Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
112 Reviews
1234.901795
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Black Pine is an excellent refuge for the animals they take in "for the rest of their lives"! The staff and volunteers are extremely dedicated and caring-it takes special people to give of themselves as they do every day of the year. I love visiting Black Pine and it is an exceptionally fun and learning experience! Please donate to this very worthy facility-your donation will be appreciated and used responsibly!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a donor to Black Pines for the past few years. I LOVE visiting this incredible animal park and wish I lived closer so that I could join the amazing group of volunteers there. To realize that there are only 3 paid staff at this facility is mind boggling! The animals are cared for beautifully and loved unconditionally! I love hearing the stories about each animal and knowing that they have such a wonderful home for the "rest of their lives".

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Black Pine is an exceptional exotic animal "rest home" and very different from other places you may have stopped. This dedicated staff build shelters as needy animals request a home. Located in a gorgeous pine woods, you'll find a group that really knows how to stretch a dollar and market their location with out of the box techniques. Definitely worth a stop when you are in the area!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Black Pine Animal Sanctuary adopted our red-footed tortoise, "Footloose".
We loved him dearly, but he outgrew his enclosure and we knew for him to be happy, he needed a lot more room. In the summer he would stroll around a large deck where we gave him free reign, but in the winter, the big
wading pool we had for him just wasn't big enough. I know this may sound a little strange for a tortoise, but Footloose loves people.... When we came near him, he would bob his head showing he was glad to see us. At Black Pine, Footloose has interaction with kids through their education sessions. He is so happy and has grown much bigger in his large enclosure.
We will always be grateful to the wonderful folks at Black Pine for giving Footloose not only a great home, but also a "job" that he loves!
Black Pine puts the animals they care for first.. Folks get to enjoy them, but their well-being supersedes all else. We are so proud and happy that our little buddy is in their capable hands! It's no wonder Black Pine has been awarded "Top-Rated Charity for two years running. Let's help them make it three!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I gather meat that ny friends have that us getting old in their freezer and make a trip or two every year. I can't think of another facility like Black Pine close to my area. The service they provide is so needed, they help the animals and all the people that enjoy seeing happy animals. I think they are very creative in their fund raising, I attend ad many events as I can, and have introduced many of my friends to the Black Pine experience. I also donated to their silent auction, and will every year.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I have volunteered at Black Pine Animal Sanctuary for over 8 years and have been a Board member for over 6. I have seen the organization struggle and grow, meet adversity and over come it. The passion of the staff and volunteers both is incredible. The support they have received for their mission has been constantly increasing as they continue to educate the public. I have volunteered for many nonprofits and have never experienced the energy, passion, and dedication that is present at Black Pine

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Each time I go to Black Pine I am immediately struck by the wonderful, caring people working and volunteering at the sanctuary. I overheard and saw so many moments of true passion for animals as I walked along the paths to visit with the animals. To me, it's especially telling when you hear a center staff/volunteer "chatting" with tiger/bear/Tarzen when no one is looking! The animals at Black Pine are truly in a loving environment that gives them the honor and care they deserve!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more


1 previous review
April 27, 2012

Black Pine serves such a wonderful purpose and helps so many animals in need. They also try to teach people that exotics are WILD animals and not 'pets'. I hope that someday there is no need for suc... more

October 16, 2012

Black Pine does so much to help animals who have nowhere else to go...We love to visit and see all the progress they've made since their move from the original location. This past week they took in 2 new tigers.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Black Pine serves such a wonderful purpose and helps so many animals in need. They also try to teach people that exotics are WILD animals and not 'pets'. I hope that someday there is no need for such places to exist, but while they are needed, I'm SO glad Black Pine is there. The staff and volunteers are always helpful to visitors and truly care about the animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 27, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 27, 2012

Black Pine Animal Sanctuary will always have a special place in my heart. I wish I had more time to give them and help with their worthy mission. They do so much good for so little. Those people and volunteers are true unsung heroes. I will continue to support them financially as long as I am able.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 4, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 4, 2011

We have visited Black Pine on several occasions including preschool field trips. Every visit has been wonderful. Black Pine provides a guide for groups who explains the organization and tells about each of the animals you see. From my experience, our children gain a ton of knowledge and compassion for animals because of the extra care Black Pine gives to each visitor.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My children's memory of what they saw at Black Pine and what they learned.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Getting a broader audience involved in the work of the organization.

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with groundskeeping, preparing animal diets, housekeeping, maintenance projects, fundraising and awareness projects. Volunteer