Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.846155
Write A Review
October 29, 2009

more

October 29, 2009

Progressive Jewish Alliance allows me to stand with many in the Social Justice movement - people like me who are guided by their Jewish principles for Tikkun Olam and so much more. The leadership and volunteers are "mensches in the trenches" - THANK YOU for doing so much to be there!

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

professional, fun, caring, and committed to helping repair the world - one issue and one person at a time.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 28, 2009

more

October 28, 2009

My experiences with Progressive Jewish Alliance are always outstanding. They provide their volunteers with comprehensive support for every initiative. They keep volunteers informed about the projects that they are working on. The work that the organization does exemplifies Jewish values expressed by the concept of Tikkun Olam, Repairing the World.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

The staff has been dedicated to their causes and the volunteers have all been exceptionally warm, inclusive, and easy to work with.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

increase its capacity to add staff, programming, and do incredible outreach nationally to other centers of Jewish life.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 28, 2009

more

October 28, 2009

Progressive Jewish Alliance is a small organization with a large Jewish presence. It speaks for those of us who see our liberal values as an outgrowth or continuation of our Jewish Values. This organization represents modern day halacha as applied to issues of social justice,peace, Israel, etc. It reminds me of ethical issues, ways to make my concerns heard and things I want to be involved in. Though I don't get involved in many things, this Jewish organization gives me hope and a sense of community of ideas.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

hire more staff, to make the phone calls to get our members out to meetihngs and demonstrations, create similiar organizations in every big city with a substancial Jewish presence, hire someone to do PR full time, the list goes on and oon

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 28, 2009

more

October 28, 2009

PJA communicates a moral vision of a more just society, and then takes action to make that vision a reality. PJA holds the Jewish community accountable for living up to our own standards of social justice, based on teachings from the Torah about equality, wealth and poverty, food, housing and worker rights. Because of PJA I feel confident that generations to come can feel proud to be Jews.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing Jews at the table when coalitions form around immigrant rights or labor issues.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

dedicated, hard-working, full of integrity.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Completely transform the face of the U.S. Jewish community.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 28, 2009

more

October 28, 2009

PJA does powerful work in solidarity with low-income workers like sweat-shop workers, car wash workers and hotel workers. Members are out on the picket lines as well as being active in other community struggles around gay rights, the death penalty, and immigrant rights. They are also producing a new generation of leadership through their young adult Jeremiah Program.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

PJA is friendly, welcoming, responsive, and accountable to the leadership of community based and union organizations.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 28, 2009

more

October 28, 2009

Progressive Jewish Alliance has done amazing work in LA and San Francisco, working along side laborers to make sure they have a fair wage. The No Schvitz guide is great. PJA also does a great job working with other community groups.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

solve the middle east peace crisis, or at least make relationship better between Jews and Muslims at the local level.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 28, 2009

more

October 28, 2009

PJA is an amazing organization that works toward social justice, brings groups together, and builds Jewish communities. It's currently at a crossroads (with a new executive director, expanding to new cities), and I expect that it will take on new issues, use new techniques, and reach new constituencies. I'm so proud that PJA exists, and I'm honored to be a part of it.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

very knowledgeable, caring, visionaries.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers