Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
99 Reviews
1234.727275
Write A Review
October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I am retired and find ProCon a superb site for finding unbiased information on subjects pertinent to all generations of people. Their attention to detail and ability to present knowledgeable authorities from both sides of an issue is invaluable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand the breadth of issues covered. The depth in which they are covered is admirable.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

ProCon.org is a great site for students to learn about both sides of an issue. The information is clear and helpful. The website is easy to understand and it is easy to see where the information is from.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Always lots of info on both sides of many important issues. A great learning resource.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

ProCon.Org is a commercially-viable non-profit that sticks to the facts-- pro or con-- on the most talked-about and controversial issues in society and media today. In the "split channel" universe that has arisen to replace the major 3 network newscasts of 30 years ago, one "channel" has emerged that is religiously and meticulously even-handed and fact-checked.

I stumbled upon ProCon.org by accident. Once I explored their site and saw how transparent and accessible they were to "viewers," I put them at the top of my honesty list. Literally every metric for a non-profit media property is open to public view.

As a valuable national media property that fills a gaping void in our hyper-opinionated media universe, but also as a true kind-spirited national charity simply seeking critical thinking from its users, ProCon.Org is abundantly unique and deserving of broad financial support. In the splintered "big media" marketplace, I believe strongly that ProCon.Org will emerge as the last credible place for sincerely undecided people (or objective researchers) to learn and get a fair, objective view of issues in a non-combative environment.

This is the future of individualized news media, and it is truly alone as a guiding light for intelligent life in a galaxy of screaming (non) stars.


Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Position ProCon.Org as a news "pump" or wire service organization to mass media. In an age of predictable cutbacks in traditional news gathering, ProCon.Org's highly objective and well-produced content could replace significant opinion providers who have grown eager to merely pander to mass audiences. Today's viewers are not tolerant of "being told," and would welcome the choice-giving quality of this unique brand of digital journalism.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

ProCon.org is one of the most powerful and practical educational tools I have ever worked with. My most serious students interested in developing critical reading and thinking capabilities absolutely love it. I tell everyone about ProCon.org. I wish Bill Gates would donate a lot of money to ProCon.org, just like his foundation did to another most excellent non-profit educational organization, KhanAcademy.org. Dr. Steven PAK, Volunteer Head Coach, Cogito Clubs and Cogito Debate Clubs

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have more issues, especially issues that intentional students and scholars can relate to.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 28, 2012

more

March 28, 2012

As a school board member in California we are always looking for resources that are qualified and free. ProCon.org is more than qualified and is a resource our teachers and students can use for free. But don't let the price fool you, its material is substantially researched and provided in great detail. If you have a position on a particular subject and think your argument is valid, look it up on ProCon.org and you might change your mind or at the very least you will see how others view your position and understand their views as well. I strongly recommend ProCon.org for anyone who likes to think without the influence of our political parties or the press. It will help you in determining what you really believe.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 14, 2011

more

March 14, 2011

This is a terrific nonprofit. Procon.org is truely a non-biased non-partisan website that allows people to have open access to information about things that are going on around the world. The website offers points of view on two polarizing viewpoints on most subjects, and often, a middle gound on the subject. Specifically, I have used this website for articles that I write for school, both College and Highschool. Most of the time, I know about the side of the story that I believe in, but getting the other side can be very helpful.
For example, I am strongly opposed to the war in Iraq; and I had to write an essay on the topic that was unbiased, so I wanted to include the opposite side of view. Well, I went to procon.org, checked out their articles based upon the Iraq war, and came out with a whole new understanding of what people who support the war believe in.
In closure, it is sites like this one that allow a more informed public, and even a more open-minded public. An open minded and informed public is the key to having a better and more understanding community at large.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Use for school, General information gathering, fact checking

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would possibly try updating it more often if anything; maybe even adding videos of opposing sides to enhance the "entertainment" effect of the information.

February 27, 2011

more

February 27, 2011

I have used this site on one or two different pages and it is a great help. It if very factual and provides everything from both sides of things. It also is very clear and easy to navigate. Many research sites are not and so it is nice to have this one to look at.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My grade... Which was good

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Maybe make the page title.s a little more clear

February 26, 2011

more

February 26, 2011

As an adult student doing online evening classes, and as an always student of life, procon.org has helped me with popular controversial issues. Both sides of the debate are not only stated in clear, objective terms, but is also backed by credible sources and analysis, often with attachments.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Contributed to the learning of fellow students and have shared with people in my life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add relevant pictures perhaps.

February 26, 2011

more

February 26, 2011

I am a college student writing a non-biased essay on a controversial topic. I did not know where to start, but I am glad my search from bing led me to this site. It is easy to navigate, simple to read and understand, and has great information. I will definitely be using this site for future topics.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

This website has helped to educate me on both sides of the issue. I learned about social networking and was quite surprised by the information they provided.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to change something, I would add more topics. Other than that, everything is good.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

How did you find this group?

Bing

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

It has encouraged me to see both sides of an idea or issue before choosing my own opinion.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers