Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.85
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I am a new Board Member, a trained singer and a parent of a child who has been with Pro Musica for two years. Watching my son grow not only in his musical abilities but his sense of accomplishment and pride in his participation with this group has been so worthwhile. My child is nine and has gained confidence not only in his singing ability but also in his ability to perform in front of others with minimal nervousness. This Chorus will help him tremendously with the fabulous musical talent available and has enabled him to be a better more rounded out all around person. This Choir is ongoing to these fortunate children through their teacher's love, compassion and hard work for sharing music.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

My Granddaughter joined last year and is inspired and motivated in all areas of her life by being a member of this group. I have never seen her so happy. She finally gets to use her beautiful voice in a meaningful way, as well as, learn and grow in musical performance by participating in a talented choral group. Thank you Pro Musica and William Chin for providing this marvelous opportunity. I thoroughly enjoy listening to these angelic voices. Wish I lived a bit closer to Oak Park, but experiencing a performance is worth the hour plus drive.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would change nothing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

My daughter has participated in Pro Musica for the past 3 years and she has enjoyed every minute of it. Pro Musica has been a fantastic compliment to the chorus she participates in at school. The conductors at her level have been professional yet makes the rehearsals fun and a great learning environment. The performances are amazing, not only for the public but for the participants as well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

My daughter has been in Pro Musica for about three years, and it has really helped her grow as a singer. She has always loved to sing, and being in this choir has made it possible for her to practice her talents. I know that she will continue to sing and develop musically through this chorus.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change anything.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

My daughter started singing with Pro Musica last year, at the Primo Coro level. I hadn't even heard of it until the mother of one of the singers recommended it to us. I wasn't expecting much out of a local children's chorus but was blown away after their first concert. The sounds that these kids produce have the power to give you goosebumps!! The conductors do a wonderful job developing the chorister's talent and the kids do a wonderful job at having a great time! Watching my daughter coming out of rehearsal with a smile on her face is a great feeling. She has made some great friends and can sing like an angel. If there is anyone that has children who like to sing, the Pro Musica Youth Chorus is the place to go!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Our child's love of music has grown through Pro Musica. The conductors do a great job teaching theory at an accelerated pace in a fun and exciting way. Their expectations are high and the kids rise to the challenge.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

My 10 year old son has a beautiful voice but a parent (that would be me) with no music background to help support him. Pro Musica has helped him develop his talent and allows him to sing with other children and a terrific group of professionals in a caring and supportive community. Our involvement with this organization has brought us great joy and we look forward to many years of continued involvement.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

“Music gives a soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination and life to everything.” Plato himself once said.
Music can instantly transport you to a new mood, new frame of mind, and is universally shared even when the lyrics, beat and tempo might be different.
ProMusica has provided my child with amazing vocal training, incredible performance opportunities and a team environment ~ yes you heard it, for those not just athletic outlets, there is a team to be found in ProMusica  and the events and venues they play at are geared not only to the enjoyment of the performer, but also to the fans, ticket buyers, and audience, who often do get to participate as well if you will ;)
ProMusica, its staff, Directors, and choristers are truly gifts to the Universe, feeding its soul and uplifting its Spirit for the benefit of us all! Should you ever have the opportunity to attend a concert or help a child join the Chorus, …TAKE it on!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

....get more funding for it, have big name companies hire them for product endorsements!, so they can outreach to more youth, and sponsor more grant opportunities on behalf of our local youth vocalists.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

There is no greater gift than the joy of hearing your child sing. My daughter (now 9) has always enjoyed singing and it has been wonderful to hear her singing skills flourish under the artistic guidance of the professional and talented leaders of Pro Musica Youth Chorus. She started with Melody Makers and has "graduated" to Primo Coro. Our hope is that she will continue with PMYC all the way through high school. She enjoys the song selections and the performances.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

My daughter joined Pro Musica Youth Chorus when she was 6. We signed her up for Melody Makers because she "wanted to be a famous singer!" and our church choir director recommended Pro Musica. Lily is now 9 and is singing in the Canterini ensemble, and her voice and ability have evolved in such beautiful ways. I am endlessly amazed and impressed with the semi-annual performances that showcase the talents of our children and conductors. The quality of repertoire that is performed is truly incredible. I can't believe such young people can produce such complex and beautiful sounds! I am entranced each and every time.

We are so lucky to have amazingly talented artistic staff work with our kids, and our Executive Director is so passionate about the organization. I love this organization, and I love participating as a parent and board member.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Promote strategic planning to help evolve and grow the organization into the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers