Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.820515
Write A Review
December 24, 2014

more

December 24, 2014

The ProInspire program is a unique combination of theory and hands on activities that prepared me to not only learn new concepts, but to apply those concepts immediately to my work process. ProInspire is the most well thought out training program that I have ever experienced. I appreciate the leadership and the structure and would highly recommend ProInspire to others who manage people or processes.
- Monique Wiley-Crawford, Year Up NCR (2014 DC Management Fellow)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 4, 2015

more

February 4, 2015

ProInspire has been absolutely instrumental in helping me transition into the social sector. ProInspire is thoughtful in pairing fellows with their partner organizations utilizing a thorough screening process to help ensure a sound fit for both parties. My experience with ProInspire has also exponentially opened up my network to and my perception of the social sector, which has consequentially broadened my perspective on how I can fit in in the social sector as I think about navigating my career. Beyond the fellowship experience at the partner organization, ProInspire allows you to journey through your transition with like-minded people (who likely become your good friends), making the transition not only professional but personal.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 29, 2014

more

December 29, 2014

I had the pleasure of participating in the 1st ProInspire Managing 4 Success cohort in 2013. The program is structured for Managers with less than 5 years of experience. Not only was the program an excellent learning experience, it created an amazing network of young professionals in the Washington, DC area. ProInspire is one of those organizations that connects professionals that are hoping to make a significant impact. I would recommend M4S to any colleague and encourage this program as a smooth transition into leadership.
December 15, 2014

more

December 15, 2014

Joining the ProInspire Fellowship was, hands down, one of the best decisions I’ve made. ProInspire allowed me to successfully transition into the nonprofit sector and has significantly expanded both my personal and professional networks. ProInspire gave me not only the opportunity, but also the skills and resources to succeed in my role at my organization. I couldn’t have found a better fit at my placement organization, where I’ve continued to work post-fellowship in a number of capacities. As I’ve grown in my organization, ProInspire has grown with me. After a few months in a Project Manager role, I participated in the Managing for Success program, which allowed me cultivate and refine my management skills to be more intentional and strategic in my management approach. Outside of ProInspire’s programs I was able to build crucial leadership skills through serving on the Board of Directors, the ProInspire Alumni Council, and as an Alumni Coach. In summary, ProInspire has provided me with incredible and life-changing experiences, led me to find and fuel my passion, and connected me with amazing individuals who continue to inspire me everyday. I have been truly impacted by this organization and I cannot recommend ProInspire, its fantastic founder & CEO, Monisha Kapila, and its incredible staff more highly.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

I could not be more dissatisfied with both the structure of the fellowship and the placement of fellows. If you are a candidate please reconsider your placement and the "fellowship" opportunity. ProInspire is quite simply concerned with placing as many fellows as it (Monisha) can in order to drive its own bottom-line. Please keep in mind that "ProInspire" is merely a head-hunting agency taking strong for-profit talent and placing said talent into limited roles. ProInspire makes $5000 off each candidate placed, Monisha could not care less about your roll, your impact in the non-profit sector, or your job satisfaction in your "fellowship" roll. I STRONGLY urge candidates to complete necessary research on their host organization. On paper a lot of these roles will be appealing; but, quite often you will be relegated to menial work. Not to mention Monisha will not hesitate to lie to you in order to convince you to take a role in an organization where you may very well be competing against other "co-fellows". Quite frankly this program is solely about generating money for "ProInspire" to continue its "mission"...which is flawed and inherently wasteful. I see no greater stain on the "social sector" than ProInspire; essentially it is a 1 year jumping pad for over-entitled pre-MBA candidates. Your role will not be impactful, the "training sessions" that ProInspire sells you on will be completely useless, and you will be better served staying in your "for-profit" role and applying to either B-School or networking on your own to land a job in the "social sector". If you forgo the low wages of the "fellowship" you will be grateful. Monisha relies on near incestual relationships to keep the "fellowship" alive.
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I'm a Bay Area ProInspire Fellow and couldn't be more excited about the program. ProInspire provides professional development resources that are second to none which have allowed me to implement strategies and overcome difficulties on the job. I've used my colleagues and mentors in the program to get feedback on ideas and experiences which have resulted in positive outcomes. In addition, the caliber of people involved in ProInspire is humbling and has motivated me to elevate my contribution with my organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I could not be happier with my experience in ProInspire. As a 2013 Fellow in DC, I know that my time and talents are being put to great use. They have such a great mission and truly do a great job finding fellows who are perfect for the job.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them more public recognition because everyone needs to know about ProInspire. I would love to see it expand to other cities, including Los Angeles.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

ProInspire, simply put, creates a unique fellowship experience for fellows and partner organizations--which by extension, expands the overall talent level of the Non-profit sector as a whole. Operating now in both Washington, D.C., and San Francisco, fellows are exposed to professional development opportunities that deepen understanding and competence of those in the program. Though only several years old, founder Monisha Kapila, and the dedicated recruiting staff have found ways to attract top-tier talent into the program, and place those fellows at industry-leading organizations. With roles across the sector, the program gives fellows an opportunity to transition and discern which parts of the vast social sector they are most passionate about, and gives fellows a chance to build and strengthen their networks through targeted development. My experience in the program has been tremendous, and in just several months I feel more competent and confident in my role, and have been able to crystalize my focus in the social sector moving beyond the program. As someone who has several years of non-profit experience, I come at ProInspire from a very unique background, but have been awed at the knowledge and experience of my peers, and truly believe that this program will be a springboard to deeper professional success.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help it grow even faster than it already is!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I'm a Fellow in D.C. and couldn't be happier with my ProInspire Experience. As someone passionate about affecting social impact, ProInspire provided me an ideal opportunity to transition my private sector experience into a meaningful career in the social sector. Even beyond the very instrumental professional development opportunities, the people that ProInspire brings together into each fellowship cohort is an endless supply of learning and growing opportunities in and of itself. A 5 Star organization all around.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help it grow. More people need to be aware of this as a credible and meaningful professional development organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I am a ProInspire Fellow in San Francisco and absolutely love it! I started earlier than my fellows, so I got to experience the non-profit transition on my own versus with my fellows and I have to say it makes the biggest difference! All of the placement help and coaching is beyond helpful, but truly the friendship and fellowship bonds that are created help sustain the passion that brought us to making this transition - it is truly invaluable. I am excited for the remainder of my fellowship year and continuing to contribute to ProInspire's growth and impact in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think the eventual connection between the DC and SF locations will be a giant leap in the impact ProInspire can have. I would love to help make that happen even faster than it already is going.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers