Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

Mpls. Community & Technical College (MCTC) has partnered with PPL on several occasions and over many years. We recently introduced a successful Pharmacy Technician training program. PPL is a flexible, fair and transparent organization, very dedicated to serving their clients. They understand the needs and challenges of providing education and supply the wrap around services needed to ensure student success. The work we do together is important and very rewarding. Thank you, PPL, for your continued partnership!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 1, 2012

more

July 1, 2012

I am a current AmeriCorps member at Project for Pride in Living. There are several things that I really love about PPL. One is that employees and volunteers truly identify with the mission and are passionate to serve people whether through energetic youth programming, reliable property management, or welcoming administration. Another is that staff create a friendly, open environment where new staff, AmeriCorps members, and volunteers feel welcome and appreciated. Finally, PPL critically looks at the needs of the communities they serve and look for ways to better meet those needs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

I had the priviledge of working at PPL as a AmeriCorps volunteer for two years at Partnership Academy. The organization shaped my beliefs about one's duty to help our community and the many ways we can give that help. PPL is built on enabling the people it works for to create opportunities for themselves. I saw first hand parents gaining meaningful skills and sustainable employment that enabled them to care for their children. I saw families able to find security in affordable housing. I saw children offered programing that helped them excel in school and in life. PPL is a great nonprofit for which I am proud to have served and proud to endorse. It is an organization that goes above and beyond in all its endeavors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

I am currently serving as an AmeriCorps volunteer at a PPL authorized charter school. I have been so impressed at the way in which PPL acts as an advocate and supporter of young people in the community. They provide so many resources for students to improve academically and socially. As a volunteer, I have had so many opportunities for professional development with PPL, they want us to be the best we can be!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

PPL is a fantastic place to volunteer. I started out working at PPL in a work study position, but have stuck with the organization because of the sheer joy I get from it. I enjoy PPL so much because I can directly see the results of my work, I am filled with a feeling of satisfaction.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

I first became familiar with PPL in 2009 when I took a temporary position helping out in the marketing/design department. At the time we were developing materials for PPL's fundraising breakfast and achievement awards. I quickly came to love the PPL staff, leadership, and mission. Though my assignment ended, I didn't want my relationship with PPL to also come to a close, so I stayed on board as a volunteer. Living in South Minneapolis, I am able to see, live, and experience the great work PPL does for our community. I have had the privilege of getting to know participants whose lives honestly would not be where they are today without PPL programming. I know friends who benefit from their housing options and I love taking trips to PPL's furnish store. Their holistic approach to community development, increasing focus on digital inclusion, and ongoing commitment to families and individuals to lead self-sufficient lives keeps me strongly attached to the organization. PPL truly does great wonders and work with every asset they have from people to dollars. I am so thankful I was introduced to this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I worked and volunteered at PPL through their adult education program in St. Paul and had a lot of fun with the residents I worked with. The staff at PPL were always open to try new ideas and really listen to what residents want and offer it to them any way they can. I felt I could be myself while I was volunteering, everyone is accepting and welcomes you into the community. Last weekend I got to see one of the residents I had worked with for this past year accept her diploma with her 2 kids! It's been great to see the achievements that people can make with just a little bit of help!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I interned with PPL for class, and enjoyed my time there so much! PPL is full of fun, creative,selfless, and passionate people who really care about the people for whom they work to serve. I myself became really attached to the groups I tutored, and am now a volunteer so that I can continue to be a part of this amazing team!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

PPL is an excellent organization to work and volunteer for. The staff is respectful and helpful, and the residents that you're given the chance to work with provide for a wonderful experience. Because of all PPL has to offer, there is a wide range of opportunities for volunteers as well as for those who are provided with the services. Working and volunteering here for 2 years has brought me educational and enjoyable experiences.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

PPL helped me pay for school with the work study program. I worked with them with work study, as an intern and later with a part-time position. The work that they do is inspiring and it is great to see so many people helped thanks to the hard work and kind individuals at PPL.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Work one to one with neighborhood youth, helping them with homework, boosting their literacy skills, and playing games. Volunteers can also help out with yard work and planting at our affordable housing locations; or in our employment training classrooms, assisting adult learners as they learn computer basics. Volunteer