Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.965
Write A Review
September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

Project Grad is a program to BELIEVE IN! They truly do MAKE A DIFFERENCE! To work with them is an HONOR!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

Hello, I am a current student at Georgia State and Project Grad has given, not only me but fellows students a chance and opportunity to be a part of something great. Being an African-American Harpist, I was also offered to play at one of Project Grad Events, making myself more credible in my involvement with post secondary success. Project Grad and their member, Ms. Ann is a team I would love to tell the world about. This Scholarship Program really loves its students.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have seen Project GRAD serve thousands of students of Atlanta in the Metropolitan area by providing them with guidance from teachers, fellow peers, and the Project GRAD staff. Each person who has worked with Project Grad has provided the students with support and education required to graduate and prepare for college. Through my experience with Project GRAD, I was able to help students who were just like myself when I was in school. I was able to show the leadership skills that I developed through my experience in college and spread the word of how I was made into the person who I am today with the help and determination of the Project GRAD staff. Thank you Project GRAD for providing opportunities for students in the Metropolitan area of Atlanta

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Project GRAD Atlanta is an amazing organization that offers students inner city schools with their present and future studies. Not only does this organization provide financial support to students but professional development and other opportunities as well. I am grateful for this program and would recommend each and every parent to allow their child to participate with this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 1, 2012

As a marketing businessman and advertising designer, I have helped to tell the Project GRAD-Atlanta story and have become very familiar with it. As someone who has worked with other non profits, I hav... more

August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have watched Project GRAD over the years as it has worked to make college possible for many students and gone even further to change the culture at schools to include college-going. Working with students who are already at college to help them be successful there is also a valuable part of what they do to prepare students for life. As a volunteer at two GRAD schools, I have seen the benefits first hand.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a marketing businessman and advertising designer, I have helped to tell the Project GRAD-Atlanta story and have become very familiar with it. As someone who has worked with other non profits, I have great respect for Project GRAD-Atlanta as an organization. Having worked for years in the field of education I value their mission and their contribution to young people in the city of Atlanta. I have witnessed their profound effect on countless young lives in our city.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Project GRAD Atlanta provides college access and success programming that makes a tangible difference in the lives of these students. Project GRAD Atlanta is making the collegiate dream a reality for students. Kudos!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 15, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 9, 2012

As a Brumley GRAD scholar, I was afforded the opportunity to work with many influential individuals, visit various colleges and receive motivation that kept me moving forward. Project GRAD Atlanta as... more

August 15, 2013

Project GRAD continues to serve Metro-Atlanta students by providing the guidance, support and education required for students to move forward in the careers in life. Through my involvement with Project GRAD, I was able to visit my alma mater and spread word of how I was able to overcome various obstacles to get to were I am now. Without Project GRAD many of Metro-Atlanta students would not be provided the opportunity to visit various colleges and look beyond the boundaries of Atlanta. I thank Project GRAD for all the support they've given me and for the support they continue to provide to Atlanta's youth.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 9, 2012

As a Brumley GRAD scholar, I was afforded the opportunity to work with many influential individuals, visit various colleges and receive motivation that kept me moving forward. Project GRAD Atlanta assisted me in completing my undergraduate studies at BU, I owe them the world for providing me with opportunities!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

The Atlanta Public School system has been under much scrutiny since it was revealed in July 2011 there was evidence of a widespread cheating scandal, however it is important to remember that there are many, many outstanding students, teachers, administrators and supporters of the system who have not been involved and don't deserve to be dragged down as a result of some bad apples and a situation that continues to be fully investigated and rectified. A perfect example of both progress and success comes through the work the nonprofit Project GRAD Atlanta is doing. The organization is making a significant impact through its mission to engage in collaborative efforts with Atlanta Public Schools to increase the number of students graduating from high schools and colleges. Under the leadership of executive director Dr. Yolanda Watson Spiva,
the number of Brumley-GRAD Scholars has increased by 55% the last three years, from 159 in 2008, to 289 in 2011. They have now awarded more than $1.5 million in scholarships to students to date, and the number of B-G Scholars has exceeded 1,750 total scholars from traditionally underrepresented groups who tend to be low-income and first-generation college students. This is an organization that needs to be recognized as a difference maker and clearly supports the premise that there is some extraordinary work being done by students enrolled in the Atlanta Public School system.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My work getting to learn more about the organization through its first-rate staff, including Dr. Watson Spiva. They have a special partnerhip with the Atlanta Public School system that needs to be given more attention.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of anything specifc in all honesty other than I'm sure they could use the additon of more staff and volunteer support.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Project GRAD Atlanta is pleased to work with passionate, talented, and enthusiastic volunteers to assist us in our endeavors. We believe in nurturing the leadership skills of our volunteers. There are a plethora of opportunities for individuals interested in working with Project GRAD in a volunteer capacity, whether they enjoy mentoring students, event planning, serving on host or planning committees, or performing office support tasks. For more information, please call Alvin Glymph at 404-880-3500 ext. 226. Volunteer