Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
112 Reviews
1234.901795
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I cannot say enough about the good works of Black Pine Animal Sanctuary. The staff and loyal volunteers are an amazing group of individuals.

My first interaction with BPAS was in the fall of 2012. I desperately needed to find a home for a domesticated fox who could no longer remain with
her owner. BPAS helped me through the process and eventually gave this little fox sanctuary within their facility. For this fox it was her last shot at a decent life. I will always be grateful for the kindness shown and the professional manner in which transitioning this fox to BPAS was conducted.

I continue to maintain close contact with Black Pine and follow them on Facebook and via their website. They are a fine organization in which I support every chance I get. They truly care about their animals. I will be making a sixteen hour trip this month to pay BPAS a visit. It will be worth every mile.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This place is amazing to take the kids! Mine love it!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

Our family watched the documentary, "The Elephant in the Living Room." We are about 2 hours from Black Pine and decided to make the trip with our 4 kids. We all enjoyed the tour, facility and learned a lot that day. We are planning more return trips!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 27, 2012

more

April 27, 2012

BPAS is a wonderful place for families! The staff explain everything about the animals!! I have been there a few times and have learned something new every time! I would suggest that everyone go atleast once!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

April 27, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 27, 2012

Went with my daughters preschool class and the staff were very good with them and understanding if there lack of patience. This is a GREAT place for young children or anyone really to learn about excotic animals in the wild and how u are suppose to take care of them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 6, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 6, 2011

We visited Black Pine this fall at their Halloween festivities for the first time. It was a wonderful park! We were able to see the animals closer than our traditional zoo and learn their history. The people who worked there were very friendly and took time to discuss each animal. The park offers so much for the community, not only to assist the exotic cast aways but to enrich the lives of our community members by showing compassion for their animals and promoting responsible pet ownership. My family as well as anyone who will listen to me will be visiting Black Pine and supporting Black Pine for years to come! Thank you Black Pine for all you do!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My children have a better understanding of why keeping exotic pets is not appropriate. The also have seen the compassion displayed towards animals and have learned to appreciate wildlife better.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would donate all the money in the world to expand this sanctuary and ensure its survival as it is a place that is needed. Places like these are wonderful, but also struggle to make ends meet financially and rely on generous donations.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with groundskeeping, preparing animal diets, housekeeping, maintenance projects, fundraising and awareness projects. Volunteer