Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.944445
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I've had many years of experience with Project Angel Heart as a Volunteer, a Client, and (now that I live in Florida) a Bread and Butter Club Donor. I go back as far as the Church Basement! They have ALWAYS been caring of all they served and all that helped them in their mission! A great place to help your fellow human beings!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I started volunteering with Project Angel Heart when an association I belong to chose PAH as their community outreach non-profit. They were in their previous building at 40th and Colorado when we started our Thursday morning "trick or treat" bag assembly. The staff has always been very friendly and appreciative of our help. Their new location is beautiful! I always look forward to volunteering at Project Angel Heart, knowing we are helping to make a difference in someone's life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

My 83 year old mom and my 86 year old dad started volunteering for Project Angel Heart many years ago along with many of their friends. They are now known as the 'Monday crew'. Over the years my parents have taken my children, their grandchildren, with them to volunteer. It has had a tremendous impact on their lives. Just recently, my son has partnered with Project Angel Heart in his start-up business, Share Brands. Through this partnership, funding is given to support the wonderful work that Project Angel Heart provides to those in need on a daily basis. Share Happiness!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I am writing this review as a member of the public since I moved away from the area. I was a volunteer and I miss the time I spent with these very caring employees and other volunteers. They make you feel so appreciated. It was really an honor to be able to go there every week. I count many of the staff as true friends. It is mainly because they are such caring individuals and it shows in their dedication to Project Angel Heart.
I have also been a donor and supporter to several of the functions throughout the year.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Somehow update the computer system and computers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I started volunteering with Project Angel Heart when they were cooking in a small kitchen at a church in the Capital Hill area of Denver. I could see at that time the commitment they had for their clients and the community. The meals that are prepared for each client are custom made to that persons needs and the people are so greatful to have this opportunity given to them. I was a restaurant ambassador for many years and have since volunteered in many other areas. They have grown so much from that tiny church kitchen which proves they are committed to their mission statement. The number of volunteers that have helped through the years by doing so much to make Project Angel Heart a success shows the loyalty that this organization commands.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

My involvement with Project Angel Heart is mostly through promotion and as a monthly financial supporter. I live too far away to volunteer my time effectively. I give to this organization because they have enormous impact on the community. There is a waiting list for their service. There is also a waiting list to be a volunteer and this speaks volumes about how the community loves this organization. Every stake holder from employee to client values this organization highly. It has a lot to do with Erin Pullin a gracious visionary who's compassion for the task at hand brings joy to everyone involved.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Write a check for $1M and know that every dollar would be spent wisely to help even more people. If asked I would not hesitate to be on their board.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I was a volunteer for Project Angel Heart as both a restaurant ambassador and meal delivery driver for nearly two years before moving out of state. I became involved with the organization through their Executive Chef (Chef Jon), as I was a former student of his at Metro State University of Denver. I not only love the concept of the organization (providing NUTRITIOUS and DELICIOUS meals to the very sick at no cost), but also all the volunteers and staff who time after time go out of their way to bring even the tiniest bit of joy to clients through their words, actions, and the food provided. Ultimately, it is the personal touches, attention to detail, pride in the food, and unmatched drive to feed/help those in need that truly make Project Angel Heart great. I mean, how many nonprofit meal delivery organization brightens their clients' days with hand-decorated delivery bags and a mini birthday cake and card on their birthday?! Not many!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not make any !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

January will mark the end of my 2nd year volunteering for Project Angel Heart (PAH). It has been an unbelievably rich experience! Encountering the multitude of clients and their family members, I've learned more fully how effective PAH is at filling a vital need in the Denver and Colorado Springs communities. At a critical and stressful time for clients who are fighting life-threatening illnesses, a small, dedicated PAH staff and an army of volunteers, prepare and deliver delicious and nutritional meals to their doorstep. It is a nonprofit totally committed to working effectively and efficiently at ensuring that the maximum of resources goes towards increasing the number of clients and meals that can be served. PAH staff values its volunteers and tell us that we are "the heart in Project Angel Heart". But, as a volunteer, I feel like the lucky one to be even a small cog in the wheel of all that this organization does and the heart they put into meeting the needs of its clients.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

This is the best non profit I have ever volunteered with. They are dedicated to fulfilling theirmission to provide nutricious meals, made with love, to people facing life threatening illness. If I remember correctly about half of the clients receive a "standard meal" and the other half of the clients receive a version of the meal that has been modified to meet their dietetic needs...low sodium, no dairy..whatever it takes. The operation is a marvel to watch. The volunteers I have worked with have all been kind caring and fun people...I made life long friends there. It is a wonderful atmosphere, they show the volunteers the same level of respect they show the clients. I support it in volunteering, and financially...I cant think of a better place to invest my charitable donations....I know the money will go to the clients. If you have never been there go and see their operation...it is amazing. You won't find a more deserving non profit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing that I can see in the organization...I think it is well run.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I was a volunteer for Dining Out for Life a few years ago after hearing about Project Angel Heart from my wonderful professor Chef Jon. Now that I am more established in my career, I plan to leave work early for Dining Out for Life 2014. I also love how passionate the volunteers are for the company. YOU GUYS ROCK!

-Danielle P.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers