission and made great strides over the past 3 years. The founders are 100% devoted to the cause and their passion shows in every mission completed. I have had the great honor of working with the organization from the ground level and watching the growth both globally and locally has been extremely moving. It's organizations like this that prove you can make a difference in a person's life, even if that person stands thousands of miles away and their need may seem so overwhelming, positive impact can be made. Each dental supply PHS donates helps preserve another smile. I like to believe these smiles help make this earth shine alittle brighter each day. Thank you PHS for the wonderful journey thus far, I look forward to what the future holds.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

As a volunteer with PHS I've witnessed first hand how (in the words of Margarets Mead) a small group of concerned citizens can change the world! The personal dedication of everyone involved is inspiring to be a part of. It has been extremely rewarding to watch how the well run fundraising and awareness activities I have participated in domestically have translated to real and impactful dental programs abroad. Having spent time in some of the countries where PHS has programs, I have seen the desperate need for dental hygiene education among these vulnerable children first hand. With a little equipment and some basic information I know that PHS and their partners are helping prevent real, and painful, health problems.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers