Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
99 Reviews
1234.727275
Write A Review
October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

The value of ProCon.org cannot be overstated. There are too few outlets where the public can find objective information on such a wide range of subjects.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013

more

September 30, 2013

I've subscribed to ProCon.org newsletters for sometime now, and I have found them to be at the forefront of informing the public with the bare facts, regardless of which side of an issue those facts may favor. I have full confidence that they've researched each issue to it's fullest. If you're looking for the facts on any issue, then I highly recommend ProCon.org !

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

ProCon.Org is a commercially-viable non-profit that sticks to the facts-- pro or con-- on the most talked-about and controversial issues in society and media today. In the "split channel" universe that has arisen to replace the major 3 network newscasts of 30 years ago, one "channel" has emerged that is religiously and meticulously even-handed and fact-checked.

I stumbled upon ProCon.org by accident. Once I explored their site and saw how transparent and accessible they were to "viewers," I put them at the top of my honesty list. Literally every metric for a non-profit media property is open to public view.

As a valuable national media property that fills a gaping void in our hyper-opinionated media universe, but also as a true kind-spirited national charity simply seeking critical thinking from its users, ProCon.Org is abundantly unique and deserving of broad financial support. In the splintered "big media" marketplace, I believe strongly that ProCon.Org will emerge as the last credible place for sincerely undecided people (or objective researchers) to learn and get a fair, objective view of issues in a non-combative environment.

This is the future of individualized news media, and it is truly alone as a guiding light for intelligent life in a galaxy of screaming (non) stars.


Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Position ProCon.Org as a news "pump" or wire service organization to mass media. In an age of predictable cutbacks in traditional news gathering, ProCon.Org's highly objective and well-produced content could replace significant opinion providers who have grown eager to merely pander to mass audiences. Today's viewers are not tolerant of "being told," and would welcome the choice-giving quality of this unique brand of digital journalism.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

ProCon.org is one of the most powerful and practical educational tools I have ever worked with. My most serious students interested in developing critical reading and thinking capabilities absolutely love it. I tell everyone about ProCon.org. I wish Bill Gates would donate a lot of money to ProCon.org, just like his foundation did to another most excellent non-profit educational organization, KhanAcademy.org. Dr. Steven PAK, Volunteer Head Coach, Cogito Clubs and Cogito Debate Clubs

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have more issues, especially issues that intentional students and scholars can relate to.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

Procon.org is a wonderful resource, both sides of issues, in an easy format. In a world full of b.s. it is one place that I can find what I need to make informed decisions.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

ProCo.org is a wonderful resource in my debate classroom. Not only do they review all of the most controversial topics, their format is easy to follow for students.
I also can use their sit as a guideline for students to write cases. The evidence on this sit is well researched and credible.

I also use this site in my language arts classes. The new core curriculum is designated as 40 percent should be argument/supported writing. This site is great for showing how arguments are structured.
Thanks proCon.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

Procon.org is a great resource that I have use many times for writing papers! This is the only site that I will use to get direct quotes from!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 23, 2012

Procon is an invaluable asset to the community it serves. I never hesitate to recommend this site, especially to young people. I believe critical thinking skills are among the greatest gifts we can... more

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

With the election just around the corner I find my inbox flooded with with so much innuendo and and misinformation, that sometimes I think my head is going to explode! I love being able to go to this amazing website, exploring both sides of an issue at my convenience, then formulating MY own opinion. As far as I know procon stands alone providing this invaluable service.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 23, 2012

Procon is an invaluable asset to the community it serves. I never hesitate to recommend this site, especially to young people. I believe critical thinking skills are among the greatest gifts we can pass on to the next generation, and that procon is the #1 tool to that end.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 31, 2012

more

March 31, 2012

ProCon.org is a good source of unbiased information on major public policy issues. The site is visually attractive and the information displayed in a user friendly manner. I normally don't have time to wade through volumes of information or to surf the internet doing my own research. So this site helps me use my time efficiently, to quickly learn the major pros and cons, then to formulate my own opinion. As this site grows in popularity, it will be more widely acclaimed across the country.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

ProCon.org does three things well: it informs, it educates, and it allows you to make your own opinion about an issue. In an age of partisan newspapers and the growing "internet information cocoon", this non-profit is a shining example of what political discourse can be if we so choose to listen to both sides.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers