Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.965
Write A Review
August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

Project Grad Atlanta is the best thing that has happened to me. They are very helpful and give me the opportunity to utilize the help given to us. Project Grad goes above and beyond expectations in order to keep us focused, on the right path and ensuring us the best college career possible.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

This is a great opportunity for students! Not only does Project GRAD provide students with a scholarship to attend college, but provides them with the essential skills needed to be successful in high school and college. Project GRAD assists student with SAT/ACT prep, encourages all students to strive for their best, gives real life college experiences, etc. I only wish my daughter who recently graduated from high school was given the same opportunity!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The work that Project GRAD (PG) does to enhance the lives of underserved families is unparalleled. As a product of the readiness, access and success services, I can attest to the impact it has on First Generation College students. I am the fourth of five children, and the only person in my family to graduate high school and college. This would not have been possible had it not been for the exposure I received through Project GRAD. I was taken on various college tours, individually advised by informed college admission & financial aid specialist. As a result, I learned what was necessary to successfully enroll and graduate college. Project GRAD really understand that value of a college education and empowers students and families to understand it life altering impact. As a 2013 graduate of Morehouse College and currently a Consultant for a Fortune 500 company, I understand that Graduation Really Achieves Dreams.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand its model and best practices accross the state of Georgia and US.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 15, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 9, 2012

As a Brumley GRAD scholar, I was afforded the opportunity to work with many influential individuals, visit various colleges and receive motivation that kept me moving forward. Project GRAD Atlanta as... more

August 15, 2013

Project GRAD continues to serve Metro-Atlanta students by providing the guidance, support and education required for students to move forward in the careers in life. Through my involvement with Project GRAD, I was able to visit my alma mater and spread word of how I was able to overcome various obstacles to get to were I am now. Without Project GRAD many of Metro-Atlanta students would not be provided the opportunity to visit various colleges and look beyond the boundaries of Atlanta. I thank Project GRAD for all the support they've given me and for the support they continue to provide to Atlanta's youth.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 9, 2012

As a Brumley GRAD scholar, I was afforded the opportunity to work with many influential individuals, visit various colleges and receive motivation that kept me moving forward. Project GRAD Atlanta assisted me in completing my undergraduate studies at BU, I owe them the world for providing me with opportunities!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Project GRAD Atlanta is pleased to work with passionate, talented, and enthusiastic volunteers to assist us in our endeavors. We believe in nurturing the leadership skills of our volunteers. There are a plethora of opportunities for individuals interested in working with Project GRAD in a volunteer capacity, whether they enjoy mentoring students, event planning, serving on host or planning committees, or performing office support tasks. For more information, please call Alvin Glymph at 404-880-3500 ext. 226. Volunteer