Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.725495
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more


1 previous review
June 12, 2012

I was fortunate enough to visit a center in Argentina when the women were coming together to discuss their progress in their businesses. I particularly remember one woman who quietly sat through the m... more

November 30, 2012

Pro Mujer is an organizations that has impacted the lives of many women in South and Central America. This organization has informed and enabled women to support themselves and their children. The organization has also spearheaded a movement to better inform women of preventative health care for themselves and their children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

I was fortunate enough to visit a center in Argentina when the women were coming together to discuss their progress in their businesses. I particularly remember one woman who quietly sat through the meeting and said nothing at first. When she finally spoke up,she had stated that her husband and mother had strongly discouraged her from participating in the program and offered her no support. She persisted because the staff and women at Pro Mujer had supported and encouraged her to keep working at her little business. She said that without this kind of support, she would not have been able to do this. She has now shown her mother and husband the benefits and the profits, and now they have begun to support her efforts, but she feels that if it hadn't been for Pro Mujer, she would not have been able to accomplish all of this. She moved many in the group to tears. It is this kind of impact that ProMujer has on its women, and I strongly suggest that this work be continued in support of women and their children. They are our future, and Pro Mujer has hand in shaping a better world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

One clear measurement of the effectiveness of Pro Mujer as an NGO is the ratio of employees working in country versus headquarter staff. With most of Pro Mujer employees being in Latin America and having a small HQ staff indicates a well-run and efficient organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

I am impressed by Pro Mujer's mission to provide poor women in latin America with the tools to create small business income for themselves and more opportunities for their families. The combination of microfinance, business training, and healthcare support gives the women so much more than funds; the focus is on long term success and independence. I plan to donate and or volunteer in the future.








More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

Pro Mujer 's slogan is "Where your word counts". I love that! The women who borrow money know that other women are relying on them to work hard and repay their loans. This is the first step in the empowerment that Pro Mujer engenders.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I first encountered about Pro Mujer while searching for an assigned school report about global woman leaders who are creating positive change for other women. Pro Mujer truly captured my full attention and interest when finding out that this organization assists and provides poor Latin American women with the opportunity to develop leadership skills, a healthy well-being and of course business opportunity. There is such an amazing connection and respect that I have for this organization, I personally come from a Bolivian background and understand just how difficult it is in all Latin American countries for all women. I was born in the United States and hold my culture and roots with such pride! Pro Mujer has created such an empowering and positive effective change for all Latin American women. I as a women feel great honor in knowing that women are working hard within these sectors by transforming other women's lives for better.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

ProMujer is a wonderful organization, providing unique support to women in Latin America by truly passionate people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

Pro Mujer is empowering incredibly poor women throughout Latin America to change their own lives. Their children will live better, healthier, more financially secure lives thanks to Pro Mujer's winning combination of small loans, health care, and training.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

My dream job is to work for Pro Mujer! The work they do is so important and so necessary. Their programs are amazing and you can tell that their leadership is passionate about their mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

Pro Mujer is a great organization making a big impact in Latin America. Combining Microfinance, health services and business education is an innovative model and demonstrates that an integrative approach is the key to success. Their leadership and staff is deeply committed to empowering Latin American Women.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I am continually impressed with the wonderful work that Pro Mujer is doing in Latin America. I will continue to follow them as they change the world!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers