Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
99 Reviews
1234.727275
Write A Review
October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Our students are bombarded with perspectives, but who can they trust? I can always trust that ProCon is going to give them perspectives that they can use to make their own decisions. A great resource to get kids thinking!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

This is a great resource for teaching my high school students argumentative writing. They often have difficulty locating valid sources for their topics. and ProCon is very helpful with that. Highly recommended!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

What can be more American than comparing two points of view before making one's judgment about an issue?

In today's America. too many people are repeating the private agendas of pundits and blogs as "fact" and they do so with certainty because too many think there is only one view -
theirs! Today, my original question sounds, at best, quaint.

Pro/Con.org is the only mass resource available that 1) models there are, indeed, two sides to every issue, 2) presents documented facts in a straight forward, non-biased way, and 3) services our democracy with the food of debate, discussion and compromise.

Pro/Con.org would be important at any time in our history, but today - it is precious!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

What I like about ProCon is the knowledge and level of expertise the pro and con sources that are used for these difficult and controversial issues. By using opinions of people who are truly educated to the subject at hand, I get a deep,educated group supporting two opposing yet informational examples I get to learn what the real issues I am inevitably and impressed by some surprising yet logical reasons those who are truly informed offer. Giving equal say to those who have the ability to clearly define their position not only informs the reader, but educates the user to the correct information. Contrasting both Sides really adds the benefit of the student to weigh and measure, exercise their own cognitive reasoning, which is such an important basic skill in life.
Comments, to online articles are not a comparative to ProCon, but the formula is always the same; mistaking your opinion as fact, and the communication break down because without proper knowledge
and correct information , resorting to name calling rage. There are no options when you are not an uniformed citizen , and our form government and country depend on web sites such as ProCon, I believe this site and responsible sites similar is not fora few university or high school students but a necessity for our country and our future. It's not the constitution, the federalist papers Magna Carta,but during a time of civic decay and hostility, this is a great service to a nation state and I write this piece, because it should be recognized as such


Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not sure yet. But we can always do better

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

In a time when impartial, balanced views are no longer a consistent standard of journalism, ProCon.org is the exception. Many of us remember a time when debate was a civil engagement of multiple views, facts, and perspectives. Today, elected officials and legislative bodies no longer use the standards of real debate. This non-profit organization, as a resource, gives clear views which are balanced, with sources verified, and links for the viewer to read the presented viewpoint in depth. I don't have to filter through "talking points" or "focus group" strategies for marketing a viewpoint. The neutrality of the ProCon.org allows the reader to increase understanding of the current state of knowledge, research, and point of view, regarding a wide range of contemporary topics. It is by far the best resource for educators to encourage students to engage critical thinking and recognize the benefit of traditional debate standards and to respect counter viewpoints.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase awareness of it and promote their staff to be used as moderators for future political debates on television.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I am retired and find ProCon a superb site for finding unbiased information on subjects pertinent to all generations of people. Their attention to detail and ability to present knowledgeable authorities from both sides of an issue is invaluable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand the breadth of issues covered. The depth in which they are covered is admirable.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I love procon.org for advocating deeper thinking. I've used their sources for several college and high school papers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

ProCon.org is a great site for students to learn about both sides of an issue. The information is clear and helpful. The website is easy to understand and it is easy to see where the information is from.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Always lots of info on both sides of many important issues. A great learning resource.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I think I am a better citizen with the information provided by your website. I think I am a better teacher because of the help you provide. I think I am better student and writer with all of the references on the topics you research.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would give you more money to hire more staff to do more reviews.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers