Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
1.666672345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 9, 2014

more

May 9, 2014

Do some research on the internet and you will see negative media reports and even groups of veterans who are trying to shut this fraud down.

It's a scam and McQuown is a con man.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Shut it down!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

After researching the executive director, Leonard “Mac” McQuown, it is quite obvious his intentions isn't to help veterans, but to pocket donations. Websites, blogs, and Facebook have ample warnings and documentation concerning this fraud. It's only a matter of time before he's charged with Stolen Valor. He should be in jail.

Some research to get you started:
http://scotty-stolenvaloroffendersexposed.blogspot.com/2013/09/leonard-dale-mcquown-mac-usmc-embellish.html

http://operationfootstomp.blogspot.com

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The government should shut down this fraudulent organization and arrest the executive staff.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 23, 2014

more

February 23, 2014

If I could give this fraud a lower rating than one, I would. If one wants to learn about Leonard Dale "Mac" McQuown, read the comments on this article....http://www.thetowntalk.com/comments/article/20140221/NEWS01/302210028/Ex-Marine-walking-15-000-miles-behalf-homeless-veterans

The paper
obviously didn't do any research before the story but the comments are telling.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get them shut down!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

2013 is coming to an end and my wife and i need to donate approx. 6300.00 to charities for tax purposes.

we do an extensive background on the organizations we intend to donate to. PROJECT FOOT claims to be a 501(c)3 tax exempt organization-I can't for the life of me find any documentation
supporting Mr. Leonard Dale McQuown claim that it is.

However, my background check did reveal some troubling findings: go to STOLENVALOR.COM and read what they have on him. the heading is "Leonard Dale McQuown aka Mac McQuown USMC Embellish-er/ Scam Artist Blog of Shame" also check "pilotonline.com and the Augusta Free Press. (by the way, there may be more but i just stopped after these three revealed he may be using these funds for personal use. I hope not-I hope he can refute these claims.

Anyway, Mac, the ball is in your court..

Thank You

John

Mr. McQuown it is not to late to contact me and show proof that these claims against you are erroneous and provide copies of your documents showing your tax exempt status and how much you have received from donors and how much you have distributed to veterans.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide the 501(c)3 supporting documentation-I would address the fraud claims made by the Augusta Free Press and pilotonline.com. The web site STOLENVALOR.com proves you to be, as they put it "Leonard Dale McQuown aka Mac McQuown USMC Embellish-er/ Scam Artist Blog of Shame" I would definitely address that whopper.--like I said there may be more-I stopped after the bad press and stolenvalor's claims.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

After thorough checking, we can't find where any monies being collected by Leo "Mac" McQuown are going to any veterans (other than himself). This appears to be a scam.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 21, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 21, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I saw Project Foot on Facebook and like the page because it seems like a very good cause. I have a brother-in law in the Navy and I see what my sister has to go through with him being gone months at a time. With a charity like this she can get help and support that she needs.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing how their trying to make a difference and help the families of the troops.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers