Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.965
Write A Review
September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

Project Grad is a program to BELIEVE IN! They truly do MAKE A DIFFERENCE! To work with them is an HONOR!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

Hello, I am a current student at Georgia State and Project Grad has given, not only me but fellows students a chance and opportunity to be a part of something great. Being an African-American Harpist, I was also offered to play at one of Project Grad Events, making myself more credible in my involvement with post secondary success. Project Grad and their member, Ms. Ann is a team I would love to tell the world about. This Scholarship Program really loves its students.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

Project Grad Atlanta is the best thing that has happened to me. They are very helpful and give me the opportunity to utilize the help given to us. Project Grad goes above and beyond expectations in order to keep us focused, on the right path and ensuring us the best college career possible.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013

more

August 20, 2013

What a great organization with a great mission to help high school students prepare for and succeed in college! I am proud to be part of this successful and worthwhile organization that is making a difference in thousands of lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

This is a great opportunity for students! Not only does Project GRAD provide students with a scholarship to attend college, but provides them with the essential skills needed to be successful in high school and college. Project GRAD assists student with SAT/ACT prep, encourages all students to strive for their best, gives real life college experiences, etc. I only wish my daughter who recently graduated from high school was given the same opportunity!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We are grateful that Project Grad is still supporting some of our APS schools. It would be great if this initiative could be in every school as the mission begins with our babies in elementary school. A great option to reach more parents within the District of APS and even to support them would be to connect with the Adult Literacy Center and PAPAC (District Wide Parent Center) and many having a office in these areas or possibly doing workshops with our school Parent Centers to help drive academic goals of the school. Great job thus far on taking our youth, schools and communities higher.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Being in more of our schools.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Project GRAD Atlanta has a passion and commitment to improve students’ academic success. It is the most comprehensive approach to increasing awareness to the idea of college enrollment that I have ever witnessed. They continue to establish creative strategies for addressing the identified needs of students from low-income backgrounds. Their partnership with Atlanta Public Schools has changed the lives of thousands of families and will make this city a better place for years to come. By helping students and parents understand the importance of college, they are changing the world. Now each year, hundreds of low-income students appreciate that college is realistic option.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 16, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 16, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I don't have any kids or haven't benefited from Project Grad, but I know a couple staff member and I know how hard they work to serve the kids. Graduations, summer programs, after hours programs. I know they are making a difference for the youth of our city. Thanks

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The work that Project GRAD (PG) does to enhance the lives of underserved families is unparalleled. As a product of the readiness, access and success services, I can attest to the impact it has on First Generation College students. I am the fourth of five children, and the only person in my family to graduate high school and college. This would not have been possible had it not been for the exposure I received through Project GRAD. I was taken on various college tours, individually advised by informed college admission & financial aid specialist. As a result, I learned what was necessary to successfully enroll and graduate college. Project GRAD really understand that value of a college education and empowers students and families to understand it life altering impact. As a 2013 graduate of Morehouse College and currently a Consultant for a Fortune 500 company, I understand that Graduation Really Achieves Dreams.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand its model and best practices accross the state of Georgia and US.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have seen Project GRAD serve thousands of students of Atlanta in the Metropolitan area by providing them with guidance from teachers, fellow peers, and the Project GRAD staff. Each person who has worked with Project Grad has provided the students with support and education required to graduate and prepare for college. Through my experience with Project GRAD, I was able to help students who were just like myself when I was in school. I was able to show the leadership skills that I developed through my experience in college and spread the word of how I was made into the person who I am today with the help and determination of the Project GRAD staff. Thank you Project GRAD for providing opportunities for students in the Metropolitan area of Atlanta

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Project GRAD Atlanta is pleased to work with passionate, talented, and enthusiastic volunteers to assist us in our endeavors. We believe in nurturing the leadership skills of our volunteers. There are a plethora of opportunities for individuals interested in working with Project GRAD in a volunteer capacity, whether they enjoy mentoring students, event planning, serving on host or planning committees, or performing office support tasks. For more information, please call Alvin Glymph at 404-880-3500 ext. 226. Volunteer