Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
99 Reviews
1234.727275
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

What I like about ProCon is the knowledge and level of expertise the pro and con sources that are used for these difficult and controversial issues. By using opinions of people who are truly educated to the subject at hand, I get a deep,educated group supporting two opposing yet informational examples I get to learn what the real issues I am inevitably and impressed by some surprising yet logical reasons those who are truly informed offer. Giving equal say to those who have the ability to clearly define their position not only informs the reader, but educates the user to the correct information. Contrasting both Sides really adds the benefit of the student to weigh and measure, exercise their own cognitive reasoning, which is such an important basic skill in life.
Comments, to online articles are not a comparative to ProCon, but the formula is always the same; mistaking your opinion as fact, and the communication break down because without proper knowledge
and correct information , resorting to name calling rage. There are no options when you are not an uniformed citizen , and our form government and country depend on web sites such as ProCon, I believe this site and responsible sites similar is not fora few university or high school students but a necessity for our country and our future. It's not the constitution, the federalist papers Magna Carta,but during a time of civic decay and hostility, this is a great service to a nation state and I write this piece, because it should be recognized as such


Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not sure yet. But we can always do better

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

In a time when impartial, balanced views are no longer a consistent standard of journalism, ProCon.org is the exception. Many of us remember a time when debate was a civil engagement of multiple views, facts, and perspectives. Today, elected officials and legislative bodies no longer use the standards of real debate. This non-profit organization, as a resource, gives clear views which are balanced, with sources verified, and links for the viewer to read the presented viewpoint in depth. I don't have to filter through "talking points" or "focus group" strategies for marketing a viewpoint. The neutrality of the ProCon.org allows the reader to increase understanding of the current state of knowledge, research, and point of view, regarding a wide range of contemporary topics. It is by far the best resource for educators to encourage students to engage critical thinking and recognize the benefit of traditional debate standards and to respect counter viewpoints.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase awareness of it and promote their staff to be used as moderators for future political debates on television.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I love procon.org for advocating deeper thinking. I've used their sources for several college and high school papers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

The value of ProCon.org cannot be overstated. There are too few outlets where the public can find objective information on such a wide range of subjects.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013

more

September 30, 2013

I've subscribed to ProCon.org newsletters for sometime now, and I have found them to be at the forefront of informing the public with the bare facts, regardless of which side of an issue those facts may favor. I have full confidence that they've researched each issue to it's fullest. If you're looking for the facts on any issue, then I highly recommend ProCon.org !

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

ProCo.org is a wonderful resource in my debate classroom. Not only do they review all of the most controversial topics, their format is easy to follow for students.
I also can use their sit as a guideline for students to write cases. The evidence on this sit is well researched and credible.

I also use this site in my language arts classes. The new core curriculum is designated as 40 percent should be argument/supported writing. This site is great for showing how arguments are structured.
Thanks proCon.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

Procon.org is a great resource that I have use many times for writing papers! This is the only site that I will use to get direct quotes from!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 23, 2012

Procon is an invaluable asset to the community it serves. I never hesitate to recommend this site, especially to young people. I believe critical thinking skills are among the greatest gifts we can... more

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

With the election just around the corner I find my inbox flooded with with so much innuendo and and misinformation, that sometimes I think my head is going to explode! I love being able to go to this amazing website, exploring both sides of an issue at my convenience, then formulating MY own opinion. As far as I know procon stands alone providing this invaluable service.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 23, 2012

Procon is an invaluable asset to the community it serves. I never hesitate to recommend this site, especially to young people. I believe critical thinking skills are among the greatest gifts we can pass on to the next generation, and that procon is the #1 tool to that end.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

ProCon.org does three things well: it informs, it educates, and it allows you to make your own opinion about an issue. In an age of partisan newspapers and the growing "internet information cocoon", this non-profit is a shining example of what political discourse can be if we so choose to listen to both sides.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 26, 2012

more

March 26, 2012

I always use ProCon.org when researching controversial issues. Its content is thorough, relevant to current affairs, and presented in an unbiased manner. I find this website/organization very professional and true to its mission, and I often recommend it to friends, colleagues, and family as an excellent source for accurate & important information.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers