Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
99 Reviews
1234.727275
Write A Review
March 28, 2012

more

March 28, 2012

Whether you're conservative, independent, or liberal, ProCon can help you to be a better informed member of the voting demos. For the concerned, but busy citizen, ProCon.org allows them to quickly stroll through the idea marketplace to explore what's available and choose which idea resonates as most rational.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 28, 2012

more

March 28, 2012

As a school board member in California we are always looking for resources that are qualified and free. ProCon.org is more than qualified and is a resource our teachers and students can use for free. But don't let the price fool you, its material is substantially researched and provided in great detail. If you have a position on a particular subject and think your argument is valid, look it up on ProCon.org and you might change your mind or at the very least you will see how others view your position and understand their views as well. I strongly recommend ProCon.org for anyone who likes to think without the influence of our political parties or the press. It will help you in determining what you really believe.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 26, 2012

more

March 26, 2012

I always use ProCon.org when researching controversial issues. Its content is thorough, relevant to current affairs, and presented in an unbiased manner. I find this website/organization very professional and true to its mission, and I often recommend it to friends, colleagues, and family as an excellent source for accurate & important information.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 24, 2012

more

March 24, 2012

It is so important these polarized days to see more than one side of an argument. Thank you proCon!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 23, 2012

more

March 23, 2012

This organization brings so many different things to light in such an easy way to comprehend, helping to enlighten one to what's going on in our world. I am amazed at what they do with so little resources!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 23, 2012

more

March 23, 2012

...Just really pleased that ProCon.org offers non-biased assessments of the issues of today. I read the research to better formulate my opinions.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 23, 2012

more

March 23, 2012

I look to procon.org for an unbiased source of information.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 22, 2012

more

March 22, 2012

I subscribe to ProCon.org on FaceBook and often forward their discussions on particular topics to friends and family. It's one of my favorite ways to subtly let some of my more "radical" friends see both sides. The side-by-side column format is helpful to compare points about the topic. I trust that the information I read on this site is accurate and well-researched. Wouldn't want to do without it, all year and especially during political seasons.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 14, 2011

more

March 14, 2011

This is a terrific nonprofit. Procon.org is truely a non-biased non-partisan website that allows people to have open access to information about things that are going on around the world. The website offers points of view on two polarizing viewpoints on most subjects, and often, a middle gound on the subject. Specifically, I have used this website for articles that I write for school, both College and Highschool. Most of the time, I know about the side of the story that I believe in, but getting the other side can be very helpful.
For example, I am strongly opposed to the war in Iraq; and I had to write an essay on the topic that was unbiased, so I wanted to include the opposite side of view. Well, I went to procon.org, checked out their articles based upon the Iraq war, and came out with a whole new understanding of what people who support the war believe in.
In closure, it is sites like this one that allow a more informed public, and even a more open-minded public. An open minded and informed public is the key to having a better and more understanding community at large.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Use for school, General information gathering, fact checking

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would possibly try updating it more often if anything; maybe even adding videos of opposing sides to enhance the "entertainment" effect of the information.

March 10, 2011

more

March 10, 2011

This site offers information about headline topics that includes different perspectives and "point of views" giving it's site the proof that it's information IS "un-parted" or "non-biased." It's a great tool for students and researchers to use especially if they're looking for information or evidence through a certain perspective. For example, if they are against public smoking or with it--and the reasons whether they are or aren't against it. I wish that all information had basic statistics and information about where their data is sourced from. Overall it is a very competent and organized site, well-purposed site. This is coming from a 14 yr old 8th Grader from Washington.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

research through school, personal interests, and cautionary-based information leaks.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This organization is great the way it is. I will further participate with this org. and will notify if there are other concerns you should know about.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers