Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.965
Write A Review
August 16, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 16, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I don't have any kids or haven't benefited from Project Grad, but I know a couple staff member and I know how hard they work to serve the kids. Graduations, summer programs, after hours programs. I know they are making a difference for the youth of our city. Thanks

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 14, 2012

As an Account Executive at Atlanta Business Chronicle that works with nonprofits to build awareness to the community about their mission statements, goals, and needs, I know the importance of making s... more

August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Project GRAD-Atlanta continues to be a leading organization for offering students the opportunity to attend college. I am an Account Executive at Atlanta Business Chronicle that works with nonprofits to build awareness to the community about their mission statements, goals, and needs. Year after year, Project GRAD-Atlanta is committed to keeping Atlanta's Influential Community members in-the-know about their success and contributions to these students! Awareness and support are critical and Project GRAD-Atlanta does a great job!!

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

As an Account Executive at Atlanta Business Chronicle that works with nonprofits to build awareness to the community about their mission statements, goals, and needs, I know the importance of making sure the corporate community is kept informed and engaged. Project GRAD Atlanta does a great and consistent job informing Atlanta about their success and the increasing amount of scholarships that are awarded. With their commitment to celebrating the graduates and thanking the supporters, they continue to grow and remain top of mind for support consideration. Great job to Project GRAD Atlanta!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

As an Account Executive at Atlanta Business Chronicle, I work with a lot of nonprofit accounts. It is great working with Project GRAD Atlanta as they share their mission, community impact, and success of their Brumley-GRAD Scholarships to over 1,400 graduates to further the GREAT work that they do by raising awareness to corporate Atlanta & those who can help with their efforts! Improving Education opportunities is incredibly important! Project GRAD Atlanta contributes to impacting Atlanta's college enrollment and graduation rates! Fantastic!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Continuing to see them celebrate & promote their success in providing scholarships every year with the support of the Atlanta Community and Corporations!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

(nothing really, but...continue to ensure marketing budget to keep Atlanta informed and keep support opportunities top of mind!)

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I'm so impressed with Project Grad! When I first heard about what they do I couldn't believe there was an organization out there that helps young people have a better future beyond high school. I've spoken to first generation college students who have said they would have never thought they could go to college until they were exposed to Project Grad. Please keep up the wonderful work you're doing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Project GRAD Atlanta is pleased to work with passionate, talented, and enthusiastic volunteers to assist us in our endeavors. We believe in nurturing the leadership skills of our volunteers. There are a plethora of opportunities for individuals interested in working with Project GRAD in a volunteer capacity, whether they enjoy mentoring students, event planning, serving on host or planning committees, or performing office support tasks. For more information, please call Alvin Glymph at 404-880-3500 ext. 226. Volunteer