Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.941185
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I'm a Bay Area ProInspire Fellow and couldn't be more excited about the program. ProInspire provides professional development resources that are second to none which have allowed me to implement strategies and overcome difficulties on the job. I've used my colleagues and mentors in the program to get feedback on ideas and experiences which have resulted in positive outcomes. In addition, the caliber of people involved in ProInspire is humbling and has motivated me to elevate my contribution with my organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I could not be happier with my experience in ProInspire. As a 2013 Fellow in DC, I know that my time and talents are being put to great use. They have such a great mission and truly do a great job finding fellows who are perfect for the job.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them more public recognition because everyone needs to know about ProInspire. I would love to see it expand to other cities, including Los Angeles.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

ProInspire, simply put, creates a unique fellowship experience for fellows and partner organizations--which by extension, expands the overall talent level of the Non-profit sector as a whole. Operating now in both Washington, D.C., and San Francisco, fellows are exposed to professional development opportunities that deepen understanding and competence of those in the program. Though only several years old, founder Monisha Kapila, and the dedicated recruiting staff have found ways to attract top-tier talent into the program, and place those fellows at industry-leading organizations. With roles across the sector, the program gives fellows an opportunity to transition and discern which parts of the vast social sector they are most passionate about, and gives fellows a chance to build and strengthen their networks through targeted development. My experience in the program has been tremendous, and in just several months I feel more competent and confident in my role, and have been able to crystalize my focus in the social sector moving beyond the program. As someone who has several years of non-profit experience, I come at ProInspire from a very unique background, but have been awed at the knowledge and experience of my peers, and truly believe that this program will be a springboard to deeper professional success.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help it grow even faster than it already is!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I'm a Fellow in D.C. and couldn't be happier with my ProInspire Experience. As someone passionate about affecting social impact, ProInspire provided me an ideal opportunity to transition my private sector experience into a meaningful career in the social sector. Even beyond the very instrumental professional development opportunities, the people that ProInspire brings together into each fellowship cohort is an endless supply of learning and growing opportunities in and of itself. A 5 Star organization all around.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help it grow. More people need to be aware of this as a credible and meaningful professional development organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I am a ProInspire Fellow in San Francisco and absolutely love it! I started earlier than my fellows, so I got to experience the non-profit transition on my own versus with my fellows and I have to say it makes the biggest difference! All of the placement help and coaching is beyond helpful, but truly the friendship and fellowship bonds that are created help sustain the passion that brought us to making this transition - it is truly invaluable. I am excited for the remainder of my fellowship year and continuing to contribute to ProInspire's growth and impact in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think the eventual connection between the DC and SF locations will be a giant leap in the impact ProInspire can have. I would love to help make that happen even faster than it already is going.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

ProInspire is an extremely unique and effective organization. It connects the best talent with nonprofits, giving the organization superb talent and working to make sure the next generation of nonprofit leaders are top notch.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

I could go into great detail, but simply put, ProInspire has changed my life. Moving from the for-profit sector to the non-profit sector was something I thought I needed to spend hundreds of thousands of dollars (in tuition and salary) and two years to do. The support, networking, and camaraderie are far from comparable to any other organization I know.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it more accessible so that everyone that desires to have a career with purpose would be able to make the transition from for-profit to non-profit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

ProInspire has equipped me with some great tools to make a meaningful transition into my nonprofit organization. As a current ProInspire Fellow, I'm able to leverage my skills to build organizational capacity while learning from the experiences and feedback of other Fellows. I am impressed by the efforts ProPinspire takes to develop its Fellows into strong leaders in the nonprofit sector- a need that has been clearly demonstrated.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create other chapters so that more organizations can take advantage!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

ProInspire does an awesome job to help young professionals make the seamless transition from corporate to the nonprofit. I tried to make the leap on my own and it was incredibly challenging. Not only did I make the transition with the organization but also was placed with an organization was a great fit for my interests, current skills, and areas I want to be challenged in. They are filling the gap in a much needed area. This is an experience that I hope that many more young professionals and first time managers in the the non-profit can have.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get me exposure and funding to the organization so they could do more for more people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

ProInspire bridges a surprisingly big gap that is unknown to many - connecting private sector individuals with the non-profit / public sector, whether it's exposure, experience, leadership, or positions. ProInspire has far exceeded my expectations in terms of their mission, how much they believe in and act out what they 'preach' and most of all, the amazing people that I have met / am meeting along the way!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers