Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.965
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I am a social worker and first came into contact with Project Grad Atlanta because of my career. This program has helped all the students that I know who have been apart of it! The staff always seems so knowledgeable and shows genuine concern for the students.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Project GRAD Atlanta provides college access and success programming that makes a tangible difference in the lives of these students. Project GRAD Atlanta is making the collegiate dream a reality for students. Kudos!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Project GRAD Atlanta works! The proof is in the outcomes and the data that support these outcomes. More students from Project GRAD high schools are graduating from high school, enrolling in 2- and 4-year colleges, and then graduating from college with options for further study and career mobility. Project GRAD Atlanta offers students hope that their dreams of college can be fulfilled, then outlines a pathway, with a compass, for how they can actually get there and be successful. That's the definition of a great nonprofit working on behalf of students!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I'm so impressed with Project Grad! When I first heard about what they do I couldn't believe there was an organization out there that helps young people have a better future beyond high school. I've spoken to first generation college students who have said they would have never thought they could go to college until they were exposed to Project Grad. Please keep up the wonderful work you're doing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Project GRAD Atlanta IS a great nonprofit that has an immensely positive impact. In a crowded nonprofit landscape, Project GRAD stands out as an organization that offers a hand up to those who need it most. Elevating students to excel at both the secondary and higher education levels, Project GRAD is a crucial component to public education.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

What a wonderful, wonderful opportunity for rising seniors to begin the college app process, ehance math skills and become proficient in Language Arts. I had all-men classes on the historic Morehouse campus. A wonderful experience for those young men. Project GRAD Atlanta--the BEST.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Project GRAD Atlanta is one of the best non-profits that I have had the experience of working with. I have seen Project GRAD Atlanta touch the lives of countless students, parents, and teachers by exposing everyone to different things. For example, I have seen students benefit by being exposed to out of state college tours and college rep. visits. I have seen parents benefit by being exposed to other parents who have experienced the process of having a first generation college going studnet go off to college. Last but not least I have seen teachers benefit by being exposed to a new curriculum and way of veiwing our inner city youth as it relates to the possibilities of going to experience post secondary options. Project GRAD really achives Dreams and I have been witness to so many dreams come true during my experience with Project GRAD Atlanta.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have been a board member for about a year and continue to be impressed with the both the board and the executive leadership. The meetings are crisp and the say/do index of the organization is high. Real impacts on the lives of children are taking place.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I've gotten to know the work of Project GRAD Atlanta very well the last couple of years as a volunteer and Board member and could not be more impressed with this organization and all it is doing to move the needle when it comes to impacting the lives of young people and the work they are doing in the classroom on the path to high school and college graduation. This is an organization that doesn't just talk the talk, they act every single day while working with a broad range of aspiring students and show the fruits of their labor with exceptional metrics. The bottom line is Project GRAD is having an enormous effect on the lives of hundreds of young people in Atanta every year. The staff is topnotch, led by executive director Dr. Yolanda Watson Spiva, one of the most accomplished educators in Atlanta.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I first became aware of Project GRAD in 2003. I went on my first Walk For Success at South Atlanta High school. It was a chilly Saturday morning, as we knocked on the doors of ninth graders, introducing the opportunity to sign the GRAD scholarship covenant so they could earn the $4,000 GRAD Scholarship. Up and down Jonesboro Rd. we knocked on doors and stood in the living rooms of families encouraging the student and parent to sign the document. I was impressed then, but since then, I am much more familiar and I am hooked! Project GRAD is THE local leader in college readiness. Their program is unique because of their holistic attempt to provide students and their parents with college readiness. They do not select only the top students and their scholarships may be used at any accredited college around the nation. They serve a population that is primarily first generation college bound students and for many families GRAD is their first exposure to college.

Without question, Project GRAD Atlanta has helped the Atlanta Public Schools make an impact the needle on college awareness, readiness, and college enrollment.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Project GRAD Atlanta is pleased to work with passionate, talented, and enthusiastic volunteers to assist us in our endeavors. We believe in nurturing the leadership skills of our volunteers. There are a plethora of opportunities for individuals interested in working with Project GRAD in a volunteer capacity, whether they enjoy mentoring students, event planning, serving on host or planning committees, or performing office support tasks. For more information, please call Alvin Glymph at 404-880-3500 ext. 226. Volunteer