Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
90 Reviews
1234.922225
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
January 21, 2014

more

January 21, 2014

I just want to say thank you for everything that you do for all of us. Not just our family but everyone who comes into your life, you care for. It is amazing how much love you share for all our children. When times are tough you are always there. I can't thank you enough for everything. I hope that someday we can repay your kindness that you have shown to all of us. I know that sometimes the families down here at the boat harbor aren't always grateful and they don't seem to care what happens to their children, but I know that you will always be there for all of us. Our family would not be as well off and not as happy just being alive it if wasn't for you and Cliff. We love you. We hope that you are able to continue to help those who come to our harbor and seek help.
See you soon.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't think things need to change. They are wonderful kind people who care for the children who live down at the boat harbor in Wai'anae. What else could they do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 27, 2013

more

December 27, 2013

Aloha Cliff and Magin.
Our family wishes you all the best. We had a wonderful time and the Christmas party. I know if it wasn't for your support, my children would go without a gift. Your party is more than just a hand out. It makes us feel like family and feel the joy of the holidays in these
hard times.
My children enjoyed the party so much they still talk about it. The prizes they won were such a great help, I won't have to buy shampoo for the month. We are so happy to have new blankets too.
It is a life experience that we are blessed to have.
You and your family are so great. Merry Christmas

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

there is nothing to change. these are the most dedicated people in the world. they change lives and help everyone in need without any questions

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2013

more

August 6, 2013

Thank you for being part of our family. The support you give to my children is important. My children are happy for you both. Thank you for taking your time to help us when we need help.
I am so greatful for this program. The ohana in the brown van.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think they are just fine. They help so much.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 2, 2013

more

August 2, 2013

To Magin and Cliff at Project Hawaii.
If it wasnt for all your hard work and care for my keiki they would not be going to school with the stuff they need. My family lives in our van and it doesnt matter where we are you always seem to bring us what we need just in time for my children.
I am
glad that you are going to be reviewed and I hope that I can help you tell everyone what a wonderful program this is for my children.
Please keep doing what you do. Tell everyone that you still want to help the homeless children. I hope that you always find the help you need to help us. We all thank you because we are not able to help ourselfes.
you never make us feel like we are less or not good enough. My children always feel comfortable with you and dont feel like we are begging for help. We feel loved from you. We trust you and know you care for us. I am glad that you found us.
Over the years we have looked for help but it isnt the same like yours. We dont have to go through so much it makes us give up. you dont care if we dont have all the papers needed and dont judge us. You are just there for us. I want to thank you and let everyone know that you do a great job.
Love from all of our ohana

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I dont want them to change. I dont want to be judged or left. I just want the help I need for my children. I want Project Hawaii to stay the same.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

I am a single mom with three children living in the trees by the boat harbor. I want to thank those who helped me and my children. These people are amazing and really do what they say. It is hard to imagine anyone caring as much as they do about strangers. Not just us but all of us. She comes out and sees us and brings us food and helps our children. She never stops and is always looking for the new kids that move in here. She is even taking our children to summer camp for free. I know I cant afford to send my children to camp. I cant even afford to feed them all the time or even give them cloths. I am so greatful for those two who always come and check on us. She even baked us fresh cookies just because.
I think she is my childrens gaurden angel. I want to thank both aunty and uncle for there help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 14, 2012

HI CLIFF & MAGIN!! WE LOVE YOU!! Thanks so much for having us at summer camp. We love all the fun we get and going all over the island. Our family is really happy to be a part of this program. I want ... more

April 9, 2013

Aloha, I wanted to share my families story. Not just say thanks to all that was given to us, but how we got involved. One day a lady was searching for homeless children, and I am so glad she found us. I couldn't believe that our family was in her path. She told me that she is always led to those who need her, how strange that is.
I was at first thinking she is just a crazy lady and would not actually come back. After all who tells anyone they are going to give your child everything they need for summer camp and take them for free. Just feeding my children is hard enough, and I can't do it over the summer with the food stamps we are give. So how is a lady going to do it? Then she did come back and took my children to camp. She gave them what they needed and took good care of them. I was amazed with all they learned, and what they did when I was at work. I am so greatful to have this program and these wonderful people. I hope she gets this award and gets to do summer camp again and again. I count on her for my children to have a great summer and to be able to eat and learn.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

HI CLIFF & MAGIN!! WE LOVE YOU!! Thanks so much for having us at summer camp. We love all the fun we get and going all over the island. Our family is really happy to be a part of this program. I want to say that without a camp like this my children would be stuck with nothing to do all summer long. I love my kids, but they need more than I can give them and this program did that. Feeding them is a great help. We don't have enough food stamps to last all month with 5 mouths to feed all summer. Our kids come home full and don't even need dinner sometimes. I can't thank you enough for all the support. I know my kids will go back to school happy and with all their stuff. This year was really important because we really needed those sleeping bags that you sent home with the kids. Thank you so much and keep up the good work. I hope that your programs never end.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 8, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 17, 2012

Aloha, our family was one of the fortunate families to be touched by Project Hawai'i, Inc volunteers. This organization has been there for us for the past years as we have struggled with being homeles... more

April 8, 2013

Thank you so much for all you do for my family. I couldn't believe that you took your Easter Sunday to spend with us and all the other homeless keiki in Waianae. It always amazes me that you and your husband are so dedicated to our children and our health and happiness.
You do make a difference
and we all love you. I hope you are always able to be there for those families who need you. Mahalo nui loa!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2012

Aloha, our family was one of the fortunate families to be touched by Project Hawai'i, Inc volunteers. This organization has been there for us for the past years as we have struggled with being homeless, living in our car, and in a tent. Knowing that we can count on Magin and her team truly makes a difference and helps us to hold on. We all know we can count on her to bring us the supplies our keiki need in order to feel cared for. From Christmas gifts, to basic life needs, they are always there for us and many, many others like us. Thank you from the bottom of all our hearts. We love Project Hawai'i!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

having help for my children. Getting food, clothing and just about everything we need to continue on our path to changing our lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't know. They are so great to us...I can't see any changes that need to be made

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

I was referred by my case worker when I needed to find support for my children for the holidays

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

They give us hope and help me to be a better mom to my children. Just knowing that someone out there really cares helps me to hold on for a better tomorrow.

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Project keikies are a great organization that are really good to the kids who are less fortunate the other Aunty Megan and her husband are wonderf peoe and Inpray The Lord will bless them and project keikies openly.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I am a mother of 7 homeless children who live in a tent and a car because we always have to move it is hard to stay in one place. Can't seem to find the words that it takes to say how hard it is to live like this with children. I have a lot of troubles and really don't know what I would do without the support Magin and Cliff bring to my family. They never fail us, not even judging us for the way we have to live. Keeping my kids happy is not always easy but they always seem to put a smile on their faces and in their hearts. We have been with this program for years. I know with out this program, my family would really miss out on basic life needs and opportunities. My children got to go to camp, go to the parties and Magin always answers my call of need. I call her for all kinds of stuff and she does the best she can to get me what we need. I want to thank them for being here for us and all the others. I read what others say, and it is true!! This program is life saving. These two people care so much and don't give up. I am one who really knows because we get the stuff they bring. We get the presents, the food, and all the program offers. They are really unique people and do care for everyone who comes to them. I am so happy to know that I have a safety net for all our needs. Someday my life will change, but I know that my children have better hope then me to make good choices and change their future. Thank you Magin, we all LOVE YOU!! You to Uncle

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2012

more

October 21, 2012

I am a mother of 5 that was helped by this program. I am so grateful for all the have done for my children. Without this program I would not have been able to provide for my children. Basic needs are out of reach when you are homeless living in a car. I do have a job and I do the best I can, but it is hard just to get basic stuff for my kids. When they need new shoes, or even school supplies, it can take way more than I make in a whole month at my job. I do get food stamps, but not having a place to store food properly, we tend to waste money on premade foods and buy from grocery stores that are over priced. So it is difficult to have enough to last all month. It is wonderful to know that my kids will be feed, and cared for. It amazes me that this lady continues to come and seek us out no matter where we have to move from parking lot to parking lot all over the place. I will say without Magin, my children would not have such a happy life and would go without many basic things. Mahalo Nui Loa to all those who help and support her. You support us and others like us in the end.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Really make a difference in the lives of homeless children. We typically run monthly fundraisers that last 3 hours. Or volunteers can conduct their own fundraisers. Those who are able can donated their time and run an activity at the camp for the children, or help with assembling craft projects.We need help packing for camp, holiday meals, deliveries, hygiene bags and more.3 hours can make a world of difference in the lives of homeless children Volunteer