Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
101 Reviews
1234.930695
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

We as a family have been a part of project Hawaii for more years than I can remember. Magin and her staff are 100% dedicated to the children and their families. They are there to fill in the gaps that families face when it comes to providing there children with educational opportunities, school supplies and shoes and clothes. If not for this wonderfully awesome program I don't know what we would have done. They are by far the best volunteer program we have had the pleasure of working with!
September 17, 2014

more

September 17, 2014

My family is so grateful to have Project Hawai'i, Inc., is our lives. These two people are the kindest people I know. They always come with food, clothing and help for my family. They never judge our situations and only help. I feel like they care about my children as if they were their own. I just hope that others are able to experience the love they have shown us. Please let it known that our family is blessed by the volunteers at Project Hawai'i, Inc.
Mahalo for all your support
September 13, 2014

more

September 13, 2014

Our family is so blessed to have Magin and Cliff in our lives. These two people have changed the lives of our keiki and our family by always being there. I am happy to be asked to write a review and let everyone know that this organization is for real. They do help us. They are wonderful people who make our children happy. Thank you for being there for us.
September 13, 2014

more

September 13, 2014

I just want to thank everyone. My children would not be going back to school with their supplies if you were not there for us. Thank you for always being there. We wish we didn't need to count on you two, but it is nice to know we can. Mahalo for all your care to my children-M.K.
January 21, 2014

more

January 21, 2014

I just want to say thank you for everything that you do for all of us. Not just our family but everyone who comes into your life, you care for. It is amazing how much love you share for all our children. When times are tough you are always there. I can't thank you enough for everything. I hope that someday we can repay your kindness that you have shown to all of us. I know that sometimes the families down here at the boat harbor aren't always grateful and they don't seem to care what happens to their children, but I know that you will always be there for all of us. Our family would not be as well off and not as happy just being alive it if wasn't for you and Cliff. We love you. We hope that you are able to continue to help those who come to our harbor and seek help.
See you soon.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't think things need to change. They are wonderful kind people who care for the children who live down at the boat harbor in Wai'anae. What else could they do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 27, 2013

more

December 27, 2013

Aloha Cliff and Magin.
Our family wishes you all the best. We had a wonderful time and the Christmas party. I know if it wasn't for your support, my children would go without a gift. Your party is more than just a hand out. It makes us feel like family and feel the joy of the holidays in these
hard times.
My children enjoyed the party so much they still talk about it. The prizes they won were such a great help, I won't have to buy shampoo for the month. We are so happy to have new blankets too.
It is a life experience that we are blessed to have.
You and your family are so great. Merry Christmas

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

there is nothing to change. these are the most dedicated people in the world. they change lives and help everyone in need without any questions

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2013

more

August 6, 2013

Thank you for being part of our family. The support you give to my children is important. My children are happy for you both. Thank you for taking your time to help us when we need help.
I am so greatful for this program. The ohana in the brown van.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think they are just fine. They help so much.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 2, 2013

more

August 2, 2013

To Magin and Cliff at Project Hawaii.
If it wasnt for all your hard work and care for my keiki they would not be going to school with the stuff they need. My family lives in our van and it doesnt matter where we are you always seem to bring us what we need just in time for my children.
I am
glad that you are going to be reviewed and I hope that I can help you tell everyone what a wonderful program this is for my children.
Please keep doing what you do. Tell everyone that you still want to help the homeless children. I hope that you always find the help you need to help us. We all thank you because we are not able to help ourselfes.
you never make us feel like we are less or not good enough. My children always feel comfortable with you and dont feel like we are begging for help. We feel loved from you. We trust you and know you care for us. I am glad that you found us.
Over the years we have looked for help but it isnt the same like yours. We dont have to go through so much it makes us give up. you dont care if we dont have all the papers needed and dont judge us. You are just there for us. I want to thank you and let everyone know that you do a great job.
Love from all of our ohana

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I dont want them to change. I dont want to be judged or left. I just want the help I need for my children. I want Project Hawaii to stay the same.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

I am a single mom with three children living in the trees by the boat harbor. I want to thank those who helped me and my children. These people are amazing and really do what they say. It is hard to imagine anyone caring as much as they do about strangers. Not just us but all of us. She comes out and sees us and brings us food and helps our children. She never stops and is always looking for the new kids that move in here. She is even taking our children to summer camp for free. I know I cant afford to send my children to camp. I cant even afford to feed them all the time or even give them cloths. I am so greatful for those two who always come and check on us. She even baked us fresh cookies just because.
I think she is my childrens gaurden angel. I want to thank both aunty and uncle for there help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 14, 2012

HI CLIFF & MAGIN!! WE LOVE YOU!! Thanks so much for having us at summer camp. We love all the fun we get and going all over the island. Our family is really happy to be a part of this program. I want ... more

April 9, 2013

Aloha, I wanted to share my families story. Not just say thanks to all that was given to us, but how we got involved. One day a lady was searching for homeless children, and I am so glad she found us. I couldn't believe that our family was in her path. She told me that she is always led to those who need her, how strange that is.
I was at first thinking she is just a crazy lady and would not actually come back. After all who tells anyone they are going to give your child everything they need for summer camp and take them for free. Just feeding my children is hard enough, and I can't do it over the summer with the food stamps we are give. So how is a lady going to do it? Then she did come back and took my children to camp. She gave them what they needed and took good care of them. I was amazed with all they learned, and what they did when I was at work. I am so greatful to have this program and these wonderful people. I hope she gets this award and gets to do summer camp again and again. I count on her for my children to have a great summer and to be able to eat and learn.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

HI CLIFF & MAGIN!! WE LOVE YOU!! Thanks so much for having us at summer camp. We love all the fun we get and going all over the island. Our family is really happy to be a part of this program. I want to say that without a camp like this my children would be stuck with nothing to do all summer long. I love my kids, but they need more than I can give them and this program did that. Feeding them is a great help. We don't have enough food stamps to last all month with 5 mouths to feed all summer. Our kids come home full and don't even need dinner sometimes. I can't thank you enough for all the support. I know my kids will go back to school happy and with all their stuff. This year was really important because we really needed those sleeping bags that you sent home with the kids. Thank you so much and keep up the good work. I hope that your programs never end.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Really make a difference in the lives of homeless children. We typically run monthly fundraisers that last 3 hours. Or volunteers can conduct their own fundraisers. Those who are able can donated their time and run an activity at the camp for the children, or help with assembling craft projects.We need help packing for camp, holiday meals, deliveries, hygiene bags and more.3 hours can make a world of difference in the lives of homeless children Volunteer