Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
90 Reviews
1234.922225
| 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I found Project Hawai'i online through the United Way volunteer site. At first I was just looking for a one day event my child and I could participate in. It turned out to be a life changing experience for both my family and the homeless children we are volunteering for. The director asked us to conduct a food drive to help with the summer camp needs. We were given a menu list and set up a drive at a local grocery.
This was an eye opening experience. Here my daughter and I sat, greeting customers as they walked by and asking if someone would like to donate a can of food to help homeless children. It was not as easy as I thought. People not only walked by ignoring us as if we were doing something wrong, but made rude and unwanted comments. By the end of the day we did succeed, but in the meanwhile, we learned about the communities true feelings about the issues we shared.
This was a learning experience for my daughter as well. I had to reinforce that what we were doing was a great thing, we are making a difference, and those who choose to be mean are not those we need to help either. It was an experience that is hard to express. I would encourage others to conduct a drive, as it is one of the most important links in the over all success of the camp, but be prepared to learn about people and the community in which you live.
Over all, I am so happy that we had this opportunity to help all the homeless children that attended camp. I know that my contribution and time was greatly appreciated and did make a difference.
My own family would not have been able to donate close to the amount of food we were able to collect. This shows that your time is more valuable than you realize. Putting a few hours in to good use does make the difference while volunteering with Project Hawai'i.
I hope others will do the same, as I know this agency needs the support

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Althoug this statement is NOT about the organization, I would have loved for the community not to be so harsh towards the people who are trying to make a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013

more


3 previous reviews - show all
October 17, 2012

Aloha, I was a teen mentor at the summer camp and was able to work hands on with the homeless children throughout the summer. It was the most incredible time of my life. I was so impressed with the or... more

May 21, 2013

I want to say that participating as a volunteer for Project Hawai'i is very rewarding. Not only for the volunteers but for the little homeless children they serve. As a volunteer you will feel the passion that the directors have for the program and the keiki. It is amazing to work with such dedicated people who never seem to give up regardless the trials they face.
I know that I make the difference with any program I participate in. They are run by volunteers, and at some events they really need MORE. So, if you are looking to volunteer somewhere you know will make a difference in the lives of homeless children, then this would be a great place to start.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more volunteers to help with all their efforts. Although the programs are always completed, sometimes it would be easier on those who are volunteering if they just had an extra hand.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2012

Aloha, I was a teen mentor at the summer camp and was able to work hands on with the homeless children throughout the summer. It was the most incredible time of my life. I was so impressed with the organization of the program as well as the care given to the children. In some ways these children are "spoiled" by the director. They are taken care of so well they are almost able to forget they are homeless. This organization changes their lives and their families lives to help break the cycle of poverty. I am so happy to be part of such a wonderful program. Their summer camp is the best place on earth for the homeless keiki.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

through being a mentor to the homeless children. I spent one month with the directors and volunteers during the summer camp. During this time we were able to provide an educational and life changing routine for the children. At the end the children all went back to their parents with all their back to school needs, from new backpacks to new outfits. I was part of this wonderful experience and can say it was an absolute success!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would have more teens get involved. Don't miss this opportunity of a lifetime

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

I think if the program had more funds to run the programs it would run a bit more smooth. As well, the teens wouldn't have to work so hard on the fundraising efforts and could spend more time with the children themselves.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I was able to earn 200 hours of community service certificate. I earned letters of recommendation and was able to use my experience to get a part time job after-school working with young children. Furthermore, I was able to attend leadership and mentoring workshops that I can take with me throughout my life. The skills and confidence gained is unexplainable. You just have to experience for yourself

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Full of love, confident and knowing I truly made a difference in this world.

June 1, 2011

Hello Everyone who wants to know about this wonderful experience. I am happy to once again participate in the survey to share my experience. I guess this year they want to know how Project Hawai'i Summer Camp cares for the health of the children. As well how my experience was.
Well let me
start with the health issues. Did you know that the children who attend this camp don't even have basic hygiene needs. They are homeless children living in tents and cars, in the bushes and along the beaches of Hawai'i. Did you know that these children weren't even able to brush their own teeth, or wash their own hair before this program showed them how to care for themselves.
Well, Project Hawai'i Teen Mentoring Summer Camp allowed me the opportunity to help these children become healthy and learn basic hygiene skills. Every day we would show the children how to care for themselves, and help them learn the reason why they need to do so.
The program was able to raise enough money with our help to even send them home with hygiene products they can use for months.
While I was able to mentor the little children and help them grow, I too was able to learn more independence and learn that life isn't just about me. I had a bigger purpose in life....and that was these children.
I am happy to share this experience. I hope that other teens are able to learn and grow and help others as well.
I do recommend this program to be awarded for the the Healthy survey. This camp keeps the children healthy.
Also, the camp offers very nutritious meals. We ate with the little children of course, but the food was soooo healthy. The children learned how to eat properly and not junk food. Every day was a new theme to learn to eat good foods. We had zoo day and we ate Bananas covered in peanut butter and rolled in cereal. Then at the ocean day, we went "fishing" we had celery fishing poles dipped in cream cheese and then fished for gold fish crackers. The children were so happy, but they were eating good food.
If you have the opportunity to attend Project Hawai'i Summer camp, Do it!! It is the best time of your life just waiting to happen.

Photos

Videos

Some of our Adventures

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

teen mentoring. I attended as mentor and actually grew more from my experience than any other life experience I have had.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would help them to get more support. They are always struggling to provide for these childrens needs. It is funny how there is so much money being spent on things that don't really matter while children live homeless in our country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

I wish that there were more people involved. It is a long and worth wild cause, but tiring because there isn't enough help.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

It changed my life forever. I was able to meet new people, learn a new culture and make an impact over my summer vacation.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

It made me feel like my life was worth something. I do make a difference.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

December 2, 2009

My experience with Christmas Wish Program was very rewarding. I am only giving 4 stars because I wasn't really sure what to expect and then I thought that there could of been more organization with the program overall. I was shocked to see how the children lived and what the difference we made in just a short time being with them. I was able to help with the delivery of the hygiene products that we purchased by the director. There was fundraiser in Oahu that I was a part of to collect supplies and money. At the fundraiser a few people came with small donations of products the agency asked for, and many people came with small monetary donations to help purchase items. The fundraiser fell short of its goal, but the director Magin didn't really seem to mind, she just purchased what was needed out of her own pocket expenses. I felt a bit confused because she didn't seem to care that it costs her hundreds of dollars to fill all the bags. The next day I went with her to hand out the bags and was amazed at that process. She just drove to the beaches and went up to every tent and asked if children lived there. She gave the bags to the families, talked with the children a bit and walked to the next tent. It was shocking that the children live in this environment and the items we brought were a huge impact on their daily lives. Anyhow, I never went back. Sometimes I feel sad for the children living like that, and then I also feel like it is too much to make a difference. Magin has a heart like no others and it is hard to match that. I just wish her well and hope for the best for her and the children she helps.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

an eye opening experience. I was surprised at the whole process. I know that agency is for real, unbelievable but real. I know that she does more than she has the funds to do, and she cares beyond belief. But I will never participate again. It is too hard

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

be to get this agency more supplies, funds and help. Definatly needs help and organization to be more successful.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

seeing the difference that Magin actually made. When she was hundreds of dollars short from the fundraiser, she just purchased all the extra stuff needed. I don't know anyone who would go that extra mile for these children.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

were not very helpful. The volunteers who came didn't have the same passion as Magin. In fact I think that they were there for the wrong reasons. I wish there were better volunteers.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

really change the world, make it a better place for the children of the islands. In fact, it would make this organization one of the best in the world. The passion behind the director is unsurpassed by anyone.

Ways to make it better...

there had been more helpers and volunteers at the fundraiser. We were short handed and that made it difficult. Plus we were unsucessful at collecting enough supplies.

In my opinion, the biggest challenges facing this organization are...

dedicated volunteers, lack of funds and not enough organization in the programs office

One thing I'd also say is that...

The program is wonderful, the children are precious, there just needs to be more help and support. One person is doing too much, and needs help to make it even better.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

I am a single mom with three children living in the trees by the boat harbor. I want to thank those who helped me and my children. These people are amazing and really do what they say. It is hard to imagine anyone caring as much as they do about strangers. Not just us but all of us. She comes out and sees us and brings us food and helps our children. She never stops and is always looking for the new kids that move in here. She is even taking our children to summer camp for free. I know I cant afford to send my children to camp. I cant even afford to feed them all the time or even give them cloths. I am so greatful for those two who always come and check on us. She even baked us fresh cookies just because.
I think she is my childrens gaurden angel. I want to thank both aunty and uncle for there help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more


4 previous reviews - show all
October 17, 2012

As a volunteer I feel privileged to be able to make such a difference in the lives of the homeless children that receive services through Project Hawai'i, Inc. This organization truly makes a differen... more

April 17, 2013

Hello everyone...it is my pleasure to once again be able to give my review to allow this program to receive another award for their excellence in providing life changing service to homeless children in Hawai'i. As a volunteer, I know I made a huge impact in those lives I touched over the years. I felt very involved in the activities that were implemented and provided to the children.
This program is a wonderful agency to be involved with, regardless how much time or money you have, you do make the difference working with this program.
I am now on my way to college, and because of my participation in this program, I have all the recommendation letters, extra activity certificates and even more community service hours than needed. I know this program is really not designed to "help" teens with money, but they truly help everyone involved to make a difference with in their own lives. It is true, everyone involved make the difference and is truly blessed by their own actions.
So, please consider them once again for a top rated charity.
Keep up the good work!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 17, 2012

As a volunteer I feel privileged to be able to make such a difference in the lives of the homeless children that receive services through Project Hawai'i, Inc. This organization truly makes a difference in the lives they touch from the clients to the volunteers. I have been volunteering since 2009 and have seen wonderful things happen for the keiki. Glad to be on such a hard working team of volunteers.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

so many ways. First starting out as a volunteer to help raise funds and items needed to make events possible was extremely insightful. Not realizing how much it actually takes to care for the keiki, and the lack of support that actually comes from fundraising events. Second, I volunteered at the Christmas party and not only was that life-changing for the children, but it changed my life as well. Being able to bring so much joy to a child in just a few hours is really rewarding. I now love my holidays

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hope to get more funding and support. More people, companies and others need to know that this organization is for real, and putting 100% of the donations to awesome work!! YOUR donations do make a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

If more people were there to help. The group is short handed on volunteers who really want to make a difference, not just show up to say they helped.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I am happy to be there and love to see the keiki smiling faces.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Overwhelmed at first, but then filled my heart with love

October 26, 2011

Aloha,
I would like to say that this summer camp program provided me with a wonderful summer. I was able to mentor homeless children, teach them life skills and even how to read. It was a great experience. As a teen mentor I worked hands on with my camp buddies for 4 weeks. During this time I
was able to experience the growth in their lives from educational awareness to general behavior growth.
I earned 200 community service hours towards my own educational goals and helped homeless children spend their summer with excitement.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I was able to help the children in my group to become more aware of the islands wonders, learn life skills and social skills that will help them when they go back to school. I saw the impact first hand by working with the children from day one. Some children were very dysfunctional in basic life skills such as sitting at a table to eat, or brushing their teeth. I helped them learn and grow over the summer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Because they are run 100% by volunteers and the teen mentoring program is pretty intense, I would just like to see more teens attend to make the difference I was able to do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

I would hope that others would get involved so that not so much of the work is put on the few volunteers we had.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I learned patients and more about my own self by working with the children. I really grew up over the summer. Even my mom said that I am more aware of those around me, and I tend to help around the house more.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

It was the best time of my life. I was proud to see my camp buddies grow because of my efforts. I was happy to see their faces and help them throughout the month. I felt like I really made a difference that will change the lives of all those involved.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 1, 2011

I had a wonderful, fantastic, incredible experience with Project Hawai'i Summer Camp as a teen mentor. Because of my experience I was able to earn extra credit in High School and use my volunteer hours and community service certificate to apply for the best schools.
That is only the start of
my benefit from this wonderful summer camp experience.
My life as a teen mentor meant so much to the homeless children I worked with over the summer. We formed an ever lasting bond that helped me to grow as I helped them gain self esteem and life skills. Working for those less fortunate than others is a hard experience to get use to, but once you understand the impact on your own life and how you are changing others, it is the best feeling in the world.
I am glad that I was asked once again to participate in this survey about my experience.
I was able to learn so much about a new culture and life experience away from my own environment. I grew from this experience more than ever imaginable. My experiences included swimming with dolphins, learning hula, and other exciting Hawaiian traditions. I was blessed to have such a wonderful experience with a wonderful program.
I say if you are a teen, like working with children, love to explore and travel....this is the best program around.
If you like to help others and make a difference, then this is it!! Project Hawai'i is the best ever!!
I was asked to write how "HEALTH" is incorporated in this camp for this survey.
Well, helping to keep homeless children healthy is a major part of the program. Not only do the children get meals daily, they are nutritious and healthy for their growth. I saw the children "get fat" in front of my eyes from the nutritious meals they were served. I was amazed about how hungry these children really are. Even during the camp when they knew that food would be coming, they still over ate because of the fear of being hungry later. They were able to eat good food, lots of veggies and proteins wtihout the fats or fried foods. They also got milk and yogurt, fresh juice and natural foods. It was awesome.
Also for the health factor....the children were given all their hygiene needs. They were taught how to brush their teeth proper, how to bathe and take care of themselves. When they left camp, the children went home with bags of hygienic products to help keep them clean and healthy for months to come. During camp a dentist came and showed the children how to brush proper. What foods to eat to keep their teeth healthy. This program is on it when it comes to health needs.

Photos

Videos

Graduation Lu'au

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Hawai'i. I was able to work with the children and teach them all sorts of things. I was able to learn about a new culture and meet wonderful people. I also got to help raise money to give the children their back to school supplies and new outfits.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure they got the funding needed to continue this awesome program. It is run 100% by volunteers and solely supported by public donations. I know that it needs more of both. I wish I could change that need

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

I wish that more teens were involved. It would make it more fun for the teens and would make it easier on the directors.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

OMG!! It was a huge impact. I changed so many views of the world. I grew so much and became very independent. This was the best experience of my life. I wish I could do it every year!! I made new friends, got 200 hours of service towards my graduation. I was able to learn new cultural experience and travel. I was well cared for which allowed me to grow.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

It makes you feel like you truly made a difference. It is the best feeling ever.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 2, 2009

My experience working with Christmas Wish Program, Inc has been amazing. The love that the volunteers share and have for the homeless children is amazing. I was able to work hands on with the children after working on fundraisers and projects designed to make their holidays brighter. My family was able to get involved and make a difference as well. I was able to see first hand how the children live in poverty and how this organization make a difference with the food and living needs they provide. It was shocking to see how the children actually live, but knowing that they will have a hot nutritious meal because of the efforts put out by Christmas Wish is truely a blessing.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

different aspects from fundraising to delievery as well as helping to get ready for parties and other services they provide for the homeless children.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

the way all the volunteers have the same passion to help and make a difference. Working with the children and volunteers fills your heart with love. When you leave the program, it is hard not to want to be involved for the next upcoming event.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

amazing with a passion to really make a difference.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

end homelessness on the Hawaiian islands. I can truthfully say that because there are no salaries or other funds taken from the benefits. The director of the organization would utilize the funds to end homelessness and put all our precious children in

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

April 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 14, 2012

HI CLIFF & MAGIN!! WE LOVE YOU!! Thanks so much for having us at summer camp. We love all the fun we get and going all over the island. Our family is really happy to be a part of this program. I want ... more

April 9, 2013

Aloha, I wanted to share my families story. Not just say thanks to all that was given to us, but how we got involved. One day a lady was searching for homeless children, and I am so glad she found us. I couldn't believe that our family was in her path. She told me that she is always led to those who need her, how strange that is.
I was at first thinking she is just a crazy lady and would not actually come back. After all who tells anyone they are going to give your child everything they need for summer camp and take them for free. Just feeding my children is hard enough, and I can't do it over the summer with the food stamps we are give. So how is a lady going to do it? Then she did come back and took my children to camp. She gave them what they needed and took good care of them. I was amazed with all they learned, and what they did when I was at work. I am so greatful to have this program and these wonderful people. I hope she gets this award and gets to do summer camp again and again. I count on her for my children to have a great summer and to be able to eat and learn.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

HI CLIFF & MAGIN!! WE LOVE YOU!! Thanks so much for having us at summer camp. We love all the fun we get and going all over the island. Our family is really happy to be a part of this program. I want to say that without a camp like this my children would be stuck with nothing to do all summer long. I love my kids, but they need more than I can give them and this program did that. Feeding them is a great help. We don't have enough food stamps to last all month with 5 mouths to feed all summer. Our kids come home full and don't even need dinner sometimes. I can't thank you enough for all the support. I know my kids will go back to school happy and with all their stuff. This year was really important because we really needed those sleeping bags that you sent home with the kids. Thank you so much and keep up the good work. I hope that your programs never end.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 8, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 17, 2012

Aloha, our family was one of the fortunate families to be touched by Project Hawai'i, Inc volunteers. This organization has been there for us for the past years as we have struggled with being homeles... more

April 8, 2013

Thank you so much for all you do for my family. I couldn't believe that you took your Easter Sunday to spend with us and all the other homeless keiki in Waianae. It always amazes me that you and your husband are so dedicated to our children and our health and happiness.
You do make a difference
and we all love you. I hope you are always able to be there for those families who need you. Mahalo nui loa!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2012

Aloha, our family was one of the fortunate families to be touched by Project Hawai'i, Inc volunteers. This organization has been there for us for the past years as we have struggled with being homeless, living in our car, and in a tent. Knowing that we can count on Magin and her team truly makes a difference and helps us to hold on. We all know we can count on her to bring us the supplies our keiki need in order to feel cared for. From Christmas gifts, to basic life needs, they are always there for us and many, many others like us. Thank you from the bottom of all our hearts. We love Project Hawai'i!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

having help for my children. Getting food, clothing and just about everything we need to continue on our path to changing our lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't know. They are so great to us...I can't see any changes that need to be made

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

I was referred by my case worker when I needed to find support for my children for the holidays

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

They give us hope and help me to be a better mom to my children. Just knowing that someone out there really cares helps me to hold on for a better tomorrow.

December 2, 2012

more

December 2, 2012

im just glad they are doing what they are!!!! also its easier for me to donate now via ebay thats how i found them so i hope more people do too its nice to be able to participate in some small way

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

Magin Patrick and her team of tireless, dedicated volunteers make a huge difference in the lives of homeless children in Hawaii Nei. By providing these hungry, poverty-stricken kids with Summer Camp, Back-to-School, Community Outreach & Support, and annual Thanksgiving & Christmas programs, they give these precious keiki the greatest gift of all which is HOPE for a better future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Project keikies are a great organization that are really good to the kids who are less fortunate the other Aunty Megan and her husband are wonderf peoe and Inpray The Lord will bless them and project keikies openly.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Project Hawaii is a selfless organization that takes caring to a whole new level. Having worked with homeless people in Canada I understand the enormity of the task. To be able to take that same level of dedication and empathy to the keiki is honorable. We, as caring people, should never have let this type of poverty exist, but since it does, we need organizations like Project Hawaii to right the wrongs. Thank you Project Hawaii for all your work and inspiration!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Really make a difference in the lives of homeless children. We typically run monthly fundraisers that last 3 hours. Or volunteers can conduct their own fundraisers. Those who are able can donated their time and run an activity at the camp for the children, or help with assembling craft projects.We need help packing for camp, holiday meals, deliveries, hygiene bags and more.3 hours can make a world of difference in the lives of homeless children Volunteer